113 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

inferno_17_85
post Nov 20 2024, 08:18 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Nov 19 2024, 12:00 AM)
Telescopic steering wheel is outdated, may as well change to yoke type to refresh your persona following the future trending.
Bro don't like this 🤣
Persona only, not Startrek.

I'll get shoulder pain if i adjust my seat to accommodate my leg. Unless i hold steering at 4 and 8 o'clock direction but that's really not good.

This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Nov 21 2024, 04:34 PM
wklow28
post Dec 17 2024, 11:44 AM

Hi guys is the meter fuel consumption is accurate?
Recently always show 7.5L/100km which previously can shown in between 6.7L to 7.3L/100km.
Anyone facing this issue too?
inferno_17_85
post Dec 17 2024, 03:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Dec 17 2024, 11:44 AM)
Recently always show 7.5L/100km which previously can shown in between 6.7L to 7.3L/100km.
A lot of things can do this bro. My most common reason for getting higher FC, except being idle engine for long time, or change in driving behaviour, or change in percentage of ciry driving, are:
- Engine oil overfilled (i tend to keep it middle level, but sometimes just filled until max)
- Spark plug going out, still usable but going out.
- Having injector cleaner or catalytic coverter cleaner poured into fuel tank.
- Tire pressure lower than it should be,
- Dirty engine air filter, or
- really hot weather and i blast air cond at low temperature + city driving.

Anything else you really need to continue investigate already.
Mike3
post Dec 17 2024, 04:46 PM

1,404 posts

how u drive so low 6.7L
wklow28
post Dec 17 2024, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Dec 17 2024, 03:16 PM)
A lot of things can do this bro. My most common reason for getting higher FC, except being idle engine for long time, or change in driving behaviour, or change in percentage of ciry driving, are:
- Engine oil overfilled (i tend to keep it middle level, but sometimes just filled until max)
- Spark plug going out, still usable but going out.
- Having injector cleaner or catalytic coverter cleaner poured into fuel tank.
- Tire pressure lower than it should be,
- Dirty engine air filter, or
- really hot weather and i blast air cond at low temperature + city driving.

Anything else you really need to continue investigate already.
Huh, really a lot of reason.
I'll check it one by one, thank you, bro. biggrin.gif
wklow28
post Dec 17 2024, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 17 2024, 04:46 PM)
how u drive so low 6.7L
Haha that's years back when it still new that time.
Mike3
post Dec 17 2024, 05:51 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Dec 17 2024, 05:26 PM)
Haha that's years back when it still new that time.
i trying hard 70% highway 30% city super jam
also gettint 7.7L per 100km

highway also driving 80-90km/h
ARMI85
post Dec 24 2024, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(Tirek @ Nov 3 2024, 06:20 PM)
Has anyone of you flush your aircond ?

Heard there is possibility it might badly worsening your aircond that already not cold

Any thought about this ?
Base on my personal experience on my Persona ownership from brand new 2010 until now 2024, once the car getting old, you need to do flushing yearly to get good performance of the aircond. After one year, without service, the aircond would not feel cold as it should be. You can refer on my aircond service history as shown in picture below... icon_rolleyes.gif

ARMI85
post Dec 24 2024, 11:28 PM

My car is manual, purchase on 2010.
Unfortunately on 2022 it get into flash flood at 300K km and need me to change new engine.
On 2024, the best fuel consumption i get is 6.9 L/100km.
Currently fuel consumption at 7.1 L/100km.

I bring the car to work everyday.
My driving style normally i change gear before rpm exceed 2000.
Only at time i need more power, will push rpm around 3000 before change gear... icon_rolleyes.gif

Mike3
post Dec 25 2024, 08:43 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Dec 24 2024, 11:11 PM)
Base on my personal experience on my Persona ownership from brand new 2010 until now 2024, once the car getting old, you need to do flushing yearly to get good performance of the aircond. After one year, without service, the aircond would not feel cold as it should be. You can refer on my aircond service history as shown in picture below... icon_rolleyes.gif

i also do flushing every year
last service i asked proton sc didnt flush for me kurang sejuk.

I went top up gas can already. not sure got abit leak or what
Kurang sejuk means still sejuk but not as cold as i want for example when i put it at 25C
Tirek
post Dec 25 2024, 04:44 PM

49 posts

My persona ageing
Feel like the engine kurang power
Already change fuel filter, spark plug

If i service oil sump/oil pan and cuci throttle body, can i get the old power back ?

What do you guys did to your persona ?
Mind to share with me ?

wklow28
post Dec 26 2024, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Dec 24 2024, 11:28 PM)
Unfortunately on 2022 it get into flash flood at 300K km and need me to change new engine.

