423 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

nuel92
post Aug 19 2018, 07:32 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 19 2018, 07:05 AM)
Free HDMI cable? whistling.gif
All people got hdmi right? But i need my plus pckage lol
Doraku
post Aug 19 2018, 07:52 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 19 2018, 07:32 AM)
Why do they even need to mention HDMI cable lol
wilson1stop
post Aug 19 2018, 07:59 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 19 2018, 06:39 AM)
Same question here, I got a nearest DP from my house like 350 Meters away, if including the line redundancy for hot weather then should be 365-420 Meters, it is just a Taman with UniFi, place at the left side of my Taman.

Is it possible to pull a long cable from this DP, jumping via like 4-8 of the TM pole, then connect my house?  hmm.gif
As I checked via UniFi Coverage website for all the ports for that whole taman, not a single DP/port are full, I wonder did they will just fxxk it for profit, and drag it for a single person on another Taman. laugh.gif

PS: Ya, I know they will list out all the unit number that supporting UniFi, but can they do this for a house not inside the system too? hmm.gif
PS2: Ya, sadly to discover not a single rich person in that Taman give a sxxt for UniFi, surprisingly. sweat.gif
---
Just saying, for TM Point in my town, they don't understand anything of this, they even claim the system showing it is 2M Streamyx for my Taman, even the live chat and the UniFi Coverage website showing it is 4M package max for my Taman.

So nope, seeking helps from TM point in my town is not a solution.
---
And ya, just ask me if you want me to provide the UnIFi addressID in order to provide helps, I can obtain it from rhombuscake which is hosted by that kind person, that website is very helps a lot for seeking which Taman got UniFi than the official UniFi Coverage website, which will tell you to refine it if >300 results.

Or also the DP number if required, I can go snap a picture, calculate how much the pole in between.

And also, Thank for the helps. notworthy.gif
TM didn't lie to you, your house not in coverage.
Need another closer DP and your address MUST UPDATE INSIDE SYSTEM for registration.

What's you can do is gather 4-8 households, better 10+ and submit petition for unifi demands to nearest TM point. (Not dealer or agent)

Then TM might do survey which side to extend DP into your house nearby.

P/s: PLS remind this process took months, might be faster if you seek YB helps.

nuel92
post Aug 19 2018, 08:03 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 19 2018, 07:52 AM)
Why do they even need to mention HDMI cable lol
As usual, TM lol i already told tm through live chat but dont know when are they goinn to add my ruby plus pckage lol i dont wanna pay 139 without the tv
cucubud
post Aug 19 2018, 08:04 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Aug 19 2018, 07:32 AM)
Go to TM Point to demand your Plus package.

This post has been edited by cucubud: Aug 19 2018, 08:08 AM
toffy
post Aug 19 2018, 10:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 19 2018, 02:47 AM)

Could be refurbished but refurbished device can be spotted easily by the condition.

A lot cheaper than local unit but you bear the risk if the device failed. ASUS MY provide 3 years warranty.
I am unable to view it since it is would be sent from overseas.
Refurbished also means it could be second hand, which indicates the warranty is supplier warranty?

I spotted another set at around RM900 from another seller but it is also from China.

So for these 2 prices, could these be China version but still new and authentic? Or they imported from Amazon or something?
Or these prices are too good to be true, such that most likely they are not new but refurbished?
herojack41
post Aug 19 2018, 11:23 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(kelissa @ Aug 18 2018, 10:57 PM)
Hello guys, upgrade aside, may I know are there ways to disable the unifi phone or make it unusable when telephone cable inserted to the phonejack? I tried changing the vlan 400 to some other number but that does not work. Or is there ways to at least disable outgoing calls? I know this request is weard, but reason being that I am sharing acc & do not want housemates to plug in and use phone. Hope sifu here can give direction.

Tq vm.
glue the rj11 port laugh.gif
snigapoe
post Aug 19 2018, 12:00 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 19 2018, 01:24 AM)
I think so all port probably open, Be sure to turn off your router before trying*
i tried connect lan cable from pc directly to gpon but not able to get a valid local ip

JohnLai
post Aug 19 2018, 12:17 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 19 2018, 11:23 AM)
glue the rj11 port  laugh.gif
Dude....that ONU is TM property. According to TM annual report, the average lifespan of BTU is 4 - 5 years.

