QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 27 2007, 09:52 AM)
Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*
May 27 2007, 09:55 AM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 27 2007, 11:22 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
can u try to download public torrent ?
quite interesting leh mayb ask my neighbour share the line with me. |
May 27 2007, 11:30 AM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 27 2007, 12:42 PM
142 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Let me clear the air for you guys... RM198 is for customers who subscribe before 17th June and you will be paying RM198 for life until you terminate the service..
Those who apply after 17th June will be paying RM268 until you terminate the service. The 4.0M line that I tested doesn't belong to me by the way.. it's a friend's one.. and his line is connected to a remote DSLAM, that's why he could get 7.0M speed for his line.. It seems like for the 4.0M accounts, TM Net does not put a limit on the speed, so whatever speed your line is connected at, you can get that speed.. but for how long this is going to last, no one knows for sure. This post has been edited by anfernee: May 27 2007, 12:50 PM |
May 27 2007, 12:47 PM
354 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: B@tu p4H@t - J0Ho|2 |
too expensive i can say....
4Mbps, can really hit dl speed 400Kbps or not... lol |
May 27 2007, 02:00 PM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
May 27 2007, 03:31 PM
297 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Mainland, Penang |
May 27 2007, 04:16 PM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
of course the 4Mb line is fast NOW. Plus that Jun 17 crap they want customer to sign on. If they have the banthwidth for 4Mb why are they limiting 1 Mb line.
Answer is they havel limited bandwidth, in order to give 4Mb customer full speed to get customers to sign on they will have to limit all other packages. TM Net does not have the bandwidth to support 4Mb package, they will have to limit all exsisting packages Standard monopoly move like Proton, increase the tax for outside car to force us to buy their car. Now for those who subcribe 4Mb how long will TM Net keep their promise, maybe a year at most or until more expensive packages come out People do not take this package and advise your friends not to take it too. Just give them the 3 points below for the TERMS AND CONDITIONS of this package The minimum subscription is 12 months. If customers terminate within the minimum subscription period, the remaining balance will be charge Speed of service is on 'best effort basis' Customers are not allowed to downgrade during the minimum subscription period This post has been edited by Priss: May 27 2007, 04:30 PM |
May 27 2007, 04:22 PM
Well, one thing different is that our normal package is connecting through their ATM network which has a bandwidth of 155Mbps where else for the 4.0Mbps package, it is connected to the Metro E network which has a bandwidth of up to 1Gbps.. so there is a difference.. could that be the reason why they're able to give full speed there ?
May 27 2007, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(anfernee @ May 27 2007, 04:22 PM) Well, one thing different is that our normal package is connecting through their ATM network which has a bandwidth of 155Mbps where else for the 4.0Mbps package, it is connected to the Metro E network which has a bandwidth of up to 1Gbps.. so there is a difference.. could that be the reason why they're able to give full speed there ? Love you signutureInterested to subscribe to the NEW Streamyx 4.0Mbps but worried about the hassle of going to TMpoint ? Don't worry, just drop me a PM and we can discuss further. NEW & Upgrade applications are accepted. With a sign like above I wonder if I can trust your comments No way in hell I'll take this package unless TM Net states in the T&C No minimum subscription time frame No limits on any type of Internet connection. Customers are allowed to downgrade after a 3 month period These 2 terms will ensur TM Net give the people the best service they can. This post has been edited by Priss: May 27 2007, 04:51 PM |
May 27 2007, 07:32 PM
264 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: petaling jaya |
i feel that something new is coming so tmnet is giving 4mbit connection..
May 27 2007, 07:40 PM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
so is this worth upgrading or not? shall i call them up to check if my plce is close to the DSLAM first?
May 27 2007, 07:45 PM
May 27 2007, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Priss @ May 27 2007, 04:39 PM) Love you signuture Hi Priss,Interested to subscribe to the NEW Streamyx 4.0Mbps but worried about the hassle of going to TMpoint ? Don't worry, just drop me a PM and we can discuss further. NEW & Upgrade applications are accepted. With a sign like above I wonder if I can trust your comments No way in hell I'll take this package unless TM Net states in the T&C No minimum subscription time frame No limits on any type of Internet connection. Customers are allowed to downgrade after a 3 month period These 2 terms will ensur TM Net give the people the best service they can. I'm not here to force people to upgrade or apply for the 4.0Mbps package just for your information. I'm just offering a service for people who would love to get it or try it out without the hassle of long queue in TMpoint. What ever posting I'm typing here is purely results I get from testing the line myself and not just to get people into applying for it. I'm here to share what I know about this new package. So hope you can keep those unneccesary comments to yourself. Thank you. |
May 27 2007, 11:02 PM
105 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i think it should depends on you usage... if surfing only .. no need la... waste your money..
if for other bandwidth hogging application (torrent excluded). then go ahead la fren.. if torrent.. i think the throttling is here to stay.. and to Priss... i don't quite get what is there to argue with the 17 Jan dateline... it's called PROMOTIONIONAL PERIOD ... what's that has anything to do with bandwidth?? and how do you know they don't have enough bandwidth?? |
May 27 2007, 11:34 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2007 |
seriously, this package is very tempting...
want to upgrade but pricing...hmm... |
May 28 2007, 12:14 AM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
QUOTE(victorzai @ May 27 2007, 11:34 PM) tmnutz r the money suckers This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: May 28 2007, 12:23 AM |
May 28 2007, 01:42 AM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
May 28 2007, 01:52 AM
1,253 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Columbus, Ohio |
May 28 2007, 02:21 AM
1,725 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
with such a price tag on these new package, u will know it u are the one that cover the building expense of their new services. how expensive it is the streamyx before it became 66/88 flat rate per month?
and where is the 4mbps business package? and why the 2mbps basic package is still only available at selected areas? while there is 2mbps business package since long ago? so there isnt any kind of last mine issue at all. is it becoz they are using their own customer especially personal user since it doesnt require business package quality to beta test something? and 4mbps with only 512k upload? only 12.5 percent? boosting the value of their business package or boosting the value of their later higher speed package becoz those package will had to have higher upload speed? |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 AM |