Fake engine oil from lazada/shopee

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 10 2019, 10:46 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 10 2019, 10:44 AM)
one thing to ask, is the Lexus Fully Synthetic sold online are related to Lexus Car brand?
Yup, just like Toyota oil is from Toyota.

However same issue with other brands, many self-import and sold online that is why cheaper and ppl kiasi about it.
CoffeeMiloTea
post Oct 10 2019, 10:58 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 10 2019, 10:43 AM)
to put all doubt to 0%, better buy from Petrol station with a retail price.
Yup you may go ahead if it's fine with you to pay RM100++ more for EO than going for cheaper option elsewhere.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 10 2019, 11:06 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Abai @ Oct 10 2019, 11:05 AM)
But the Shell Malaysia actually advised to purchase on its official store on Lazada?

Bestter go to Offline retail stores include Shell fuel stations nationwide and
Official store confirm ori, but price also is market price but cheap price.
zeng
post Oct 10 2019, 11:46 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Abai @ Oct 10 2019, 11:05 AM)
But the Shell Malaysia actually advised to purchase on its official store on Lazada?

Bestter go to Offline retail stores include Shell fuel stations nationwide and
That's purely marketing to mislead and create fears among some users, unfortunately not a tint of technical facts .

Shell Malaysia has not officially stated Euro spec'ed Shell Oils (all categories) imported from EU by local importers (specifically paulhew) are fakes, let alone issue verbal non-legal threats to all local parties involved or a legal letter as a challenge, never mind Shell Malaysia (or for that matter, Petronas Malaysia) has not obtained a court jugdement naming the fake-selling traders or importers.
I'm not denying some fakes may be around, but the specific sample sold by paulhew and published above ?
Hey, nobody is stopping you (or Shell Malaysia, Petronas Malaysia) from sending above published oil samples sold by paulhew and convict this seller in any court of law!....... and place a link here .
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 10 2019, 11:51 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Oct 10 2019, 11:46 AM)
That's purely marketing to mislead and create fears among some users, unfortunately not a tint of technical facts .

Shell Malaysia has not officially stated Euro spec'ed Shell Oils (all categories) imported from EU by local importers (specifically paulhew) are fakes, let alone issue verbal non-legal threats to all local parties involved or a legal letter as a challenge, never mind Shell Malaysia (or for that matter, Petronas Malaysia) has not obtained a court jugdement naming the fake-selling traders or importers.
I'm not denying some fakes may be around, but the specific sample sold by paulhew and published above ?
Hey, nobody is stopping you (or Shell Malaysia, Petronas Malaysia) from sending above published oil samples sold by paulhew and convict this seller in any court of law!....... and place a link here .
If im paulhew i will bring sample to go tested and make all the kiasi buyers stfu
wkc5657
post Oct 10 2019, 01:00 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeMiloTea @ Oct 9 2019, 11:45 PM)
Hi All,

Probably i should share this with you guys. See picture below comparing Castrol Malaysia and Europe that I bought from Tesco in Paradigm mall. What do you guys think? I think this is not about the seller selling fake oil, which I don't think so it's fake probably just certified recycled oil, but more towards where the oil was made. I read somewhere that EU has regulation that require most of its EO to be recycled. That could explain why the color is darker compare to local EO.

As for Paulhew, I have asked Van-li through Shopee chat box and they are partners/joint venture. Refer to attached screen captured. So do tell me what can you conclude from here?

Those who want to be safe, simple, don't buy EU made EO. Just buy those EO made for Japanese car like Nissan, Toyota, Honda, Mitsui sell by Van-li and Paulhew. See if the color is the same as the EO that you can buy from the official SC. Do report back here the findings. I was told Nissan EO (fully synthetic) sell by Paulhew is genuine and has the same color as the official SC. 

Let me know what's your thought on this  biggrin.gif
The formulation is not exactly the same for different regions. Depending on the additive/dye ratio, the colour can be different.

