220 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

marquess9527
post Mar 18 2019, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 18 2019, 09:19 AM)
last time I do master reset by that button u mentioned, then put factory reset on setting. so far ok but it is what it is, laggy. best is I able to install a mx player in it and play video from my thumb drive
I wish i can start up the stupid HU but even after i push that button the HU still only displaying Proton... aduiiii...
WiLeKiyO
post Mar 19 2019, 10:53 AM

5,144 posts

I was at Proton CoSE yesterday, they told me no ECU update for my car(2016 CVT).
ayamxxx
post Mar 19 2019, 11:32 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 19 2019, 10:53 AM)
I was at Proton CoSE yesterday, they told me no ECU update for my car(2016 CVT).
that was expected by proton.
megadisc
post Mar 19 2019, 01:49 PM

4,349 posts

hi hi
any good value to replace radio on the 1.3 manual ??

music asyik potong ahde every 10seconds ..
khairilyazit
post Mar 19 2019, 03:20 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(marquess9527 @ Mar 18 2019, 05:00 PM)
I wish i can start up the stupid HU but even after i push that button the HU still only displaying Proton... aduiiii...
Try unplugging the usb drive and microsd 1st.. then start up..
marquess9527
post Mar 19 2019, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 19 2019, 03:20 PM)
Try unplugging the usb drive and microsd 1st.. then start up..
I unplugged everything liao... same.... coma condition...
TSyadea
post Mar 19 2019, 04:40 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 15 2019, 09:44 AM)
But 110km/h @ 3400rpm?  rclxub.gif
3.4k RPM unlikely as I remember the CVT and MT is roughly the same.

QUOTE(shafiqm @ Mar 18 2019, 01:15 PM)
My HU already sent to penang 5 times and still having problem of GPS and Bluetooth.. after 3 years still not resolved, now they said the warranty is finished.. WTH!!!
Should be able to still get them to followup as u can say each time u come service they fail to repair it.

jVIPERs2
post Mar 19 2019, 05:27 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Mar 19 2019, 04:40 PM)
3.4k RPM unlikely as I remember the CVT and MT is roughly the same.
This is currently, we were discussing on the Iriz FL with the "Geely" updates to the TCU...but I was wrong that it was actually 3.1k rpm @ 110km/h instead, same like my 2008 Gen2 CPS 4 speed auto... whistling.gif
annas473
post Mar 19 2019, 06:14 PM

813 posts

Pedal slowly or quickly?

Slowly can get below 3k
wjang85
post Mar 20 2019, 02:24 PM

Anyone thought of low pressure bolt-on forced induction on a CVT iriz? The car's handling is great, but the powerhouse is underpowered IMO.

This post has been edited by wjang85: Mar 20 2019, 02:25 PM
jVIPERs2
post Mar 20 2019, 02:45 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 20 2019, 02:24 PM)
Anyone thought of low pressure bolt-on forced induction on a CVT iriz? The car's handling is great, but the powerhouse is underpowered IMO.
Too much trouble as if not mistaken, the CVT cannot take increase...
wjang85
post Mar 20 2019, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 20 2019, 02:45 PM)
Too much trouble as if not mistaken, the CVT cannot take increase...
Mine is a 1.3 liter. According to the spec from proton, it is producing 120 Nm of torque. But datasheet from Punch indicates that VT2 can handle up to 186 Nm. Assuming that i boost it @ 0.5 bar, logically it won't exceed 186 Nm, right? I'm not familiar with forced induction. Hopefully someone can advise.

ayamxxx
post Mar 20 2019, 04:34 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 20 2019, 02:58 PM)
Mine is a 1.3 liter. According to the spec from proton, it is producing 120 Nm of torque. But datasheet from Punch indicates that VT2 can handle up to 186 Nm. Assuming that i boost it @ 0.5 bar, logically it won't exceed 186 Nm, right? I'm not familiar with forced induction. Hopefully someone can advise.
that is the idea. but somehow the preve cfe suffer a lot of cvt problem, believe the cvt on preve not able to withstand the torque from cfe engine. most model suffer from cvt is preve cfe, suprima (less coz not much car) & exora turbo
annas473
post Mar 20 2019, 05:17 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 20 2019, 02:58 PM)
How much u get for a supercharger?
azyune
post Mar 20 2019, 05:26 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Mar 19 2019, 01:49 PM)
hi hi
any good value to replace radio on the 1.3 manual ??

music asyik potong ahde every 10seconds ..

cheapest solution I can think of, how about those cigarette socket type FM/MP3 player transmitter? hmm.gif
wjang85
post Mar 20 2019, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 20 2019, 05:17 PM)
How much u get for a supercharger?
Try Google for Aisin AMR500
wjang85
post Mar 20 2019, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 20 2019, 04:34 PM)
that is the idea. but somehow the preve cfe suffer a lot of cvt problem, believe the cvt on preve not able to withstand the torque from cfe engine. most model suffer from cvt is preve cfe, suprima (less coz not much car) & exora turbo
Bro, mind to elaborate what problems the CVT faced?
ayamxxx
post Mar 20 2019, 08:54 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 20 2019, 08:21 PM)
Bro, mind to elaborate what problems the CVT faced?
Can follow preve fb group. Some even share the technician phone no cz no warranty. Lots of Preve cfe with cvt problem there under warranty claim process
M@r0R!
post Mar 23 2019, 12:13 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

bros, any idea how much is the replacement cost of the roof top rubber linings? One of mine tercabut while driving on highway sweat.gif
annas473
post Mar 23 2019, 08:12 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Mar 20 2019, 07:11 PM)
Try Google for Aisin AMR500
Once completed and dyno, mine sharing the result.

220 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:36 AM