132 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*

yangxi
post May 26 2007, 02:45 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Ash
post May 26 2007, 02:51 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

dude let me get it right. if you sign up before 17th june you'll be paying 198 every month right? not just the first month

dragna
post May 26 2007, 03:32 PM

5,252 posts

Yes, you'll be paying rm198 for your lifetime if you signup during the promotion period.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 26 2007, 03:38 PM

4,460 posts

That torrent download is just amazing fast.... wow.

Next time select the option in utorrent to show the seeders/leechers. It shows the country flags they are from :]

ps: are you using vpn ? Is the line throttled or not biggrin.gif i can't believe you can get that speed if you weren't using vpn.

haven't tried games yet biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 26 2007, 03:38 PM
jep
post May 26 2007, 04:23 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ May 26 2007, 03:32 PM)
Yes, you'll be paying rm198 for your lifetime if you signup during the promotion period.
Really?..i just went to Tmpoint and they said it's only for the first month only. hmm.gif

egoeagle
post May 26 2007, 04:34 PM

430 posts

Hi rayfoo, I noticed that you're using a billion modem.I'm in the process of upgrading my 1mbps line to this 4mbps.I have 3 questions for you.

1-How long did the whole upgrading process take?(I applied on the 19th of may and after 4 working days they have just terminated my 1mb account)
2-Did a technician come to your location to configure the line?
3-Did you collectthe modem yourself from tm point or did the technician supply it to you?
rayfoo
post May 26 2007, 04:39 PM

2,562 posts

not using vpn lar...smile.gif err idont play online games..

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 26 2007, 03:38 PM)
That torrent download is just amazing fast.... wow.

Next time select the option in utorrent to show the seeders/leechers. It shows the country flags they are from :]

ps: are you using vpn ? Is the line throttled or not biggrin.gif i can't believe you can get that speed if you weren't using vpn.

haven't tried games yet biggrin.gif

Added on May 26, 2007, 4:58 pmbillion provided by them
1) roughly a week
2) 4mb requires contractor to come to your house
3) get it from the contractor who come to your house
QUOTE(egoeagle @ May 26 2007, 04:34 PM)
Hi rayfoo, I noticed that you're using a billion modem.I'm in the process of upgrading my 1mbps line to this 4mbps.I have 3 questions for you.

1-How long did the whole upgrading process take?(I applied on the 19th of may and after 4 working days they have just terminated my 1mb account)
2-Did a technician come to your location to configure the line?
3-Did you collectthe modem yourself from tm point or did the technician supply it to you?
This post has been edited by rayfoo: May 26 2007, 04:58 PM
rayfoo
post May 26 2007, 05:06 PM

2,562 posts

status modem with linksys modem

adsl2
post May 26 2007, 05:22 PM

Validating

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 26 2007, 05:06 PM)
status modem with linksys modem
is there any different by using linksys modem?
rayfoo
post May 26 2007, 05:36 PM

2,562 posts

joost playing quite smooth smile.gif

Added on May 26, 2007, 5:39 pmno significant difference.. just that i'm having some problem with the billion modem, sometimes cant login to the modem admin page
QUOTE(adsl2 @ May 26 2007, 05:22 PM)
is there any different by using linksys modem?

Added on May 26, 2007, 5:58 pmi donno chinese tongue.gif , can try other torrents later tmrw, want go out liao soon watch Pirates 3:P

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 26 2007, 02:45 PM)
can try more torrent ? 

how about china site browse speed?
This post has been edited by rayfoo: May 26 2007, 05:58 PM
avex|mode
post May 26 2007, 06:56 PM

253 posts

What's the pings like for online gaming? Can you do ping and tracert test to yahoo.com plz.
post May 26 2007, 07:44 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

wow...
didnt expect it would reach 360kb/s
hmm... but not much ppl will go for that package rite
dragna
post May 26 2007, 08:09 PM

5,252 posts

Still not really top notch for 4Mbps to be giving 360Kb/s. Do much tests and most importantly the latency but i don't think it will be any different since Rayfoo is on the same gateway as us.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 26 2007, 08:24 PM

4,460 posts

What download speed would a 4 mb broadband give dragna ?
Alpha_Tay
post May 27 2007, 12:26 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

the 1st they do when they touch your line without doing anything else or what they have to do was, they switch u to their brilliant, the world has never seen before, 60.x ip, or even worst, 60.48.x ip.

This post has been edited by Alpha_Tay: May 27 2007, 12:33 AM
joylay83
post May 27 2007, 12:29 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 26 2007, 08:24 PM)
What download speed would a 4 mb broadband give dragna ?
4mbps :
4mbps x 1024 = 4096kbps, 1Byte = 8bits
4096kbps / 8 = 512kBps

Tmnut Best Effort Basis doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif :
70% of what is stated in your package. Hence,
512kbps x 70% = 358.4kBps sweat.gif
dragna
post May 27 2007, 03:04 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(jep @ May 26 2007, 04:23 PM)
Really?..i just went to Tmpoint and they said it's only for the first month only.  hmm.gif
If thats the case, paying rm198 for the first month and then rm268 for the following months makes it even more ridiculous shakehead.gif
OKLY
post May 27 2007, 09:42 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

chooncc
post May 27 2007, 09:46 AM

109 posts

Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 27 2007, 09:52 AM