485 Pages « < 447 448 449 450 451 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

maserati
post Dec 28 2022, 08:28 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 28 2022, 05:03 PM)
malaysia thailand should be same map. The requirement is ROn95 and above. Philippines requirement is 90 and above. By right based on that.. engine for philippines should be downtune to carter lower octane fuel.
https://owners-manual.mazda.com/gen/en/cx-5...s/04040101.html
Thanks for this. Even downtuned they claim 227/228hp. Wonder if we get better figures in Malaysia on 95 or 97/100 than on paper.
Brotherjoe
post Dec 29 2022, 11:05 AM

2,215 posts

Hi. Anyone here claim skytint warranty before?
kevinlim001
post Jan 3 2023, 11:42 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Dec 29 2022, 11:05 AM)
Hi. Anyone here claim skytint warranty before?
i did.. the skytint of mine discolored in patches over time.. claim it last year..
Icon01
post Jan 3 2023, 05:59 PM

85 posts

It's a new year, want a new ride to roll back in style this CNY? 🚗💨

You're in luck! myTukar AutoFair, the largest used car event is back! Get up close and personal with a wide array of myTukar Certified cars on display to book your dream car and enjoy up to RM168,888 worth of discounts and more! Get instant loan approval from as low as 3.00% p.a.

Want a new colour for your new ride too?
Spray paint services are available, get special discounts for all types of cars, exclusively for customers who purchased a car at the AutoFair!

Date: 6 - 8th January 2023
Time: 9am - 8pm
Address: Lot 14225, KM 3.8, Lebuhraya Damansara - Puchong, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Navigate now: https://goo.gl/maps/FSiS2BLdyUJ4jsw86

For more details about the event visit https://co.page/AutoFair2023
maserati
post Jan 5 2023, 06:06 PM

291 posts

Anyone tried DIY installing their own dashcam? Found this splitter that takes power from the auto dimming/rain sensor module.

https://dongar.tech/products/mazdaframeless

Anyone knows which connector is in use for the recent CX5?
fisherman10
post Jan 5 2023, 11:01 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jan 5 2023, 06:06 PM)
Anyone tried DIY installing their own dashcam? Found this splitter that takes power from the auto dimming/rain sensor module.

https://dongar.tech/products/mazdaframeless

Anyone knows which connector is in use for the recent CX5?
Seems like it's tapping 12V from there and converting it down to 5V.
maserati
post Jan 6 2023, 08:36 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 5 2023, 11:01 PM)
Seems like it's tapping 12V from there and converting it down to 5V.
More importantly it saves the hassle of tucking the cable into the roof liner, a pillar, hide it behind the glovebox, etc etc.

Unfortunately there seems to be 2 different connector types, depending on the batch of CX5.
Hutchy
post Jan 6 2023, 10:35 AM

35 posts

Hi Friends

My new CX5 (deep crystal blue) has a visible scratch mark on the driver side door. I suspect it was by some motorcycle guy who tried to park between two cars while i have parked at a shopping lot area. (Saw a lot of motorcycles parked between cars on that day).

I checked with Bermaz and they mentioned that they need to repaint the whole door which will cost me RM750. I was wondering if i should take it to a car painting specialist to get it fixed instead. But am worried if the paint patch work will have any difference from the original paint and may end up looking ugly. What should i do?

So i am checking here with you guys..anyone has any suggestion on which is the better solution.

ayamxxx
post Jan 6 2023, 12:34 PM

4,054 posts

QUOTE(Hutchy @ Jan 6 2023, 10:35 AM)
Hi Friends

My new CX5 (deep crystal blue) has a visible scratch mark on the driver side door. I suspect it was by some motorcycle guy who tried to park between two cars while i have parked at a shopping lot area. (Saw a lot of motorcycles  parked between cars on that day).

I checked with Bermaz and they mentioned that they need to repaint the whole door which will cost me RM750. I was wondering if i should take it to a car painting specialist to get it fixed instead. But am worried if the paint patch work will have any difference from the original paint and may end up looking ugly. What should i do?

