4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??
ruzaini88
Aug 15 2019, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(Convael @ Jun 26 2019, 06:45 AM) It will go down , that much is confirmed . But will it be at the same level as NU8000 , that is hard to tell . There are very little TV models can be classified as Mid-range in MY , which also means they don't have to face a lot of competition. It also has to depend on how desperate the retailers are on clearing stocks. The Panasonic OS is called My Home Screen but it is not as tidy and as intuitive as the Tizen . Panasonic TVs (My Home Screen system) normally will never get OS update. E.g 2018 TV stuck with My Home Screen 3.0, while new 2019 models come with 4.0. Same case as Samsung Tizen probably. Despite this, GX800 is worth to buy for the build quality, specification and PQ! annnnd ..Pana TVs is quite reliable (based on my experience).
FaezFarhan
Aug 16 2019, 07:02 AM
Guys can I still get the NU8000 55”? Or it’s out of stock already?
kskoay
Aug 16 2019, 07:57 AM
hi guys, any one try sony x85g andriod tv before? I'm currently aiming below model, any comment? thank you
1.) Sony X85G, 55inch 2.) Sharp 4TC60AL1X
kai88
Aug 17 2019, 10:30 PM

I'm looking for a 4K tv , below 3k. Mainly for watching movie. I'm open for any brands. Any recomendation? Thanks @conveal
Thuay
Aug 24 2019, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(dry75 @ Jul 27 2019, 04:00 PM) Just got the sony 55" 7500f rm2200. So far so good. Bro, where I'd u get the TV from?
mugenz
Aug 26 2019, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(darkddly @ Jul 10 2019, 06:25 PM) I just bought 55" RU7400 Samsung @ RM3k in BestDenki. Interested in the 65" @ RM4.5k but tv size too big for my living room @_@ i RU or NU is newer? i am interested with RU7400 model. 50" which retails around 2.2k to 2.4k Any idea how much is 50" in BestDenki?
overfloe
Aug 26 2019, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 26 2019, 04:05 PM) i RU or NU is newer? i am interested with RU7400 model. 50" which retails around 2.2k to 2.4k Any idea how much is 50" in BestDenki? RU is newer. Overseas users of NU7400 reported the tv has problem with available memory eventhough system shows there is enough space. They cant update apps.
bougie_44
Aug 26 2019, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Thuay @ Aug 24 2019, 08:40 PM) Bro, where I'd u get the TV from? I see the Sony on Lazada 2049 and 2099. I'm still deciding what to buy. This or the Philips 55put6233s at 2199 or put6002s at 1799 or other. Can they all play Netflix hdr 4k? I need help! Which one is better Here is link for Sony 7000f https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Z5nxTThis post has been edited by bougie_44: Aug 26 2019, 09:24 PM
gahpadu
Aug 26 2019, 09:49 PM
Any review on panasonic . Th55fx600k. Its using ips panel with hard screen. Quite good with small kids since my Sony screen already broke by my kid and cost rm1700 to replace
biggie
Aug 27 2019, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(bougie_44 @ Aug 26 2019, 09:01 PM) I see the Sony on Lazada 2049 and 2099. I'm still deciding what to buy. This or the Philips 55put6233s at 2199 or put6002s at 1799 or other. Can they all play Netflix hdr 4k? I need help! Which one is better Here is link for Sony 7000f https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Z5nxTI got Sony 800f, have to reset the android tv one already ... sad
mugenz
Aug 27 2019, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 26 2019, 07:49 PM) RU is newer. Overseas users of NU7400 reported the tv has problem with available memory eventhough system shows there is enough space. They cant update apps. Thanks for the feedback. I think for my case it should be fine as its for bedroom TV, 60% of the time its for console gaming. I heard that HDR from samsung is not good for gaming.
szecheng
Aug 27 2019, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(bougie_44 @ Aug 26 2019, 09:01 PM) I see the Sony on Lazada 2049 and 2099. I'm still deciding what to buy. This or the Philips 55put6233s at 2199 or put6002s at 1799 or other. Can they all play Netflix hdr 4k? I need help! Which one is better Here is link for Sony 7000f https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Z5nxT55put6233s
bougie_44
Aug 27 2019, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 27 2019, 02:19 PM) For Philips 55put6233s now i am checking and I see this model doesn't mention hdr. So that means no netflix hdr? What's so good about this model that everyone recommends.I can see it has: Micro Dimming Pixel Precise Ultra HD Ambilight Version- 2 sided Is that useful? No: HDCP 2.2 , HDR, Even the last year Sony has Hdr support and is a little cheaper too. Any other model similar price range can recommend with hdr? I would even consider off brands like sharp, Skyworth, or COOCAA. Prefer 55" but would settle for smaller if price is rightThis post has been edited by bougie_44: Aug 27 2019, 06:27 PM
bougie_44
Aug 28 2019, 12:12 AM
Can someone tell my if Philips 55put6233s is better than Hisense TV 55U7A 55" Smart 4K Uled TV or COOCAA 55Q5 and why?
