Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Hutchy
post Mar 10 2022, 09:48 AM

35 posts

Hi, I placed a booking for CX5 in Feb and two days back the SA called me and informed Mazda has raised the price of the car with an additional RM1k. I was not sure if it was true as I checked Mazda's official website and it still stated the old price. I contacted Mazda via chat and asked why their website is not updated, for that the agent casually said we are sorry that you are experiencing this and will inform the IT team to update the price list and asked me if I have any other issues to discuss.The new pricelist that my SA sent states that the new price is effective 1st Jan 2022 and I wonder how a company like Mazda can keep quiet and not update the pricelist even after 2 months. For me it's like misleading potential customers Any one had the same experience?

This post has been edited by Hutchy: Mar 10 2022, 11:03 AM
Hutchy
post Mar 10 2022, 11:12 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Mar 10 2022, 10:00 AM)
Yes, it is happening. My SA told me firsthand before I placed my booking "2022 stock will increase RM 1k".
Online price stating it is meant for car manufacturing in 2021 only. This one is on them & they should have update the list.

New price shared via FB:
I see. My SA never told me and only 2 days back he informed me. So I was surprised why there is no news in the media that the price is increased.
Hutchy
post Jan 6 2023, 10:35 AM

35 posts

Hi Friends

My new CX5 (deep crystal blue) has a visible scratch mark on the driver side door. I suspect it was by some motorcycle guy who tried to park between two cars while i have parked at a shopping lot area. (Saw a lot of motorcycles parked between cars on that day).

I checked with Bermaz and they mentioned that they need to repaint the whole door which will cost me RM750. I was wondering if i should take it to a car painting specialist to get it fixed instead. But am worried if the paint patch work will have any difference from the original paint and may end up looking ugly. What should i do?

So i am checking here with you guys..anyone has any suggestion on which is the better solution.

Hutchy
post Jan 8 2023, 10:26 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jan 6 2023, 04:49 PM)
if your car is still new, i'd say get it spray painted at mazda. alternatively, you can send to other workshop but it has to be the one that really dismantle the door handle, side mirror and the rubber strip instead of just use masking tape to cover these items for spraying. you may end up paying more or less of what mazda is quoting.

those 200-300 is most likely will cincai spray. you dont want paint marks on your rubber seals etc.
Thanks friend for the suggestion even I think I will go with getting it painted by Mazda itself.

0.3147sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:33 PM