Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

sjz
post Jun 27 2025, 08:39 AM

3,875 posts

From their reply, they never realized its their mistake at all and never make any apology.

They even dare to tell you this is how their system works.

"We have taken the necessary steps following the investigation to confirm that the actions taken against the customer’s account were in line with account safety requirements put in place to guard and/or mitigate potential fraudulent transactions and activity. "

"for whom these safeguards function effectively and as intended"

"we stand by the actions taken as they were necessary to uphold the integrity of our platform"

This post has been edited by sjz: Jun 27 2025, 08:42 AM
cybpsych
post Jun 27 2025, 08:58 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 27 2025, 08:28 AM)
Are you saying that BigPay declines to issue an official clearance letter to the victim, to avoid getting sued?
Well, the victim may use BigPay e-mail dated 25 June 2025, as well as BigPay press statement (as seen in the link given by cybpsych), as the documents that substitute the official clearance letter.
bigpay got their legal team (internal staffs/lawyers and possibly external counsel) to handle legal matters.

if they send out letter, then it's admission of fault.

by delaying the response (probably waiting for legal advise) and also internal investigations, they didnt admit it's their fault point-blank. they said they're handling the case with the user.

if you read their press release, they still dont explain reason the user tagged as mule account, what transpired, chronology of events, etc ... maybe because these info are P&C of user's spending history?

heck, why a refund (erroenous) triggers it?

also, now they in turn demanded the user to refund back (and guess what, they closed bigpay account, how to topup back??) even with bank account transfer, heck other banks closed her accounts too. doh.gif

i guess once the matter is sorted out with the user, she's could still bound by NDA/T&C to further discuss it.
beLIEve
post Jun 27 2025, 11:24 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 27 2025, 08:28 AM)
Are you saying that BigPay declines to issue an official clearance letter to the victim, to avoid getting sued?
Well, the victim may use BigPay e-mail dated 25 June 2025, as well as BigPay press statement (as seen in the link given by cybpsych), as the documents that substitute the official clearance letter.
From what i read, Bigpay did not admit to any wrongdoing. I don't know if there are any legal implications giving a clearance letter.

There is nothing stopping the victim from suing other than having to borrow money from friends and family. With no admission from Bigpay, it's just harder to prove.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 27 2025, 11:25 AM
fruitie
post Jun 27 2025, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Afraid to admit to be sued. If they admit, Michelle can get lawyer to sue them. I’m sure since the case is being viral now, many lawyers will be willing to take up her case. laugh.gif

BigPay is really bad in handling this issue. Last night she posted another video saying that she’s still not able to open a new CASA. BNM needs to issue her a letter otherwise I see this thing will not be resolved. sweat.gif
john123x
post Jun 27 2025, 12:33 PM

3,019 posts

not only BigPay, other ewallet also shouldnt have the power to ruin a person's life

1024kbps
post Jun 28 2025, 04:05 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

just boycott, I'm closing it too since it i got plenty of multicurrency cards.
mass closing account let them know who's the boss lol

I've used grab a lot in the past, refund from erroneous transaction were automated and almost instant no need to bother cs.
fraudulent transactions from oversea were blocked and cs will call you to confirm.
their new son GXcard probably way better than this bigpay.
Barricade
post Jun 28 2025, 04:29 PM

4,147 posts

I remember I tried to close my account few months ago, BigPay told me to keep it active even though I'm not using it. They doesn't charge a fee.

After seeing this news, I have doubts. Just emailed them to cancel my account immediately. If I do not hear from them within 7 working days, I will escalate to bank negara.
GalaxyV
post Jun 28 2025, 04:34 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 26 2025, 10:41 PM)
News has out:- https://fintechnews.my/52437/security/bigpa...D1Wws2OgAlbbOdA
Frankly speaking bigpay has a lot of loopholes and fraud. That why it never safe to use this card.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 27 2025, 07:47 AM)
BigPay Addresses Case of Miss Michelle Law

KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA, 26 JUNE 2025 – BigPay Malaysia Sdn Bhd wishes to address the matter currently circulating with regards to Miss Michelle Law. ‎

We have contacted Miss Michelle as recently as 25th of June and Miss Michelle has yet to respond to us via our dedicated channels, however, we want to share and confirm that this matter is now resolved on our end after extensive review of her account and transactions.
It is resolved and did those banks who closed her account reopen for her?

fruitie
post Jun 28 2025, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Jun 28 2025, 04:34 PM)
It is resolved and did those banks who closed her account reopen for her?
No. She also cannot open a new CASA yet, she updated on her FB. Anyway, she has engaged a lawyer now.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 28 2025, 04:52 PM
tientien
post Jun 28 2025, 07:26 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 28 2025, 04:29 PM)
I remember I tried to close my account few months ago, BigPay told me to keep it active even though I'm not using it. They doesn't charge a fee.

