154 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

pikeydude
post Nov 26 2010, 01:32 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 26 2010, 12:14 AM)
I've just de-bonded yesterday. Here's my before and after photos.

Type of braces: Damon 3MX
Duration: 17 months
Congrats~ 17 months is fast~!
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 26 2010, 09:43 AM

Type of braces: Damon 3MX
My god, Karyn...
IF i didnt study it properly, i see no different.

Dun misunderstand me... Ur before is not that bad... But anyway, i understand that ppl opt for perfection.

Oh well, congrats!!!!
wub.gif
karynkhoo
post Nov 26 2010, 10:17 AM

Thanks Nikki and pikeydude smile.gif

Nikki, I understand what you mean. That's why I hesitated for >10 yrs before deciding to go for it. If it's more serious, I wouldn't have waited until this old...
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 26 2010, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 26 2010, 10:17 AM)
Thanks Nikki and pikeydude smile.gif

Nikki, I understand what you mean. That's why I hesitated for >10 yrs before deciding to go for it. If it's more serious, I wouldn't have waited until this old...
Icic... Then shame on me. LOL. Cos my condition was much more serious. tongue.gif
karynkhoo
post Nov 26 2010, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 26 2010, 10:26 AM)
Icic... Then shame on me. LOL. Cos my condition was much more serious.  tongue.gif
Anyway, luckily we waited. The technology now is much better than years ago.
Xp3rT
post Nov 30 2010, 05:18 PM

1,028 posts

Wanna brace my teeth,hope can do it during next whole month holiday.fren recommend me for How's orthdo.I know he is famous,so I wan ask is it really worth the expensive money doing there?is he nice..and u guy thk I able to make appointment with him next month?!

And also,my teeth/gum alway easily get bleeding.will this hard for doing orthdo treatment?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 30 2010, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Nov 30 2010, 05:18 PM)
Wanna brace my teeth,hope can do it during next whole month holiday.fren recommend me for How's orthdo.I know he is famous,so I wan ask is it really worth the expensive money doing there?is he nice..and u guy thk I able to make appointment with him next month?!

And also,my teeth/gum alway easily get bleeding.will this hard for doing orthdo treatment?
Once your teeth are aligned, u will have healthier gum and that, u will not bleed as often anymore.

If u wanna brace it next month, why not u call now to book him first? at least there wont be last minute 'full' or so lo.
kentcp
post Nov 30 2010, 07:39 PM

37 posts

Type of braces: Damon 3MX, without extraction
Congrats ~!!! Long time didn't return to this thread tongue.gif

Really, your case is not serious, if didn't look properly on the photo, I can't spot the different on before & after.. anyhow, u can smile nicely ~ biggrin.gif
guardians
post Nov 30 2010, 08:16 PM

73 posts

hey guys, just want to ask some question.
i'm wearing retainer which is a long thin metal bonded behind the back of my teeth (dont know what it's called).

my situations is the retainer came off the left side 2 tooths.
to rebond them back to the 2 tooths it cost RM120.

now is this the normal charging price or overpriced???
d_chew
post Dec 1 2010, 04:05 PM

Ken,

You didnt consider other option like permanent metal ones?

I suppose removable retainer is good.

I am looking forward on that day. I started in March this year treatment with Dr How. I think he has a new student, Dr Raymond now.

QUOTE(kentcp @ Sep 1 2010, 08:43 PM)
ya ~  Now I can smile proudly. My friend all said I look so different.. I told them, because I have more confident to show out my teeth biggrin.gif

I was debace on morning then evening go to collect the retainer. It is transparent type. I wear it when i am sleep on night time only. I didn't move so fast as i thought previously. Since I debace, i did forget to wear retainer more than 24 hours, it still okay.

Feeling on retainer .. hmm.. it's like a plastic full cover all your teeths, you can't eat any food with it, as it will spoilt the retainer when bite hard. Anyhow, it's smooth surface, u can't bite food too.

When remove the retainer, it a little bit hard to remove, but u will use to it. Also, it contain a lot saliva when u remove it out..haha.. so, better do it when nobody beside you. To reduce the contains of saliva, you may rince your mouth with plain water first, this will cut off some saliva.

Yup, you will have slightly speech problem when wearing retainer. It did cut my tongue at the end of retainer, so, i just file it myself to make it smooth a bit. smile.gif

Added on September 1, 2010, 8:44 pm
TQ ~ TQ ~  biggrin.gif
kentcp
post Dec 1 2010, 09:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(d_chew @ Dec 1 2010, 04:05 PM)
Ken,

You didnt consider other option like permanent metal ones?

I suppose removable retainer is good.

