221 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

shebbycs
post Feb 17 2023, 09:29 PM

302 posts

Last time I service my car in January 2023, Proton quote me this price to repair AC problem

After 1 week, I went to Kedah for holiday trip, during the journey, the ac becoming problem and blow without cold aircond. After I went to car aircond shop, he asked if want to change the coil or condenser due to leaking, but I asked to topup gas and he quoted the price in the below

Any suggestion or recommendation either I need to go to

a) Proton or
b) Car service shop or
c) Car aircond shop

for this problem?

My pick will be c, but any suggestion best service car aircond shop in Selayang or Sentul with reasonable price.

annas473 croydon Vsmh

This post has been edited by shebbycs: Feb 17 2023, 09:35 PM
annas473
post Feb 18 2023, 10:43 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Feb 17 2023, 09:29 PM)
Last time I service my car in January 2023, Proton quote me this price to repair AC problem

After 1 week, I went to Kedah for holiday trip, during the journey, the ac becoming problem and blow without cold aircond. After I went to car aircond shop, he asked if want to change the coil or condenser due to leaking, but I asked to topup gas and he quoted the price in the below

a) Proton or
b) Car service shop or
c) Car aircond shop

for this problem?
My pick will be c, but any suggestion best service car aircond shop in Selayang or Sentul with reasonable price.
annas473 croydon Vsmh
ACS aircond Sri Rampai Setapak

Pay a visit to them for inspection
Jack234
post Feb 20 2023, 08:49 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Feb 17 2023, 09:29 PM)

a) Proton or
b) Car service shop or
c) Car aircond shop

for this problem?
annas473 croydon Vsmh
Try Jensen Car Air-Conditioned Service in Kepong.
68 others
post Mar 29 2023, 04:25 PM

105 posts

tanya jap. Iriz 2019-2020 ok ka?
got problem?
youngy
post Apr 5 2023, 11:38 AM

389 posts

Hi, anyone using the front USB port for their dash cam? I'm using it for my dash cam and the dash cam will auto restart itself after driving for like 15 to 30 min then it will not auto restart itself again.

Wondering if my dash cam has issue or the front USB port unable to provide sufficient power?
AriReo
post Apr 5 2023, 04:12 PM

Hi, anyone had bypass the original android player power/radio power wire? Iriz premium 2015. Want to utilize my after market android sleep mode feature. Current fuse only got current if switch on the key.

new to lyn.
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 14 2023, 02:50 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Apr 5 2023, 11:38 AM)
Hi, anyone using the front USB port for their dash cam? I'm using it for my dash cam and the dash cam will auto restart itself after driving for like 15 to 30 min then it will not auto restart itself again.

Wondering if my dash cam has issue or the front USB port unable to provide sufficient power?
mine is working fine. im using the 70mai 1s dash cam
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 14 2023, 02:51 PM

1,063 posts

hi all, want to check do you guys still go to proton to service or just do it outside at workshop?

Just checked on proton website this is the price, will it be much cheaper if to do similar service outside?
chongxm
post Apr 23 2023, 12:49 PM

730 posts

Hi is anyone here facing issue with starting the car? The car can start smoothly on the second attempt, its just the first time the car will have issue with it. Have changed the battery and still same issue. My car is 2014 1.6 premium cvt with push start.
Marcus95
post May 30 2023, 09:43 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 14 2023, 02:51 PM)
hi all, want to check do you guys still go to proton to service or just do it outside at workshop?

Just checked on proton website this is the price, will it be much cheaper if to do similar service outside?
at the moment im on my 8 years of owning the iriz, im still sending it back to proton. Because i hear that there are some fake oils going around and i don't want them anywhere near my engines and cvt
nyap2
post Jun 3 2023, 03:42 PM

142 posts

guys, wanna ask..anyone here have the same issue as mine...

rpm not match with speed..before this at 140kmh the rpm around 3k..now only hit inly 115kmh...is the cvt clutch slipping?
SUSeds2
post Jun 14 2023, 07:03 PM

101 posts

want to ask abit

mileage: 120k

aircond: 1 year ago already major service (change condenser, flush system, clean dirt, etc)

month ago, when driving during this super hot weather, engine overheat (two bars left before full) and aircond become hot.

turn off aircond, drive slowly and temp started going down. after that, didnt happen again until recently with same condition (super hot weather, aircond at 2).

went to workshop, he said radiator karat inside. need to change (original denso RM580). i ask about radiator fan, he said its fine.

1. betul or scammed?
2. rm580 for denso radiator is okay?
babisotong
post Jun 19 2023, 12:56 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jun 14 2023, 07:03 PM)
want to ask abit

mileage: 120k

aircond: 1 year ago already major service (change condenser, flush system, clean dirt, etc)

month ago, when driving during this super hot weather, engine overheat (two bars left before full) and aircond become hot.

turn off aircond, drive slowly and temp started going down. after that, didnt happen again until recently with same condition (super hot weather, aircond at 2).

went to workshop, he said radiator karat inside. need to change (original denso RM580). i ask about radiator fan, he said its fine.

1. betul or scammed?
2. rm580 for denso radiator is okay?
a bit expensive, go look around .

probably your fan motor kaput or radiator karat.. have you check inside? how's your coolant looking? milky? fully with karat stuff?
JJLiow
post Jun 19 2023, 01:39 PM

17 posts

Hi guys, wanted to ask if it necessary to change coolant at 30k mileage as my car about to hit the mileage, the reason for the question is I saw some people after change coolant at Proton SC, their radiator rusted, so a bit concern for sending my car back to SC for coolant service.
megadisc
post Jun 21 2023, 10:21 AM

4,349 posts

hi sifuus

rear view mirror loose on 1st batch iriz ? any advise

wjang85
post Jun 24 2023, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 21 2023, 10:21 AM)
hi sifuus

https://youtu.be/23HrIJJv800
Assholer
post Jun 24 2023, 07:35 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 21 2023, 10:21 AM)
hi sifuus

I have a loose mirror (1st batch iriz 2014), ordered the mirror from the service centre RM56 and they charged RM30 labour to install the mirror.

My only regret is forgetting to ask if they can replace it with the persona frameless rearview mirror.
thong123456
post Jun 25 2023, 12:05 PM

35 posts

Hi, thinking to use Engine Oil from other brand than Petronas for my 2014 Iriz.
Should go for Semi 10w30 or 10w40? Which one's better?

This post has been edited by thong123456: Jun 25 2023, 12:06 PM
theWeird_Weird
post Jun 25 2023, 02:09 PM

1,063 posts

Hi, I recently noticed that there’s green line showing on my Tyre.
Does it mean that I have to change it already?
Stock tyre 5yr+ mileage 52k.
RegistraCHAN
post Jun 27 2023, 10:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Feb 9 2023, 01:26 PM)
Using 1.6 exec 2022 as daily so far no problems only makan minyak abit more than my old Myvi. But I still service at Proton SC follow schedule. Overall is a really fun drive like a budget ford fiesta
bruce.gif

Perodua boleh Jual dapat tahun depan,
Proton semalam beli Next Week Amik

It Been Written, 3rd time Proton, lets go....

yg benda hitam mcm skirting dan lain lain tu ada jual tak kalau nak beli, ke dia jual skali double sided?
Body Fender nama dia eik

This post has been edited by RegistraCHAN: Jun 27 2023, 10:42 AM

221 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:09 PM