Allow me to post my latest investment.

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Aug 15 2007, 06:48 PM
gundamseedw
post Aug 15 2007, 07:49 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(alkin @ Aug 15 2007, 06:29 PM)
ohhh now everybody wanna show their 22" la.......i also wanna show liao but my table verry messy! malu to show only......
BTW the 228wfp backlight bleeding on the left side quite noticeable when i watch movies! DO i need to ask for replacement? Any 228wfp user having backlight bleeding on the left side????
i got a noob question ... what is backlight bleeding ?
akachester
post Aug 15 2007, 07:53 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(gundamseedw @ Aug 15 2007, 07:49 PM)
i got a noob question ... what is backlight bleeding ?
Erm, i dont know about the technical term but this is my personal explanation.

When your full LCD background is black in color (not turned off but black color background), you will notice lights coming out from the sides which makes the black background slightly white in color. I think that is called backlight bleeding.
kianwee
post Aug 15 2007, 08:49 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

ASUS PG221U

Spec:
Contast ratio 2000:1
Response time 2ms
Brightness 320 cd/mē
TN panel
Integrated subwoofer <------- I LOL!
Inputs: Composite A/V, S-Video and YPbPR with up to 1080i/p brows.gif
Comes with USB hub + build in webcam

dattebayo
post Aug 15 2007, 08:59 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 15 2007, 11:59 AM)
yes!!!! get it already....just now about 10:30am arrived at my door step, can't imagine they got here so early!!!
here is the photo
side by side with my 4years old samsung 17"
already checked for dead pixel, found none, or maybe because i never see dead pixel and dunno how it looks like
use dead pixel buddy, if no then no lar
that 300 scene is just about going to ahem right brows.gif

QUOTE(alkin @ Aug 15 2007, 06:29 PM)
ohhh now everybody wanna show their 22" la.......i also wanna show liao but my table verry messy! malu to show only......
BTW the 228wfp backlight bleeding on the left side quite noticeable when i watch movies! DO i need to ask for replacement? Any 228wfp user having backlight bleeding on the left side????
only at the left side is more apparent ?
every 228wfp got slight backlight bleeding one, but its still better than my previous 17" LCD
jolipoli81
post Aug 15 2007, 09:32 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 15 2007, 08:59 PM)
use dead pixel buddy, if no then no lar
that 300 scene is just about going to ahem right brows.gif
only at the left side is more apparent ?
every 228wfp got slight backlight bleeding one, but its still better than my previous 17" LCD
haha, yeah....just wanna test some HD movies on my new 22"....
well, on my 22", i didnt notice any abvious backligh bleding lo......satisfy! not very bright also
jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2007, 04:00 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

my humble monitor:

anyone here using the same monitor as mine?

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Aug 16 2007, 04:14 AM
akachester
post Aug 16 2007, 08:24 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 15 2007, 08:49 PM)
ASUS PG221U

Spec:
Response time 2ms
Brightness 320 cd/mē
TN panel
Integrated subwoofer  <------- I LOL!
Inputs: Composite A/V, S-Video and YPbPR with up to 1080i/p  brows.gif
LOL..Nice all in one LCD (with webcam, usb hub, SUBWOOFER blink.gif )..LOL...

Now, the things that makes me wonder is, how good is that sub woofer ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 15 2007, 09:32 PM)
haha, yeah....just wanna test some HD movies on my new 22"....
well, on my 22", i didnt notice any abvious backligh bleding lo......satisfy! not very bright also
I tested Full HD 1080p movie on my 22" before and you would know that is the kind of movies that you should crave for in the first place..Absolute beauty.

Even with 720p, you can still feel slight pixelation (not really noticeable) and you will notice that it is not that smooth as well..

s not that smooth as well..

This post has been edited by akachester: Aug 16 2007, 03:19 PM
suicideroach
post Aug 16 2007, 09:25 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

ASUS PG221U

Spec:
Response time 2ms
Brightness 320 cd/mē
TN panel

maybe that circle/round thing is the subwoofer... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by suicideroach: Aug 16 2007, 09:29 AM
akachester
post Aug 16 2007, 09:36 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Aug 16 2007, 09:25 AM)
maybe that circle/round thing is the subwoofer... laugh.gif
You are right. That is the subwoofer. I remember seeing somewhere that Asus is rating this LCD as Gamer's LCD or something like that...LOL..

This post has been edited by akachester: Aug 16 2007, 03:20 PM
jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2007, 12:38 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

why do you need an integrated subwoofer in a monitor? LOL?
ckkean
post Aug 16 2007, 12:49 PM

807 posts

ASUS PG221U

Spec:
Response time 2ms
Brightness 320 cd/mē
TN panel
Hmmm....the front panel looks like a TV for me. But the subwoofer is blink.gif
alkin
post Aug 16 2007, 01:56 PM

26 posts

how powerful the subwoofer be? Our normal Sonic gear 2.1 speakers should be 200% better quality!
watsup99
post Aug 16 2007, 03:11 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 16 2007, 08:24 AM)
LOL..Nice all in one LCD (with webcam, usb hub, SUBWOOFER  blink.gif )..LOL...

Now, the things that  makes me wonder is, how good is that sub woofer ?  tongue.gif
I tested Full HD 1080p movie on my 22" before and you would know that is the kind of movies that you should crave for in the first place..Absolute beauty.

Even with 720p, you can still feel slight pixelation (not really noticeable) and you will notice that it is not that smooth as well..

Added on August 16, 2007, 8:26 am

Now, the things that  makes me wonder is, how good is that sub woofer ?  tongue.gif

may i noe where can download the full hd movie?
dattebayo
post Aug 16 2007, 04:21 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 16 2007, 08:24 AM)

s not that smooth as well..
its that pixelation or artifacts... both are different... pixelation is just like aliasing u seen in games, artifacts can be seen more as blocks

i do feel weird that when watching 300 in 720p format, there's so many tiny dots floating around, like inperfect analog tv signals, is it because of the outcome of HDCP bypassing when attempting to rip from HD-DVD? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Aug 16 2007, 04:22 PM
toro86
post Aug 16 2007, 06:16 PM

109 posts

Got latest investment from previous post in dell,lg then here is my samsung 226bw.Photo using 1megapixel phone only

laguna1811
post Aug 16 2007, 06:26 PM

476 posts

wow nice 226bw
i heard samsung got 1 new 226cw right?
what is the difference between 226bw and 226cw?
toro86
post Aug 16 2007, 08:06 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Aug 16 2007, 06:26 PM)
wow nice 226bw
i heard samsung got 1 new 226cw right?
what is the difference between 226bw and 226cw?
SO far i know 226cw using WCG (Wide Colour Gamut),So the colour range will increase about 10-20% compare to 226bw.But th price u will probably expect 10-20% also compare to 226bw maybe. smile.gif
laguna1811
post Aug 17 2007, 11:14 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(toro86 @ Aug 16 2007, 08:06 PM)
SO far i know 226cw using WCG (Wide Colour Gamut),So the colour range will increase about 10-20% compare to 226bw.But th price u will probably expect 10-20% also compare to 226bw maybe. smile.gif
icic thanks ya
ish... lucky didn buy 226bw in pc fair tongue.gif
is 226cw available now? or should i wait for the price drop again? laugh.gif
fiqir
post Aug 17 2007, 11:35 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 15 2007, 06:45 PM)
Allow me to post my latest investment.

ur wallpaper look really nice la blush.gif

124 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:39 AM