overfloe
Aug 28 2019, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 16 2019, 08:02 AM) Guys can I still get the NU8000 55”? Or it’s out of stock already? Almost finish. There are a few shops in Lazada selling this model but not much stock i guess.. and they are still selling around rm3.8 to 4.1k which is on the high side for an old model. Desa Home did a clearance of this model this month, the lowest i've seen they were selling was rm3.2k. Now no more stock in Desa. For 65" size, there are a few more nrand new stocks left.
calvin_ng
Aug 28 2019, 08:38 AM
My take is very simple...
If you want the good one go up the budget 1 notch and get a NanoCell from LG or QLed from Samsung... Nano cell is cheaper than Samsung QLED but technology quite similar...
Else I go with China Brand like Skyworth etc... RM1800-2300 only 4K uses VA Panel for HDR... overall very good blacks byt slightly bad for side viewing due to slightly narrower viewing angle vs IPS
FaezFarhan
Aug 28 2019, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 28 2019, 08:24 AM) Almost finish. There are a few shops in Lazada selling this model but not much stock i guess.. and they are still selling around rm3.8 to 4.1k which is on the high side for an old model. Desa Home did a clearance of this model this month, the lowest i've seen they were selling was rm3.2k. Now no more stock in Desa. For 65" size, there are a few more nrand new stocks left. I see, actually the RM3.8k one from Lazada is from Desa I think. But since a lot of people are saying the RU8000 is lower spec, I gues it’s worth it. How much is the 65” one? Btw, can I get a better TV for RM3.8k? 55 inch.
overfloe
Aug 28 2019, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 28 2019, 09:56 AM) I see, actually the RM3.8k one from Lazada is from Desa I think. But since a lot of people are saying the RU8000 is lower spec, I gues it’s worth it. How much is the 65” one? Btw, can I get a better TV for RM3.8k? 55 inch. No more stock from Desa. even display units kena sapu. yes RU8000 is newer but in term of brightness it is much lower than NU making it less effective when viewing HDR contents. However, RU's tizen OS is faster and response time is slightly better for gaming. it is also rm1k more than NU, making it not worth the money. 65" NU is about rm5.6k in Desa, still pricey. 2 months ago Best Denki was selling their display unit 65" for rm3999. i missed the boat. I can't find any better HDR-capable tv compared to NU8000 in that price range. I personally think this model can go a loong way until samseng starts selling QD-OLED with similar price. Maybe sifus can recommend other options.
szecheng
Aug 28 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(bougie_44 @ Aug 27 2019, 06:20 PM) For Philips 55put6233s now i am checking and I see this model doesn't mention hdr. So that means no netflix hdr? What's so good about this model that everyone recommends.I can see it has: Micro Dimming Pixel Precise Ultra HD Ambilight Version- 2 sided Is that useful? No: HDCP 2.2 , HDR, Even the last year Sony has Hdr support and is a little cheaper too. Any other model similar price range can recommend with hdr? I would even consider off brands like sharp, Skyworth, or COOCAA. Prefer 55" but would settle for smaller if price is right Attached thumbnail(s)
FaezFarhan
Aug 29 2019, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 28 2019, 09:53 AM) No more stock from Desa. even display units kena sapu. yes RU8000 is newer but in term of brightness it is much lower than NU making it less effective when viewing HDR contents. However, RU's tizen OS is faster and response time is slightly better for gaming. it is also rm1k more than NU, making it not worth the money. 65" NU is about rm5.6k in Desa, still pricey. 2 months ago Best Denki was selling their display unit 65" for rm3999. i missed the boat. I can't find any better HDR-capable tv compared to NU8000 in that price range. I personally think this model can go a loong way until samseng starts selling QD-OLED with similar price. Maybe sifus can recommend other options. What about the 49” Q60?