Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

!@#$%^
post Mar 25 2022, 11:03 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Mar 25 2022, 10:59 AM)
Instead of Settled the payment status on my card now is Released. But the transaction was recorded on Amazon Japan. Why?

When will they come back and claim the money? I didn't receive any email from Amazon either. 😑
Btw my parcel haven't arrived yet so I assume they will deduct again my money once I receive it right?
failed transaction?
leftycall9
post Mar 25 2022, 11:46 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 25 2022, 11:03 AM)
failed transaction?
I don't think so. Amazon website says 'Completed' under transaction status. Last email I received stated this 'Thank you for shopping with us. We wanted to let you know that Amazon.co.jp has shipped your item(s) today and that this completes your order.'

But on BigPay status changed from Pending to Released. Not Settled.
My money been returned back into my BigPay account.

Edit:
Just found this. https://www.bigpayme.com/faq-card-payments#...0your%20account.
If the merchant hasn't taken any action after a maximum of 10 calendar days, we'll release the money back to your account.

What should I do?

This post has been edited by leftycall9: Mar 25 2022, 01:31 PM
JonSpark
post Mar 25 2022, 04:19 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Guys I accidentally swiped a BigPay notification away, it's something about RM10 off using BigPay card on Shopee sales for this weekend. Now only realized I might need to use the discount....can anyone screencap the code to me?
lil_fuzz
post Mar 25 2022, 04:24 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 25 2022, 04:19 PM)
Guys I accidentally swiped a BigPay notification away, it's something about RM10 off using BigPay card on Shopee sales for this weekend. Now only realized I might need to use the discount....can anyone screencap the code to me?
3PDBIGP
JonSpark
post Mar 25 2022, 04:30 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(lil_fuzz @ Mar 25 2022, 04:24 PM)
3PDBIGP
Thanks!
leftycall9
post Mar 26 2022, 12:04 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Settled liao BigPay deducted the money this morning. biggrin.gif
Just now received my parcel delivery very fast by DHL.

The currency rate was little bit lower than I expected tho. Before this they reserved RM123.68 and extra RM0.04 for ¥3,437.
Today settled amount is RM121.06
ChiaW3n
post Mar 27 2022, 10:51 PM

3,734 posts

What should I do when bigpay keep popping up this message - please use a different method or contact your bank for support, while I tried to add a new card on it. Or bigpay recently got problem? Long time not using it ady
jacksonpang
post Mar 27 2022, 10:59 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 27 2022, 10:51 PM)
What should I do when bigpay keep popping up this message - please use a different method or contact your bank for support, while I tried to add a new card on it. Or bigpay recently got problem? Long time not using it ady
i also got problem on BP now, cannot use BP for paying online transaction, keep failing.. try again tmrw bah..
ChiaW3n
post Mar 27 2022, 11:28 PM

3,734 posts

QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Mar 27 2022, 10:59 PM)
i also got problem on BP now, cannot use BP for paying online transaction, keep failing.. try again tmrw bah..
Ok! Thanks
beLIEve
post Mar 28 2022, 12:32 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 27 2022, 10:51 PM)
Get ready for an audit a Review
ChiaW3n
post Mar 28 2022, 02:25 AM

3,734 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 28 2022, 12:32 AM)
Get ready for an audit a Review
Why. Just changing my card from one to another because want cut SCB soon
beLIEve
post Mar 28 2022, 09:07 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 28 2022, 02:25 AM)
Why. Just changing my card from one to another because want cut SCB soon
Nothing to do with card changing. This is just a sign of a Review. You can try topping up your existing saved cards and see. If success, then not a Review.
ChiaW3n
post Mar 28 2022, 09:36 AM

3,734 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 28 2022, 09:07 AM)
Nothing to do with card changing. This is just a sign of a Review. You can try topping up your existing saved cards and see. If success, then not a Review.
Ah I didn’t try with my saved card and I have removed it from the register
beLIEve
post Mar 28 2022, 09:38 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 28 2022, 09:36 AM)
Ah I didn’t try with my saved card and I have removed it from the register
Simply chat with their Support and see what they say.
Yota
post Mar 28 2022, 03:35 PM

24 posts

why I saw "attempted" transaction that is not mine? currently no balance in the car and I freeze it.

is it safe to use the bigpay card?
Hoshiyuu
post Mar 28 2022, 03:48 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Yota @ Mar 28 2022, 03:35 PM)
why I saw "attempted" transaction that is not mine? currently no balance in the car and I freeze it.

is it safe to use the bigpay card?
Expect scam calls and random charge attempts on your BigPay card. I really wouldn't say it's safe because its the only card/service that I've ever had issue with.

Support non-existence when something go wrong. I personally recommend freezing the card until right before you use it if you plan to use BigPay.
IanMok
post Mar 29 2022, 06:05 PM

35 posts

Anybody use BIgpay card to withdraw cash in UK ATM before? is the rate good? Thank you.
ClarenceT
post Mar 29 2022, 06:08 PM

14,954 posts

QUOTE(IanMok @ Mar 29 2022, 06:05 PM)
Anybody use BIgpay card to withdraw cash in UK ATM before? is the rate good? Thank you.
Why pay the ATM fee and use cash?
You can always use Visa/MasterCard to swipe almost everywhere in UK.

Use wise.com/App to transfer to UK bank account, use a UK Debit card to get cash from some ATMs or from cashiers at some grocery shops (they call it "cashback") is F.O.C.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 29 2022, 06:35 PM
IanMok
post Mar 29 2022, 06:33 PM

35 posts

just want to get some cash for standby purpose
ClarenceT
post Mar 29 2022, 06:48 PM

14,954 posts

QUOTE(IanMok @ Mar 29 2022, 06:33 PM)
just want to get some cash for standby purpose
If it is only £50-100 as standby, it is better to get from your local money changer or friends, especially small notes and coins. Avoid taking paper banknotes (£20/£50) even though they will "expire" on 30-9-2022, some shops accept Polymer banknotes only.
(The paper banknotes can still be deposited into a UK bank account. Some people in Malaysia are selling the paper banknotes at discount)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 29 2022, 06:54 PM

1441 Pages « < 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 > » Top

0.1875sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:55 AM