Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

dauf87
post Jul 25 2018, 07:16 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 25 2018, 03:16 PM)
I do and in fact I just got bang recently at the back. Driver behind paid for all the fixes. Sigh just got the car for 1 month and already got accident.

If like that, side also need dash cam already  sweat.gif  Front dash cam should be sufficient but if you are paranoid you can put behind also. Those good front and back dash cam will cost a lot. So far I only know 1 model which is cheaper and good quality but it's made in China sweat.gif
I think the reliable 2 channel dashcam & on the cheaper side would be the Yi Mirror Dashcam. Price around RM300+

It got front & back cam, non-intrusive, intuitive & sensitive touchscreen & the cam quality is quite good. The only downside is that it does not use super capacitor battery.

Other reliable 2 channel dash cam would cost at least RM700 & above.

This post has been edited by dauf87: Jul 25 2018, 07:19 PM
dauf87
post Jul 25 2018, 11:35 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Jul 25 2018, 08:08 PM)
May I know which accessories shop that provide this dash cam with installation ? Thanks.
Also, any idea which front dash cam that can reuse CX5 stock rear cam to record??
You can enquire official Yi Malaysia facebook or website & then they will provide you the details for the dealer nearest to your place

https://yimalaysia.my/product-category/dash-camera

QUOTE(Micfock @ Jul 25 2018, 11:29 PM)
Using this one will lost the auto dim function
Ya that is true, the mirror will be replace with a touch sensitive mirror that also acts as a screen for the dash cam.

But thats okay for me & the dash camera is less intrusive.

This post has been edited by dauf87: Jul 25 2018, 11:36 PM
dauf87
post Aug 4 2018, 01:04 PM

569 posts

Hi guys, for GLS 2.0 has anyone of you change the tyre from 17in to 18in or 19in?

Care to share the wheels/tyre spec you use?

I dont have any knowledge on this matter biggrin.gif
dauf87
post Sep 12 2018, 11:49 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 12 2018, 07:57 PM)
Not worth it for me.. Tell em to remove the shit tint and use that money instead to install powered boots.. The farkers..  biggrin.gif
Btw may I ask, how much if we install from 3rd party?

QUOTE(yama88 @ Sep 12 2018, 11:33 PM)
Hi all sifu, im new here. Just get the info cx 5 will come with power tailgate with 2k topup.
How we differentiate the power tailgate is from factory or SA install from 3rd party?
thank you
I dont think theres any way we can differentiate it.

But the most important thing is to make sure it is covered under Mazda Warranty. Thats what should be the difference.

AFAIK 3rd party may only give warranty for 1 year the most. If Mazda can provide the warranty at least for 3-5 years then thats good enough IMO.

0.0243sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:56 AM