Has anyone been able to side load Astro on the Go APK on Sony 55x7500f (Android TV)
4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??
May 5 2019, 06:56 PM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Has anyone been able to side load Astro on the Go APK on Sony 55x7500f (Android TV)
May 6 2019, 04:44 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
Looking for advice.
Got an offer for 55" Sony X7000E display unit for RM2399 while X7000F for 2699. Worth the price for display unit? This post has been edited by Yong1999: May 6 2019, 05:06 PM |
May 6 2019, 05:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,716 posts Joined: May 2008 |
May 6 2019, 07:03 PM
24,471 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(muttly @ May 5 2019, 06:56 PM) if androidtv, can.i dun think this is discussed in a sony or other thread, but quite sure it works the same way as sharp androidtv. check post #2: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602 |
May 8 2019, 01:57 AM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 6 2019, 07:03 PM) if androidtv, can. Thanks for thisi dun think this is discussed in a sony or other thread, but quite sure it works the same way as sharp androidtv. check post #2: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602 |
May 9 2019, 04:05 PM
406 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 12 2019, 08:54 PM) Hi guys, any recommendation for 4k smart TV under 3k budget. I saw Samsung quite good offer. Hi bro, so which TV did u finally get? If wanna watch football match is it get Android box ? My budget is max 3K as well to be used for my living room. Guess should go with IPS perhaps rather than VA panels. Any suggestions? |
May 9 2019, 09:43 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
May 9 2019, 09:43 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
May 9 2019, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Seng89 @ May 9 2019, 09:43 PM) Thanks for the reply.. Shall check this out this TV. Is it good in handling motion during fast action scenes and during sports action? Using RGB eh? How's the black contrast at night for dark mvie scenes? Thanks in advance mate. 😀😀 This post has been edited by arvind13: May 9 2019, 10:37 PM |
May 10 2019, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(arvind13 @ May 9 2019, 10:22 PM) Thanks for the reply.. Shall check this out this TV. Is it good in handling motion during fast action scenes and during sports action? Using RGB eh? How's the black contrast at night for dark mvie scenes? Thanks in advance mate. 😀😀 If you have a room with a wide seating arrangement, then the LG is a better choice as the image remains accurate when viewed at an angle. If, however, you sit straight in front of the TV and watch movies in a dark room, then the Samsung is a better choice as it has a higher contrast ratio and can display deep uniform blacks, enhancing the picture quality. |
May 10 2019, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 10 2019, 09:06 AM) If you have a room with a wide seating arrangement, then the LG is a better choice as the image remains accurate when viewed at an angle. If, however, you sit straight in front of the TV and watch movies in a dark room, then the Samsung is a better choice as it has a higher contrast ratio and can display deep uniform blacks, enhancing the picture quality. Thanks for your reply bruh.. Any suggestions for Samsung TV models with a max budget of 3k? |
May 10 2019, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(arvind13 @ May 10 2019, 10:02 AM) Seems people emphasize so much about contrasts, brightness .....I have a old Toshiba 40" TV in my room, it is so bloody bright and high contrast, until I have to dim it to a much lower level for the comfort of my eyes. Anyway for 3k, and samsung, 55inch, you can consider nu7100. |
May 10 2019, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 10 2019, 10:20 AM) Seems people emphasize so much about contrasts, brightness ..... Nicee... Shall check out the LG UK7500 and the SAMSUNG NU7100 at retail stores to see which TV would be best suited for my living room. I have a old Toshiba 40" TV in my room, it is so bloody bright and high contrast, until I have to dim it to a much lower level for the comfort of my eyes. Anyway for 3k, and samsung, 55inch, you can consider nu7100. Cheers bruh.. |
May 10 2019, 11:19 AM
1,172 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Puchong |
Is Sony 49 inc X7500F for RM1979 worth it ? Can't find much review for this Android TV.
May 10 2019, 11:49 AM
May 10 2019, 12:14 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(puchongite @ May 10 2019, 10:20 AM) Seems people emphasize so much about contrasts, brightness ..... That has nothing to do with the native contrast of the TV we are casually talking about in this forum , a.k.a the pendulum that swings from the deepest black to the brightest possible part of the screen.I have a old Toshiba 40" TV in my room, it is so bloody bright and high contrast, until I have to dim it to a much lower level for the comfort of my eyes. The contrast settings you see from the TV menu is merely expanding the white and black levels , at the cost of blowing out the whites and crushing the black details . It does not make the TV brighter . (or darker) A TV that is able to produce high level of brightness , does not mean it is always going to stay at the same level of dazzling luminance. It means the TV is able to better showcase highlights and brighter colors , enabling them to " pop " out of the screen . It shouldn't have caused so much discomfort to your eyes but to give you a sense of realism from the picture. The small light bulb can emit 3000 cd/m2 of brightness and most TV can only do 300 cd/m2 . If your TV remains uniformly bright most of the time , it is sign of poor backplane management/malfunction. In most cases , the IPS and VA TV share the same level of maximum brightness . The reason why IPS TV are so far behind is because it produces crappy black levels , caused by the uneven shape of screen pixel which makes it difficult to cover up LED backlight . The black you saw on LCD TV is not true black , it is a deeper shades of gray. *But if your room is decently lit , there is no need to dwell between the two because you will not notice the difference of black levels between VA & IPS in a bright room. The same reason we have been telling people you cannot tell Picture quality on a TV just by going to the store unless they are to let you turn oFF the lights . As of today (2019) , Contrast rating is still generally considered by professional as the most important factor in determining picture quality of TVs. This post has been edited by Convael: May 10 2019, 12:33 PM |
May 10 2019, 12:19 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
May 10 2019, 12:26 PM
May 10 2019, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ May 10 2019, 12:14 PM) That has nothing to do with the native contrast of the TV we are casually talking about in this forum , a.k.a the pendulum that swings from the deepest black to the brightest possible part of the screen. Thanks, let me slowly digest it.The contrast settings you see from the TV menu is merely expanding the white and black levels , at the cost of blowing out the whites and crushing the black details . It does not make the TV brighter . (or darker) A TV that is able to produce high level of brightness , does not mean it is always going to stay at the same level of dazzling luminance. It means the TV is able to better showcase highlights and brighter colors , enabling them to " pop " out of the screen . It shouldn't have caused so much discomfort to your eyes but to give you a sense of realism from the picture. The small light bulb can emit 3000 cd/m2 of brightness and most TV can only do 300 cd/m2 . If your TV remains uniformly bright most of the time , it is sign of poor backplane management/malfunction. In most cases , the IPS and VA TV share the same level of maximum brightness . The reason why IPS TV are so far behind is because it produces crappy black levels , caused by the uneven shape of screen pixel which makes it difficult to cover up LED backlight . The black you saw on LCD TV is not true black , it is a deeper shades of gray. *But if your room is decently lit , there is no need to dwell between the two because you will not notice the difference of black levels between VA & IPS in a bright room. The same reason we have been telling people you cannot tell Picture quality on a TV just by going to the store unless they are let you turn oFF the lights . As of today (2019) , Contrast rating is still generally considered by professional as the most important factor in determining picture quality of TVs. |
May 10 2019, 12:36 PM
1,752 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:47 PM |