2011 PE 320,000km reporting in.
Only jerking I have is when I engage clutch wrongly. Let go too early..
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.
Aug 10 2018, 09:57 AM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
2011 PE 320,000km reporting in.
Only jerking I have is when I engage clutch wrongly. Let go too early.. |
Sep 14 2018, 09:31 PM
Sep 18 2018, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Sep 16 2018, 07:28 PM) QUOTE(wklow28 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:07 PM) If your car rear suspension make ngik ngok ngik ngok noise when you naik kereta, it's tulanh anjing rosak already. Even one will also make noise, but usually I change all 4 to save on worksmanship.This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Sep 18 2018, 09:07 PM |
Sep 19 2018, 03:54 PM
Sep 20 2018, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 20 2018, 07:50 PM) today my car aircond got problem..went to workshop neaby my home and they said the magnet at compressor is not moving anymore..they advice to change the magnet only which cost around RM300 and service and labor charge another RM170.. Personal experience. Mine is compressor pulley rosak. My aorcond guy give me 2 options. One is change entire compressor, another is change pulley. Changing pulley is cheaper but the process of knocking pulley out from compressor shaft might damage the other shaft connected parts, resulting compressor failure by leaking or other way. So this is generally gambling with chances and skill of your aircond guy. And this does not means that other parts of the compressor will not fail in near future. Because usually pulley tak rosak carbon pun hampir habis eventually.Should i change the magnet only or change the whole compressor which comes together with magnet? i know its a bit pricier around RM1k plus but if long term who know the compressor might kong hahaa..my car 10 yrs old edi.. On the other hand, he offer me pain one time to change ori compressor. Really painful. I took this option. I let you decide. |
Sep 21 2018, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 20 2018, 10:49 PM) Sorry, really forgot about it already. But i remember it's not horribly expensive.Update: Now rate in JB is new compressor around 800 excluding worksmanship, recond between 500 to 600. You also need to factor in filter and valve cost. This post has been edited by inferno_17_85: Sep 21 2018, 02:27 PM |
Sep 23 2018, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 23 2018, 02:37 PM) so i decided to change the compressor..cost me 700 for original sanden excluding workmanship..the foremen didnt ask to change filter and valve..is it ok not to change it? Hmm. The theory of my air cond guy is since already buka already it's better to change the filter & expansion valve. The very reason is air cond is closed system. So if you didn't change the filter that works with previous system, the metal sharpnel trapped could dislodge and subsequently damage new compressor.i also decided to try the liquimoly engine flusher and change my eo to the castrol 15w40 bought from owlstation @ lazada..my car nows feel very heavy and no pickup..engine sound terrible when accelerating.. is it due to change of compressor or the engine oil?? pls help me..the workshop is close today so cant go there and complaint.. edit: i tried driving again..can it be the compressor because when i off my aircond the power is normal..but when the aircond is on, the car feels like underpower.. On the power reduction & noise I seriously have no idea. Could it be the new compressor receive not enough of compressor oil thus hard for engine to pull? Just curious. |
Sep 29 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 29 2018, 04:29 PM) No , it's a second hand car btw. 50k km clocked in 3 years. The engine itself is ok ... Just the absorber , mounting , bearing ..... Seems like it's not going to last .... However , I really enjoyed driving he car , so stable compared to other car... I have changed brake pads , absorber mounting so far .... I was just told that the absorber , mounting , bearing need to be replaced as well . How often you drive your car? Thing with bearing is it's wear and tear. I haven't changed mine as of now with 329,000km clocked in 7 years. I won't be surprised if need to change la.. I stood by original parts. If can get original. If cannot just use best quality possible. |
Sep 29 2018, 09:38 PM
Oct 1 2018, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Sep 30 2018, 02:30 PM) Drive from terengganu to kl last night. I felt that my fuel consumption is higher compared to normal. Managed to clock only 350km for a full tank 95 compared to previous around 450 for highway drive. Even need to refuel halfway. Speed maintain around 140kmh. EO is liquimoly semi 10/40. First time using this EO and first time using semi. Might be the eo not suitable? What oil you used previously, and did you overfill engine oil this round? May I know also your average speed for this particular trip?Persona SV manual 2014 mileage 78k |