I am looking forward on that day. I started in March this year treatment with Dr How. I think he has a new student, Dr Raymond now.
Err.. so far I am happy with the plastic retainer and i wear it during night time. If installed the permanent metal one, i believe i will always have food stuck issue like what i experienced during wearing the braces. So, I still perfer my current option. During day time, my teeth is free ~ rclxms.gif
advanced
post Dec 2 2010, 05:00 AM

1,567 posts

Type of braces: Damon 3MX, without extraction
congrats..nice result,enjoy your new smile
tomatonz
post Dec 2 2010, 10:36 AM

karynkhoo, congrats to you! Excellent outcome!

Added on December 2, 2010, 10:40 am
QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Nov 26 2010, 11:42 AM)
Anyway, luckily we waited. The technology now is much better than years ago.
I agree with your point! It takes lesser time and lesser pain now to get our teeth fixed...

This post has been edited by tomatonz: Dec 2 2010, 10:40 AM
karynkhoo
post Dec 2 2010, 01:11 PM

Thanks Ken, advanced and tomatonz all the wishes.

Ken, how long has you been wearing the retainer? 3 months already? I was told to wear it 24/7 for 3 months (except when eating and brushing teeth). I wonder if it's ok to wear it only at night. It's a bit troublesome to take it off everytime before eating, especially when on the move.

This post has been edited by karynkhoo: Dec 2 2010, 01:12 PM
kentcp
post Dec 2 2010, 03:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Dec 2 2010, 01:11 PM)
Thanks Ken, advanced and tomatonz all the wishes.

Ken, how long has you been wearing the retainer? 3 months already? I was told to wear it 24/7 for 3 months (except when eating and brushing teeth). I wonder if it's ok to wear it only at night. It's a bit troublesome to take it off everytime before eating, especially when on the move.
Not sure if 3 months already tongue.gif

Well, you can try only wear on the night for just one time, if you feel a bit hard to fit the retainer on night time, that's mean your teeth still very easy to move. So, better wear it for full time for first week or so, till you know it less move than only wear it on night. Different people different situation, hard to compare. wink.gif

ssdark
post Dec 4 2010, 12:37 PM

greetings everyone ^^

hi
i'm new here

i'm considering wearing braces to fix my teeth
but i dunno much about it..so reading about it in this thread really helps me a lot
i plan to have my first consultation regarding braces soon but i'm quite unsure of which orthodontic clinic should i go to

currently i'm living in Cheras
i'm considering going to Dr How's clinic in Bangsar/Whitesmile clinic (the one at Timesquare)
Whitesmile clinic is closer to my place but I'm quite interested to go to Dr. How's seeing that there's many positive feedbacks from u guys here

anyone has any comments/other suggestion?
any help would be much appreciated
thank you icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ssdark: Dec 4 2010, 12:39 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Dec 4 2010, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(ssdark @ Dec 4 2010, 12:37 PM)
greetings everyone ^^

hi
i'm new here

i'm considering wearing braces to fix my teeth
but i dunno much about it..so reading about it in this thread really helps me a lot
i plan to have my first consultation regarding braces soon but i'm quite unsure of which orthodontic clinic should i go to

currently i'm living in Cheras
i'm considering going to Dr How's clinic in Bangsar/Whitesmile clinic (the one at Timesquare)
Whitesmile clinic is closer to my place but I'm quite interested to go to Dr. How's seeing that there's many positive feedbacks from u guys here

anyone has any comments/other suggestion?
any help would be much appreciated
thank you    icon_question.gif
But I tot dr how has a clinic in cheras?

Perhaps Kent can clarify this? Otherwise u may log into dr how's website to find out.
Xp3rT
post Dec 4 2010, 09:34 PM

1,028 posts

Finally take my 1st step.make an appointment wit Dr.how on next monday for filling and polish,then consult about orthdo treatment.

The assistant tell me 6k for damon braces oly.may I know what is the other thgs are not include and will add up until how much??
NikkiDaTeddy
post Dec 5 2010, 03:34 AM

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Dec 4 2010, 09:34 PM)
Finally take my 1st step.make an appointment wit Dr.how on next monday for filling and polish,then consult about orthdo treatment.

The assistant tell me 6k for damon braces oly.may I know what is the other thgs are not include and will add up until how much??
consultation fee at rm50 but will refund to u if u decided to hv ur treatment there.

Xray + moulding rm100-rm150 I guess

accessories such as tooth brush, tooth paste, dental wax, mouth wash, interdental brush etc. But these items are optional.

Xp3rT
post Dec 5 2010, 02:17 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Dec 5 2010, 03:34 AM)
consultation fee at rm50 but will refund to u if u decided to hv ur treatment there.

Xray + moulding rm100-rm150 I guess

accessories such as tooth brush, tooth paste, dental wax, mouth wash, interdental brush etc. But these items are optional.
Mean whole treatment won't excess 6.5k rite unless need to extraction.how about retainer?around how much.

154 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:08 PM