Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
kianwee
Jul 26 2007, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 26 2007, 11:19 AM) Is it normal for LCD monitor to dissipate quite a lot of heat? Especially at the back/top part of it. It's hotter than my previous 17" CRT. Dell users, specifically 2407 series. How are you guys deal with this? Or just ignore it? Turn on the air-cond 24x7. Nuff said.
jimbet1337
Jul 26 2007, 02:05 PM
I dun have aircond installed and no plan to install in the future  If it's normal then I think I should let it be.
ameque
Jul 26 2007, 02:32 PM

looks like everyone getting a Dell 22"... Any chance any of u guys wana sell off ur 19"?
nonadoes
Jul 26 2007, 02:46 PM
woots...mine reach 1 hour ago. Too bad i'm at work..can't wait to go home and replace my CRT 17" monitor and watch a Hight quality Wide screen movie.... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.......
super tumbs up for dell service.
This post has been edited by nonadoes: Jul 26 2007, 02:47 PM
clayclws
Jul 26 2007, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 26 2007, 12:44 PM) Turn on the air-cond 24x7. Nuff said. No wonder the Ozone layer is thinning...
mengfui
Jul 26 2007, 05:33 PM
Just got my Dell 19" WS today afternoon 1pm. Damn satisfied with it's quality (for me personally la..)
dattebayo
Jul 26 2007, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 26 2007, 06:19 AM) Wonder at what resolution did you set your 22 in lcd? At 1680x1050 can you guys still see the wording, i mean the fonts is so small, and did you guys change to large fonts.TQ its still considerably larger than viewing font on a 17" LCD. The size of font on a screen can be estimated by its pixel width. Only 20" LCD at 1680*1050 is what I can call really small
Cool_Knights
Jul 26 2007, 06:33 PM

ohoo... that black thingy vision appeared when watch movie at certain angle is because the TN panel ek? i see.... then is the offered 22 inch dell monitor also have those black thingy vision? if not... I also like to get it for my computer display. too big la using my 32 R7 as pc monitor...hehehe
Hyde`fK
Jul 26 2007, 06:48 PM
@jimbet1337
Yes, my 2407WFP is quite hot as well, but I think it should be ok else Dell would have even more RMA-ed products.
kysl
Jul 26 2007, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 25 2007, 09:37 PM) google "dead pixel buddy" thx bro
jimbet1337
Jul 26 2007, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jul 26 2007, 06:48 PM) @jimbet1337 Yes, my 2407WFP is quite hot as well, but I think it should be ok else Dell would have even more RMA-ed products. Thx. You're very helpful
jolipoli81
Jul 26 2007, 10:27 PM
Can anyone tell me about this Dell 22" E228WFP? any other brand's 22" is better than this? i mean overall....plan to get a bigger lcd for myself
nonadoes
Jul 26 2007, 10:59 PM
wuahahha..using my Dell 22 now. hmmm..the font look small? why my 1680X1050 resolution dosent look small also. i think is the same size as my 17" Dell LCD at office. by the way, u guys connect via the vga cable or the dvi cable? if using the dvi cable, can you guys click the auto adjust at the monitor button? mine "auto adjust", "Positioning", and "Image setting" seems to be disable de...is it like this?
what other resolution i can set..i try other resolution dosent seems to fit..teah me pls.
This post has been edited by nonadoes: Jul 26 2007, 11:12 PM
jolipoli81
Jul 26 2007, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 26 2007, 10:59 PM) wuahahha..using my Dell 22 now. hmmm..the font look small? why my 1680X1050 resolution dosent look small also. i think is the same size as my 17" Dell LCD at office. by the way, u guys connect via the vga cable or the dvi cable? if using the dvi cable, can you guys click the auto adjust at the monitor button? mine "auto adjust", "Positioning", and "Image setting" seems to be disable de...is it like this? congrats.... may i ask, how long it takes u from the day u purchase to deliver to ur house? and how much u pay for it in grand total?
akachester
Jul 27 2007, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 26 2007, 02:46 PM) woots...mine reach 1 hour ago. Too bad i'm at work..can't wait to go home and replace my CRT 17" monitor and watch a Hight quality Wide screen movie.... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....... super tumbs up for dell service. LOL..Make sure you watch HD ones as even normal DVD quality is going to feel pixelated... QUOTE(Cool_Knights @ Jul 26 2007, 06:33 PM) ohoo... that black thingy vision appeared when watch movie at certain angle is because the TN panel ek? i see.... then is the offered 22 inch dell monitor also have those black thingy vision? if not... I also like to get it for my computer display. too big la using my 32 R7 as pc monitor...hehehe Yes, that is due to the TN panel used. Bad viewing angle. Most LCD that uses TN panel will face this problem and this goes to the E228WFP as well...
nonadoes
Jul 27 2007, 09:26 AM
QUOTE congrats.... may i ask, how long it takes u from the day u purchase to deliver to ur house? and how much u pay for it in grand total? i think i order some where on monday(23/7) i think or is it tuesday. anyway, the item arrive on (26/7). So is pretty quick. my total is RM1102. Because i extend my warranty to 5 years then i bought a targues wireless mouse. u may ask y. because i want to make the total above 1k for flexi payment! anyone can answer my previous question?
Barricade
Jul 27 2007, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 27 2007, 09:26 AM) i think i order some where on monday(23/7) i think or is it tuesday. anyway, the item arrive on (26/7). So is pretty quick. my total is RM1102. Because i extend my warranty to 5 years then i bought a targues wireless mouse. u may ask y. because i want to make the total above 1k for flexi payment! anyone can answer my previous question? LCD only works well running their respective native resolution. So you have no other choice but run at 1680x1050 if you want the best quality. This post has been edited by Barricade: Jul 27 2007, 09:37 AM
nonadoes
Jul 27 2007, 09:50 AM
oic...hmmm..how come my dell 17" lcd can chnage resolution without affecting the positioning?
kianwee
Jul 27 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 27 2007, 09:50 AM) oic...hmmm..how come my dell 17" lcd can chnage resolution without affecting the positioning? Who said anything about the positioning? It is the text quality that will be affected. You run anything other than the native, you get sucky text quality.
laguna1811
Jul 27 2007, 10:32 AM
erm... 22" lcd watch normal DVD quality not so nice?