If it was glued, he gonna be charged by TM when he asked for replacement or if he terminates his account in future. Gluing the phone port is not a good idea.
poh880
post Aug 19 2018, 12:41 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(kelissa @ Aug 18 2018, 10:57 PM)
Hello guys, upgrade aside, may I know are there ways to disable the unifi phone or make it unusable when telephone cable inserted to the phonejack? I tried changing the vlan 400 to some other number but that does not work. Or is there ways to at least disable outgoing calls? I know this request is weard, but reason being that I am sharing acc & do not want housemates to plug in and use phone. Hope sifu here can give direction.

Tq vm.
Call 100. Can ask them to ban all outgoing call for your phone number.
Jjuggler
post Aug 19 2018, 01:32 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 19 2018, 12:17 PM)
Dude....that ONU is TM property. According to TM annual report, the average lifespan of BTU is 4 - 5 years.

If it was glued, he gonna be charged by TM when he asked for replacement or if he terminates his account in future. Gluing the phone port is not a good idea.
Bro it is a joke. Hahaha. Relax. 😂
superdog
post Aug 19 2018, 01:42 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2018, 01:06 AM)
Well, not all users are on this forum. Maybe weekends no upgrade? I'm not sure.
still ongoing, only Friday Saturday rest

can foresee the unifi price will reduce very soon(i dun know the timeframe), as mcmc was involved
thanks to YB Gobind singh and tm new CEO rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by superdog: Aug 19 2018, 01:47 PM
specky94
post Aug 19 2018, 01:43 PM

126 posts

Any news about turbo? Hahaha 😂
superdog
post Aug 19 2018, 01:46 PM

151 posts

double post

This post has been edited by superdog: Aug 19 2018, 01:46 PM
blacktubi
post Aug 19 2018, 01:50 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Aug 19 2018, 10:35 AM)
I am unable to view it since it is would be sent from overseas.
Refurbished also means it could be second hand, which indicates the warranty is supplier warranty?

I spotted another set at around RM900 from another seller but it is also from China.

So for these 2 prices, could these be China version but still new and authentic? Or they imported from Amazon or something?
Or these prices are too good to be true, such that most likely they are not new but refurbished?
At this price, it can only be China version as Amazon version is much more expensive.

Could be new but you bear all the risks as even it is new, the warranty is provided by the seller as there's no way for you to claim it unless you travel to China.
Jjuggler
post Aug 19 2018, 01:58 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,341 posts

QUOTE(specky94 @ Aug 19 2018, 01:43 PM)
Seri serdang still no news
BenYeeHua
post Aug 19 2018, 02:09 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 19 2018, 07:59 AM)
TM didn't lie to you, your house not in coverage.
Need another closer DP and your address MUST UPDATE INSIDE SYSTEM for registration.

What's you can do is gather 4-8 households, better 10+ and submit petition for unifi demands to nearest TM point. (Not dealer or agent)

Then TM might do survey which side to extend DP into your house nearby.

P/s: PLS remind this process took months, might be faster if you seek YB helps.
OK, thank for the info. thumbsup.gif
So I just gather for that Jalan is enough? There is too low demand for my Taman(old people, not so high tech), but if just for that Jalan, I can get at least from 4 known people. nod.gif

And also they has Jalan 1/x and Jalan 5/x supported on the up side like 400 meters away from that center of that UniFi Taman, but they just don't want to pull to my Jalan on the right side. doh.gif
Not even the high school in front of my house got UniFi, they really went for pure profit only. sweat.gif
------
QUOTE(specky94 @ Aug 19 2018, 01:43 PM)
Nope, but you can check for package info on here.

http://202.188.95.247/iemt/

For Streamyx they break the support by showing UniFi and random package, subscription: "500000" for Streamyx, they must be dreaming. laugh.gif
But I wonder why it is BAU instead or Streamyx on here. hmm.gif
Doraku
post Aug 19 2018, 02:34 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 19 2018, 12:00 PM)
i tried connect lan cable from pc directly to gpon but not able to get a valid local ip
Hmm can you try connect it using windows PPPoE anyway?

izhamsatria
post Aug 19 2018, 02:38 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 19 2018, 02:34 PM)
Hmm can you try connect it using windows PPPoE anyway?

Do note that TM uses Vlan 500 for pppoe and Vlan 600 for iptv
Doraku
post Aug 19 2018, 02:41 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(izhamsatria @ Aug 19 2018, 02:38 PM)
Do note that TM uses Vlan 500 for pppoe and Vlan 600 for iptv
Oh yeah forgot i think he need to change vlan setting on his adapter?

423 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:54 AM