Oct 2 2018, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Oct 1 2018, 11:54 AM) Previous using shell helix ultra 5w/40. Not sure overfill or not cos never check. Speed average 140kmh. The oil now reaching 7k km. Possible this is the cause? Eo become too thin make it not efficient when cruising around 4k-4.5k rpm? One more thing, I also change the fuel filter last month. If your engine oil level is at full level or sightly higher, this might be warranted situation.Your previous oil is fully synthetic, thus by theory should be more fuel efficient (but not wallet efficient unless you can get it cheap from Tesco). Changing to semi going to takes time for you to adapt into semi punya slight increase in FC. I change my EO usually at 5k mark, so really cannot comment on 7k EO viscosity, buy theoretically it should thin down and provide more fuel efficiency at the cost of less friction protection because reduced capability of EO to form oil film. Anyway try look into your engine oil level will you? I still believer of with MOS2 coating, we can do away with 75% dipstick level of EO in persona. Something i forgot to ask. Your tyre size will affect FC also. So did you change to a new profile of tyre? |
Oct 2 2018, 09:58 AM
Oct 2 2018, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 1 2018, 02:52 PM) my engine has leaking issue for the 3rd time within a year...already send to zordaq 3x already...the latest one engine look no leak after monitoring for 1 month...entering 2nd month its leak again.. Sorry to hear that bro. Hopefully your mechanic can catch the leaking place & cause.any idea what is the other possible of leak apart from gasket seal cover & oil seal? @The_FQ400 bro's question is the one I would ask also. |
Oct 5 2018, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(wklow28 @ Oct 5 2018, 01:34 PM) Search for "quick release bumper latch" in eBay will do.One of them is this: https://www.ebaycom/itm/Universal-Push-Butt...pUAAOSwIM9a1ren You still need to drill on bumper to fix in the cap though. |
Oct 9 2018, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Oct 7 2018, 08:47 PM) Guys , why my car alarm beeping sound when I lock / unlock the car become silent after driving in the rain ? Is it possible that the moisture damage the system ? Or wiring loose ? How to bring back the beeping ? Tried press and hold both buttons of remote control for 5 secs?Could be your honk wiring rosak? I got mine damaged (wire sheath exposed) in previous accident and didn't realise it until my air cond guy opens up front bumper to access condenser. Not saying that it's the cause, just would like to highlight how often mechanics or accident repair workshop overlook it. QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Oct 8 2018, 11:42 AM) Hi Bro, the picture in post #156 is my B-Line Chiffon Green Nana. XDQUOTE(voscar @ Oct 8 2018, 02:02 PM) 2 years or 30k km for optimal maintenance. This is because brake fluid very quick to absorb moisture. Usually I can feel braking response slower after 2nd year, after bleed and replace can feel immediate braking power restored. Would agree to that. I bleed mine every 25,000km though. I clocked almost 5000km per month.QUOTE(delsoo @ Oct 8 2018, 11:09 PM) guys , i can feel the car is choking especially when i driving at low speed in town or stucked in traffic jam . what cause this ? just done engine tuning and i gt my spark plug , fuel filter and air filter change at proton service center . odo is currently 60k++ , 3 years old car Throttle body clean? Got check on that tak? Last time i got wiring problem causing throttle body cannot open fully. Manual transmission here though. |
Oct 10 2018, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Oct 9 2018, 11:04 AM) Not sure if it's cleaned or not... But the proton sa told me that engine tuning include the throttle body cleaning.... Oh. If it still choking then better send back to proton to check. My point is it could be due to wiring problem or other problem that general mechanics have no tool to diagnose. Hope everything went well. |
Oct 12 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Oct 12 2018, 07:43 AM) guys, anyone facing water coming in from door issue? Check your weather membrane. Most likely is weather membrane leak already.suspect is due to the rubber intact from the car body is wear actually I already replace the rubber (picture below) but water still coming in :confused: |
Oct 14 2018, 03:10 AM
Oct 30 2018, 08:28 AM