After seeing this news, I have doubts. Just emailed them to cancel my account immediately. If I do not hear from them within 7 working days, I will escalate to bank negara.
How to cancel? Email to their support? I want to cancel asap

GalaxyV
post Jun 28 2025, 09:17 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 28 2025, 04:51 PM)
No. She also cannot open a new CASA yet, she updated on her FB. Anyway, she has engaged a lawyer now.
very hard liao. Even lawyer also hard to deal with banks. Banks are the king now.
ericlaiys
post Jun 29 2025, 12:14 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Jun 28 2025, 07:26 PM)
How to cancel? Email to their support? I want to cancel asap
just email but no response for few days except give u ticket number
Haloperidol
post Jun 30 2025, 03:31 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 27 2025, 08:23 AM)
very irresponsible company.
i live chat them to close my account, no reply >48 hours.

so i just search for method to email them to close account and email them and CC to Bank Negara.

who knows even we leave our account as it is without balance but someone might go hack it (lots of report on this) and we will get the same Mule tag treatment.  doh.gif  doh.gif

better cut all ties and terminate my account
yes that's what we do, i think they are facing mass termination of account.
Oh well, BigPay is a zombie account anyway, they have the lead of doing regional banking/payment service, but yeah, they just gonna burn their pioneer status and become past tense.

Look at what Airasia "SuperApp" did.
Nothing works well
BigPay
TuneInsurance
Teleport
Airasia ride

Dream big to become Weixin of Malaysia, yet no proper execution.

=============
MotherF***ker ,
i just try to login to my BigPay account.
I ask for account termination, they just terminate my card, instead of account termination.

This is TRULY UNACCEPTABLE.

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jun 30 2025, 03:36 PM
sjz
post Jun 30 2025, 05:57 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Jun 30 2025, 03:31 PM)
yes that's what we do, i think they are facing mass termination of account.
Oh well, BigPay is a zombie account anyway, they have the lead of doing regional banking/payment service, but yeah, they just gonna burn their pioneer status and become past tense.

Look at what Airasia "SuperApp" did.
Nothing works well
BigPay
TuneInsurance
Teleport
Airasia ride

Dream big to become Weixin of Malaysia, yet no proper execution.

=============
MotherF***ker ,
i just try to login to my BigPay account.
I ask for account termination, they just terminate my card, instead of account termination.

This is TRULY UNACCEPTABLE.
can use this template i found being shared online and email them.

Dear BigPay Data Protection Officer,

I had previously emailed BigPay for closure and termination of my BigPay account under Ticket (),

I am writing to formally request the deletion of all my personal data from your records, in accordance with my rights under the Personal Data Protection Act 2010 (PDPA) of Malaysia.
In light of recent actions and decisions taken by BigPay, I have lost confidence in the company’s ability to protect my data and uphold user trust.
As such, I am exercising my right under Section 38 of the PDPA to withdraw my consent to the processing and retention of my personal data.

Accordingly, I request that BigPay:
Permanently delete all personal data related to me, including but not limited to: name, contact details, identification documents, transaction history, and any other data that can identify me directly or indirectly.
Confirm in writing once the deletion has been completed.
I HEREBY Refrain you from any further processing, usage, or sharing of my data with any third parties.

For your reference, the details of my account are as follows:
Full Name:
NRIC:
Email Address Linked to Account:
Mobile Number Linked to Account:

Please treat this matter as urgent. Under Section 30(3) of the PDPA, I expect a formal written response within 21 days from the date of this request.
Failure to comply will result in me exercising my rights to lodge a formal complaint with the Department of Personal Data Protection Malaysia (JPDP) and escalate the matter to Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) for further regulatory review and enforcement.

Thank you for your attention and cooperation.

This post has been edited by sjz: Jun 30 2025, 05:58 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2025, 01:56 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

seems cc reload is back

anyone tried?
fruitie
post Jul 3 2025, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2025, 01:56 PM)
seems cc reload is back

anyone tried?
Ya, I got a push-in banner notification. I was like I thought it was always there. Long time never reload with CC anymore, I didn't even know it was removed earlier?
cybpsych
post Jul 3 2025, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 30 2025, 10:52 PM)

Yepp.. Today's email.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2025, 02:34 PM)
Ya, I got a push-in banner notification. I was like I thought it was always there. Long time never reload with CC anymore, I didn't even know it was removed earlier?
Haloperidol
post Jul 3 2025, 03:07 PM

1,483 posts

top up cc, spend elsewhere, get tagged MULE, not worth lah kekeke.

Why not use ShopeePay cc topup better

fruitie
post Jul 3 2025, 03:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Jul 3 2025, 03:07 PM)
top up cc, spend elsewhere, get tagged MULE, not worth lah kekeke.

Why not use ShopeePay cc topup better
That's what I do now until I didn't realize that it was removed temporarily. laugh.gif
xiaomoon
post Jul 3 2025, 04:37 PM

1,441 posts

last week request close account until now no reply...

0.1847sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:12 PM