Further, it is a blended product from a likely continuous process. Not likely to be 100% same for every batch.

It is chemistry, got an acceptable range of variation.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 10 2019, 11:51 AM)
If im paulhew i will bring sample to go tested and make all the kiasi buyers stfu
How to ascertain that what he selling and what he tested is the same thing? Can easily use a genuine one to test and still sell fake oil.

I'm not putting paulhew down, i bought oils from this seller before. Real or not, i really don't know, but i trust their integrity and my car still drives normally after using oils purchased from them.

If you're so scared that you might accidentally purchased fake oil, my advise is to not buy big volume brand names/product range. Instead, go for less known brands that are known locally (eg, mannol, ravenol, royal purple, torco, etc) or less known product range of common brands (mobil1 esp, mobil1 ep, formula shell fully synthetic, helix ultra ect, magnatec start/stop, castrol edge extended performance, etc)
cfc
post Oct 13 2019, 12:43 PM

440 posts

anyone interested to organise a crowdfunding and we send some sample from shopee/lazada and one from original authorized petrol station, then we no need to guess guess !!
http://autoworld.com.my/forum/index.php?/t...is-in-malaysia/

i also bought one EO oil, and found that the packaging label is totally fking different ... it even come with hologram seal. But nowadays, hologram can be counterfeited

Genuine:
https://careta.my/sites/default/files/2019-..._152810673.jpeg

Potential not Genuine or Recycled Refined Oil:
jus search inside shopee/lazada for PETRONAS Syntium 3000 5W30 SN-PLUS

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 13 2019, 12:52 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Oct 13 2019, 12:43 PM)
anyone interested to organise a crowdfunding and we send some sample from shopee/lazada and one from original authorized petrol station, then we no need to guess guess !!

i also bought one EO oil, and found that the packaging label is totally fking different ... it even come with hologram seal. But nowadays, hologram can be counterfeited

Genuine:

Dont bother. Im 1000% sure its original otherwise Shell Malaysia d long time sue Giant and Tesco.
Afaik Shell Malaysia NEVER claim its not original but they can only advise public to buy from official reseller to guarantee original.

Kiasi ppl should just avoid so leave more stocks for non-kiasi ppl so the price wont go up due to less demand
Thrust
post Oct 13 2019, 01:00 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

I just bought the Honda SN0W30 fully synthetic oil from a famous spare parts shop. The packaging looks as if it was fake as circulated from forums and FB.

However, I do have the left over of some oil from the previous oil change which I bought from authorized Honda stockist.

After comparing both oil visually on card board, the smell, the color, the viscosity and others.. They are virtually the same thing. I totally can't differentiate them. Thus, I assume it is the original stuff.

Sometimes, I wonder whether those packaging which people says it is fake is true or not. Packaging, printing etc might change if they change the printing supplier.
cfc
post Oct 13 2019, 01:16 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 13 2019, 12:52 PM)
Dont bother. Im 1000% sure its original otherwise Shell Malaysia d long time sue Giant and Tesco.
Afaik Shell Malaysia NEVER claim its not original but they can only advise public to buy from official reseller to guarantee original.

Kiasi ppl should just avoid so leave more stocks for non-kiasi ppl so the price wont go up due to less demand
i don mean tesco, giant, & AEON those hypermarket
mainly to the big distributor in shopee & lazada that claims 100% original authentic

ayamxxx
post Oct 13 2019, 11:49 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 13 2019, 01:00 PM)
I just bought the Honda SN0W30 fully synthetic oil from a famous spare parts shop. The packaging looks as if it was fake as circulated from forums and FB.

However, I do have the left over of some oil from the previous oil change which I bought from authorized Honda stockist.

After comparing both oil visually on card board, the smell, the color, the viscosity and others.. They are virtually the same thing. I totally can't differentiate them. Thus, I assume it is the original stuff.