So i am checking here with you guys..anyone has any suggestion on which is the better solution.

damn Bermaz price. outside workshop also can, maybe rm250-300 per panel/door
claudetan
post Jan 6 2023, 04:03 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Hutchy @ Jan 6 2023, 10:35 AM)
Hi Friends

My new CX5 (deep crystal blue) has a visible scratch mark on the driver side door. I suspect it was by some motorcycle guy who tried to park between two cars while i have parked at a shopping lot area. (Saw a lot of motorcycles  parked between cars on that day).

just stick some car sticker on the scratched area.

This post has been edited by claudetan: Jan 6 2023, 04:03 PM
overfloe
post Jan 6 2023, 04:49 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

if your car is still new, i'd say get it spray painted at mazda. alternatively, you can send to other workshop but it has to be the one that really dismantle the door handle, side mirror and the rubber strip instead of just use masking tape to cover these items for spraying. you may end up paying more or less of what mazda is quoting.

those 200-300 is most likely will cincai spray. you dont want paint marks on your rubber seals etc.
fisherman10
post Jan 6 2023, 05:47 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jan 6 2023, 08:36 AM)
More importantly it saves the hassle of tucking the cable into the roof liner, a pillar, hide it behind the glovebox, etc etc.

Unfortunately there seems to be 2 different connector types, depending on the batch of CX5.
Yes but this won't work for parking mode.

If you're planning to go for it, easiest is open up your own car and see the connector.
maserati
post Jan 6 2023, 08:32 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 6 2023, 05:47 PM)
Yes but this won't work for parking mode.

If you're planning to go for it, easiest is open up your own car and see the connector.
True but I don't really mind not having the parking mode.
Hutchy
post Jan 8 2023, 10:26 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jan 6 2023, 04:49 PM)
if your car is still new, i'd say get it spray painted at mazda. alternatively, you can send to other workshop but it has to be the one that really dismantle the door handle, side mirror and the rubber strip instead of just use masking tape to cover these items for spraying. you may end up paying more or less of what mazda is quoting.

those 200-300 is most likely will cincai spray. you dont want paint marks on your rubber seals etc.
Thanks friend for the suggestion even I think I will go with getting it painted by Mazda itself.
RR-1516 P
post Jan 8 2023, 02:22 PM

Probation

Just got my car after 6+ months waiting. Mazda Sky tint is kinda sucks, I plan to replace it with V-Kool or any equivalent brand.
Next, is to install car dashcam (bought DDPai Z50) with parking mode wiring.
A lot more list in the queue. biggrin.gif
Bryant Cheng P
post Jan 10 2023, 10:33 PM

Probation

QUOTE(RR-1516 @ Jan 8 2023, 02:22 PM)
Just got my car after 6+ months waiting. Mazda Sky tint is kinda sucks, I plan to replace it with V-Kool or any equivalent brand.
Next, is to install car dashcam (bought DDPai Z50) with parking mode wiring.
A lot more list in the queue. biggrin.gif
Congrats brother! Mind sharing which color you bought?

Just order mine in Dec22 Soul Red 2.0 High
RR-1516 P
post Jan 11 2023, 08:49 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Bryant Cheng @ Jan 10 2023, 10:33 PM)

Same as yours. Soul red color. Bear in mind, this color took longest time to deliver.
maserati
post Jan 11 2023, 10:55 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Bryant Cheng @ Jan 10 2023, 10:33 PM)

QUOTE(RR-1516 @ Jan 11 2023, 08:49 AM)
Same as yours. Soul red color. Bear in mind, this color took longest time to deliver.
Did you guys get any disc?
Bryant Cheng P
post Jan 12 2023, 05:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(maserati @ Jan 11 2023, 10:55 AM)
Did you guys get any disc?
Only half SST rebate is around 3k
Bryant Cheng P
post Jan 12 2023, 05:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(RR-1516 @ Jan 11 2023, 08:49 AM)
So suffer the feeling while waiting sweat.gif sweat.gif

485 Pages « < 447 448 449 450 451 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:58 PM