108 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??

overfloe
post Aug 30 2019, 08:08 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 29 2019, 11:53 PM)
What about the 49” Q60?
A decent tv for this size, but not as good as Q6FN. Just nice for bedroom use.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 30 2019, 08:54 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 30 2019, 08:08 AM)
A decent tv for this size, but not as good as Q6FN. Just nice for bedroom use.
Do they sell the Q6FN 49” in Malaysia? Price?
Thuay
post Aug 31 2019, 04:07 AM

QUOTE(bougie_44 @ Aug 26 2019, 09:01 PM)
I see the Sony on Lazada 2049 and 2099. I'm still deciding what to buy. This or the Philips 55put6233s  at 2199 or put6002s at 1799 or  other.

Can they all play Netflix  hdr 4k? I need help! Which one is better

Here is link for Sony 7000f

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Z5nxT
Sold out bro
FaezFarhan
post Sep 3 2019, 10:49 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Tried long & hard to find the NU8000 but to no avail. So I guess I have to get the current models. Right now the choices are the 49” Q60 & the Sony X85F 55”. Not too sure about the other models under RM4k. My knowledge about TV is very limited as opposed to PC hardware haha.

Is Dolby Vision available on midrange TV, or only OLED?
Convael
post Sep 3 2019, 11:55 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 3 2019, 10:49 PM)
Tried long & hard to find the NU8000 but to no avail. So I guess I have to get the current models. Right now the choices are the 49” Q60 & the Sony X85F 55”. Not too sure about the other models under RM4k. My knowledge about TV is very limited as opposed to PC hardware haha.

Is Dolby Vision available on midrange TV, or only OLED?
Panasonic's new GX800 is compatible with Dolby Vision too . 55" is below $4k now.

This post has been edited by Convael: Sep 3 2019, 11:55 PM
FaezFarhan
post Sep 4 2019, 12:06 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Sep 3 2019, 11:55 PM)
Panasonic's new GX800 is compatible with Dolby Vision too . 55" is below $4k now.
Thanks! Looking at it now. Very promising. Are local dimming models much more expensive?

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Sep 4 2019, 12:08 AM
Convael
post Sep 4 2019, 04:30 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 4 2019, 12:06 AM)
Thanks! Looking at it now. Very promising. Are local dimming models much more expensive?
Yes because you have to install additional hardware on the LED Array , be it full array or Edge lit .

excaliburcombo
post Sep 5 2019, 11:23 PM

222 posts

just notice panasonic gx800. affordable price for dolby vision support and local dimming.
kskoay
post Sep 6 2019, 07:18 AM

659 posts

saw this in Panasonic website about the gx800...does it mean gx800 only have HDCP1.4 but not 2.2? =.=

The majority of 4K Blu-ray discs require HDCP2.2 on TV to play back HDR, whereas the HDMI input on this TV support only HDCP1.4; accordingly not all HDR contents are guaranteed to be enjoyed on the TV.
lotter92
post Sep 6 2019, 05:20 PM

108 posts

Hi sifoo.

Looking for 55" 4k tv around 2k.

I've found a deal of Samsung nu7100 at 2.1k and Sony X7000f at 2k. Which one should I go for? I've read Samsung has better contrast due to it's VA panel but Sony has better color?

Thanks in advance.
Convael
post Sep 6 2019, 07:40 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 6 2019, 07:18 AM)
saw this in Panasonic website about the gx800...does it mean gx800 only have HDCP1.4 but not 2.2?  =.=

The majority of 4K Blu-ray discs require HDCP2.2 on TV to play back HDR, whereas the HDMI input on this TV support only HDCP1.4; accordingly not all HDR contents are guaranteed to be enjoyed on the TV.
It would be foolish of them to advertise something that doesn't work right out of the box .
HDR10 (technicolor included ) , HDR10+ , Dolby Vision and HLG pretty much made up for 99% of the HDR content on the market . All of them are verified to be working on this TV.

Their specification sheets have also listed this specific TV model have HDCP 2.2 compliant ports , the little note at bottom serve more as a precaution of sorts .

Here are some pictures of the TV playing 4K HDR game on PS4 pro ( which require HDCP 2.2 COMPLIANT HDMI ports) .

This post has been edited by Convael: Sep 6 2019, 08:20 PM
Convael
post Sep 6 2019, 07:43 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(lotter92 @ Sep 6 2019, 05:20 PM)
Hi sifoo.

Looking for 55" 4k tv around 2k.