Sometimes, I wonder whether those packaging which people says it is fake is true or not. Packaging, printing etc might change if they change the printing supplier.
Isn't the honda eo is idemitsu eo? Just a rebranding etc.
ghostcommand
post Oct 14 2019, 03:38 AM

671 posts

WTF... I just ordered 2 bottles of this EO from Shopee, cos I thought it was original with so many 5 star reviews..

https://shopee.com.my/Shell-Helix-HX5-15W-4...8304.2108346853

Is this fake?? Damn scared already after reading all the post here, fking regret buying because of the cheap price.

This post has been edited by ghostcommand: Oct 14 2019, 03:40 AM
Thrust
post Oct 14 2019, 04:54 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 13 2019, 11:49 PM)
Isn't the honda eo is idemitsu eo? Just a rebranding etc.
yes.
abubin
post Oct 15 2019, 12:17 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Oct 13 2019, 12:43 PM)

Genuine:

I don't mind chipping in RM30 for this. Get 10 people to chip in and we could perhaps negotiate to get 2 tests done.
rcracer
post Oct 16 2019, 07:01 AM

?????
3,772 posts

if you think about it , what exactly are counterfeiters after ?

max profit , lowest cost , minimum attention

applying that logic , I don't think any counterfeiters would be too bothered to large scale fake big brand name oils , it just attracts too much attention from everybody , like here in this forum. Logistically to make and print labelling for all the fake oils is also going to attract attention also. And selling for 100 90 bucks really is it that much profit margin at all for the hassle of hush money etc.

Better they just sell in big no brand drums to the hundred of workshops that do budget servicing and pump from the drum

even fakers themselves would see lazada as easier work, just take stock from one supplier and pass through why bother about any thing else ?
guestabc P
post Oct 17 2019, 02:11 PM

Probation

wow, have some few professional analysis it say recycled oil but it still ORIGINAL ....very good... brand petronal+shell+ castrol or what ever... we mix it and recycled it and it become original for any brand ....because all in one ...ORIGINAL rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

Seller should tell people the oil they sell are (Brand new and original.) NEW but is recycled OK? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .

next time come to my coffee shop, i make a coffee using my pee because i already drink coffee and filtered with my body...and recycled and is fresh and is free biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

wkc5657
post Oct 17 2019, 02:42 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(guestabc @ Oct 17 2019, 02:11 PM)
Seller should tell people the oil they sell are (Brand new and original.)    NEW but is recycled OK? thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif .

Recycled, reprocessed and reblended is the responsible way. Nothing wrong with that if done properly. Western countries with stricter environmental regulations do that.

QUOTE(guestabc @ Oct 17 2019, 02:11 PM)
next time come to my coffee shop, i make a coffee using my pee because i  already drink coffee and  filtered with my body...and recycled and is fresh and is free  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
in singapore, this is happening daily and by the millions actually using their NewWater industrial scale RO process. Dare to buy drinks from singapore anymore??!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

I do, some more, sometimes i drink directly from the tap because i kedekut to spend money buy drinks. Langsung tak pernah lao sai doing that.
guestabc P
post Oct 17 2019, 02:47 PM

Probation

rcracer are you a shopee or lazada seller??

why you keep emphasize the oil is original in this post and other post? sweat.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4710279/all
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2019, 02:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(guestabc @ Oct 17 2019, 02:47 PM)
rcracer  are you a shopee or lazada seller??

why you keep emphasize the oil is original in this post and other post?  sweat.gif 
I believe its original oil as well.

Like i mentioned, Giant/Tesco is rich but im pretty sure they wont be stupid or risk selling fake oil and get sued by manufacturer.

Otherwise manufacturer already long time sue them d lah.
rcracer
post Oct 17 2019, 07:36 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(guestabc @ Oct 17 2019, 02:47 PM)
rcracer  are you a shopee or lazada seller??

why you keep emphasize the oil is original in this post and other post?  sweat.gif 
because good thing give fair review

if they decide not worth to do business , you happier to buy at retail pricing ?

46 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:23 AM