does u guys have any those software to check monitor lag time?
last time i saw some review has...but seems to cant find it back
tqtq :
Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
Aug 18 2007, 11:15 PM
436 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL / Ipoh |
guys... dunno is right to ask it here...
does u guys have any those software to check monitor lag time? last time i saw some review has...but seems to cant find it back tqtq : |
Aug 18 2007, 11:21 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Aug 18 2007, 11:28 PM
88 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Aug 18 2007, 11:31 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
everything price shoot up oleidi.. acer 17inch last time only 480, now u see the first page, it say the 17inch lcd worth rm580..
Aug 19 2007, 07:12 AM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
QUOTE(watsup99 @ Aug 18 2007, 11:14 PM) QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 18 2007, 11:21 PM) I got my Targus Webcam FOC when purchasing the Dell LCD. Also cant clip onto it..Just put on top with it dropping anytime..LOL.. Use Blue Tac and stick it on lor. |
Aug 19 2007, 11:53 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Polaris Galaxy |
I hope this is the right place to ask...
Can someone recommend me a 19" LCD below RM650? Preferably if it's widescreen. I'm thinking of getting Viewsonic since the price is just RM599, any good? Or are there better brands/models for this price range? Thanks a bunch |
Aug 20 2007, 12:05 AM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Try DELL brand. Cheap and big!:P
Aug 20 2007, 08:40 AM
Dell 19" Widescreen is only about RM600+..Should be a nice deal..Check it out..
Aug 20 2007, 11:50 AM
So Dell is considered okay? What about the panel thingy you guys were talking about? TN or S-something or MVA or...
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs One model is selling for RM639, is it that one? Thanks |
Aug 20 2007, 12:18 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 20 2007, 11:50 AM) So Dell is considered okay? What about the panel thingy you guys were talking about? TN or S-something or MVA or... i m using E198WFP Rm609 ....juz bought it for 2 weeks ....http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs One model is selling for RM639, is it that one? Thanks using TN panel if not mistaken ... quality is not bad and so far no problems ... for LCD , take samsung , dell or BenQ .... No no for Acer |
Aug 20 2007, 12:27 PM
I thought TN panel is not so good. Anyway, which is the worst panel? I'm so noobie
Is yours the same as SE198WFP? |
Aug 20 2007, 12:30 PM
387 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Pahang,Sentul,MMU Malacca |
Aug 20 2007, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 20 2007, 12:27 PM) I thought TN panel is not so good. Anyway, which is the worst panel? I'm so noobie AFAIK, the thing that is not good about TN panel is because of the bad viewing angle. Meaning, if you are looking at the LCD from the sides, you will see the images to be quite blur..Is yours the same as SE198WFP? |
Aug 20 2007, 03:05 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 20 2007, 02:03 PM) AFAIK, the thing that is not good about TN panel is because of the bad viewing angle. Meaning, if you are looking at the LCD from the sides, you will see the images to be quite blur.. I think when you view the TN-panel LCD from side, the screen will turn darker and the colors will be appeared washed out.This post has been edited by ckkean: Aug 20 2007, 03:06 PM |
Aug 20 2007, 03:13 PM
So if I view directly should be no problem right? The colours okay?
By the way, everyone seems to recommend Dell, but what about Viewsonic and BenQ? Both of them also around that price This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Aug 20 2007, 03:14 PM |
Aug 20 2007, 03:25 PM
1,635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BASF Asia Pacific |
Samsung please ..
Aug 20 2007, 03:49 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 20 2007, 03:13 PM) So if I view directly should be no problem right? The colours okay? If you view directly in-front of the TN-panel LCD will be no problem la. You will only notice the difference between TN-panel and other panel (S-IPS/S-PVA) when you view all panel side-by-side.By the way, everyone seems to recommend Dell, but what about Viewsonic and BenQ? Both of them also around that price Everyone recommend Dell because of its extended warranty claim & excellent before/after-sales service. And they deliver your LCD to your doorsteps too. |
Aug 20 2007, 04:00 PM
2,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam |
I Received 2 Units Of Dell E228WFP 22" In 3 Days (17 Aug) After I Put In The Order At (15 Aug, 11.30pm).. I Extended The Warranty To 5 Years... The Process Is Extremely Fast Because Last Time, It Took Me 4-5 Days For My 24" To Read My Doorsteps.. And I Thought That Was Really Fast... BTW, No Dead Pixels Found.. Hooorayyy!!
Aug 20 2007, 04:01 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Aug 20 2007, 12:27 PM) I thought TN panel is not so good. Anyway, which is the worst panel? I'm so noobie the cheapest panel should be TN panel if not mistaken .... and it is juz Rm600++ , worth enuf d for 19" LCD Is yours the same as SE198WFP? SE and E is the same ....only the color of the design ....SE is silver while E is black color |
Aug 20 2007, 04:10 PM
955 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wah, everyone is happy wif dell. maybe i should buy from dell next time. for the time being, samsung serves me very well.
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:35 PM |