Only at time i need more power, will push rpm around 3000 before change gear... icon_rolleyes.gif

Manual plus new engine.
Looks good on your fuel consumption.

Mine is 2009 auto, top overhaul on yr 2018 due to overheating of radiator.
Seems like not able to get good fuel consumption now. ranting.gif
voscar
post Dec 26 2024, 06:31 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Dec 24 2024, 11:28 PM)

How much you spent for new engine bro? Can claim flood insurance? Bought from Proton SC?

QUOTE(Tirek @ Dec 25 2024, 04:44 PM)
My persona ageing

If i service oil sump/oil pan and cuci throttle body, can i get the old power back ?

Mind to share with me ?
My one is Gen2 kosong, more worse the torque dip and heavy FC, now the car mostly used for near distance driving or working use.

After drove newer 2.0L car, already addicted with the power and acceleration, drive back Gen2 always feel slow to get up to speed.
ARMI85
post Dec 26 2024, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 26 2024, 06:31 PM)
How much you spent for new engine bro? Can claim flood insurance? Bought from Proton SC?
My one is Gen2 kosong, more worse the torque dip and heavy FC, now the car mostly used for near distance driving or working use.

After drove newer 2.0L car, already addicted with the power and acceleration, drive back Gen2 always feel slow to get up to speed.
The engine I purchase from workshop where I normally send my car.
It cost me RM4,900 just for the engine.
After that they recommend me to change other part as well.
In total it cost me almost 8.6k to complete change the engine number in the road tax at Puspakom as well.

At that time I just take out 10K from KWSP.
First i plan to make it as my emergency fund.
Eventually almost all the money go to my car.

You can refer total cost on the image.

inferno_17_85
post Dec 27 2024, 10:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Tirek @ Dec 25 2024, 04:44 PM)
My persona ageing

Mind to share with me ?
Might need more information to understand your context. Year of car, mileage, type of transmission? What have been done?

On a broader terms it's almost impossible for an old stock car to get old power (as like new car) back because sure will have some wear and tear... Most can do is preserve as much output as reasonably possible.
voscar
post Dec 28 2024, 02:10 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Dec 26 2024, 10:31 PM)
The engine I purchase from workshop where I normally send my car.
It cost me RM4,900 just for the engine.
After that they recommend me to change other part as well.
In total it cost me almost 8.6k to complete change the engine number in the road tax at Puspakom as well.

At that time I just take out 10K from KWSP.
First i plan to make it as my emergency fund.
Eventually almost all the money go to my car.

You can refer total cost on the image.

RM4.9k for new engine quite cheap, if anyone's engine requiring full overhaul, might instead opt to get new engine...
Mike3
post Dec 28 2024, 10:13 PM

1,404 posts

To be honest I still feel my car powerful
Regularly change plug, filter.
Service tb twice.
5w30 engine oil
Once in awhile use techron cleaner.
220km
9.5 years ownership
inferno_17_85
post Dec 30 2024, 02:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 28 2024, 10:13 PM)
To be honest I still feel my car powerful
Regularly change plug, filter.
Service tb twice.
5w30 engine oil
Once in awhile use techron cleaner.
220km
9.5 years ownership
Actually basic maintenance already keeping us busy and our wallet reasonably thin. And you are quite right on the regular maintenance.
Mike3
post Dec 30 2024, 02:34 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Dec 30 2024, 02:11 PM)
Actually basic maintenance already keeping us busy and our wallet reasonably thin. And you are quite right on the regular maintenance.
agree its not cheap. everything add up

ATF,brake oil ,radiator fluid change (i never flush before but to date i have no issue with temp. tho i see some debris inside radiator.) ,power steering oil change aircond flushing.

for me other than my exterior paint and also my brake (sometimes feels soft. last time happened more. i flushed twice then didnt happen anymore for almost a year. recently kena once)

i think i spend quite alot on this car hahahhaa.
sometimes feel stupid but oh well.
voscar
post Dec 30 2024, 03:00 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Dec 30 2024, 02:34 PM)
agree its not cheap. everything add up

ATF,brake oil ,radiator fluid change (i never flush before but to date i have no issue with temp. tho i see some debris inside radiator.) ,power steering oil change aircond flushing.

for me other than my exterior paint and also my brake (sometimes feels soft. last time happened more. i flushed twice then didnt happen anymore for almost a year. recently kena once)

i think i spend quite alot on this car hahahhaa.
sometimes feel stupid but oh well.
I think I've spent more than RM25k throughout 13 years to maintain my car although low mileage.

113 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:50 AM