I've found a deal of Samsung nu7100 at 2.1k and Sony X7000f at 2k. Which one should I go for? I've read Samsung has better contrast due to it's VA panel but Sony has better color?

Thanks in advance.
Get the newer Sony X7000G instead , just released 2 months ago.
kskoay
post Sep 7 2019, 12:41 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Sep 6 2019, 07:40 PM)
It would be foolish of them to advertise something that doesn't work right out of the box .
HDR10 (technicolor included ) , HDR10+ , Dolby Vision and HLG pretty much made up for 99% of the HDR content on the market . All of them are verified to be working on this TV.
Their specification sheets have also listed this specific TV model have HDCP 2.2 compliant ports , the little note at bottom serve more as a precaution of sorts .

Here are some pictures of the TV playing 4K HDR game on PS4 pro ( which require HDCP 2.2 COMPLIANT HDMI ports) .

Nice! Are you using this tv? Any comment or input? Currently I’m looking at lg sm9000, Sony x8500g and Panasonic gx800, I think lg is the most expensive among them...oled will out out of topic because I don’t want burnin issue... Thanks again

andyong
post Sep 7 2019, 01:32 PM

20 posts

Need help from Sifu’s. I’m looking for a new 65” TV that is future proofed for streaming Apple TV+, Disney+, HBO Max, Netflix, YouTube etc. That TV is mostly used by the parents, and my kids to watch K-drama on Viu (Using Android box now), or YouTube/Netflix, so it has to be easy to navigate and not have to go through complicated menus and settings. Budget is below RM4K.

Lazada now is having their 9.9 sale and the Samsung NU7100 is going for RM3,059, and if I’m not mistaken that has AirPlay 2. Should I just get that and AirPlay all the streaming content from an iPhone/iPad? Or are there better solutions? Thanks in advance 🙏
daigoking P
post Sep 7 2019, 07:47 PM

Probation
32 posts

Is Sony 55X8000G worth to buy if below 3k?

How is the review for this tv? Is that got big different compare to X7000G
puchongite
post Sep 7 2019, 08:42 PM

33,725 posts

QUOTE(daigoking @ Sep 7 2019, 07:47 PM)
Is Sony 55X8000G worth to buy if below 3k?

How is the review for this tv? Is that got big different compare to X7000G
Sony numbering is just bloody confusing. Are these the same thing ? X80G, X800G, X8000G ?
daigoking P
post Sep 7 2019, 09:29 PM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 7 2019, 08:42 PM)
Sony numbering is just bloody confusing. Are these the same thing ? X80G, X800G, X8000G ?
I think yes, I just found out X8000G different with X7000G is Android TV vs Smart TV. Different seem around RM500. Should I go with X8000G?

Or that is others different between this 2 model?

puchongite
post Sep 8 2019, 11:22 AM

33,725 posts

QUOTE(daigoking @ Sep 7 2019, 09:29 PM)
I think yes, I just found out X8000G different with X7000G is Android TV vs Smart TV. Different seem around RM500. Should I go with X8000G?

I think the X7000G and X8000G are all abang adik more or less the same. Perhaps X8000G slightly better. Still just an entry level 4k TV.
Convael
post Sep 8 2019, 01:25 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 7 2019, 12:41 AM)
Nice! Are you using this tv? Any comment or input? Currently I’m looking at lg sm9000, Sony x8500g and Panasonic gx800, I think lg is the most expensive among them...oled will out out of topic because I don’t want burnin issue... Thanks again
I don't own the TV but I got a chance to tinker around the TV thanks to a generous friend .

The SM9000 is obviously , quite a bit better than both XG85 and GX800 ( especially in dark room ) because it features a full array local dimming system .

I think GX800 is the new sweet spot for mid range TV in Malaysia atm since NU8000 has been discontinued .

It is decently bright ( 400-500 nits ++) , very natural ( and most importantly , Accurate ) color reproduction among the TVs in this price range . Supporting both HDR10+ and Dolby Vision is also a plus .
You will not find any better TV at this price range beside NU8000 or when Q70R / Q75R getting a massive discount , not in Malaysia at least .

This post has been edited by Convael: Sep 17 2019, 06:04 PM
Convael
post Sep 8 2019, 01:35 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(daigoking @ Sep 7 2019, 09:29 PM)

X8000G is the successor of the not so well received X8000E back from Sony's 2017 release .

There aren't much difference between the two since Sony is being generous with their basic TV model this year , except for a few minor features like X8000G has bluetooth support , X8000g has 4 HDMI ports while X70G has 3 .

108 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:10 PM