221 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

Not A Baboon P
post Jan 20 2023, 10:02 PM

Probation

Guys any idea how much it will cost to replace timing belt and water pump for iriz?

Any workshop to recco?
ayamxxx
post Jan 22 2023, 07:46 PM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(Not A Baboon @ Jan 20 2023, 10:02 PM)
Guys any idea how much it will cost to replace timing belt and water pump for iriz?

Any workshop to recco?
Need to call few workshop for it. If want cheap, buy the parts online and get workshop to install it for u. Considering you already hit high mileage, please change the cvt oil with cvt adaptation process, some shop or SC had this. If don't perform it, afraid the mechanic will throwing in cvt oil above maximum limit.
Not A Baboon P
post Jan 22 2023, 10:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 22 2023, 07:46 PM)
Need to call few workshop for it. If want cheap, buy the parts online and get workshop to install it for u. Considering you already hit high mileage, please change the cvt oil with cvt adaptation process, some shop or SC had this. If don't perform it, afraid the mechanic will throwing in cvt oil above maximum limit.
Hi, cvt oil and filter i did at SC at 99k km last monday. Than at 103km normal oil change and spark plug on thursday.

On friday when otw work arcond pula rosak. Cooling coil, gas, compressor oil + left rear wheel bearing kaput.

1week 1.8k burn in total....🫠🫠🫠🫠

Ask few workshop edy about just workmanship. +- save by few ringgit je(kaw kaw up their charge)
Not A Baboon P
post Jan 27 2023, 07:05 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Not A Baboon @ Jan 20 2023, 10:02 PM)

Any workshop to recco?
*Update*

Changed at autohouz KL shah alam

Timing set rm360

upah rm120

Drive belt rm100
Waterpump aisin rm140
Coolant 1Lx2 rm42
Sparkplug 75

Upah rm85

minizian
post Jan 27 2023, 03:04 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Not A Baboon @ Jan 27 2023, 07:05 AM)
*Update*

Changed at autohouz KL shah alam

Timing set rm360

upah rm120

Drive belt rm100
Waterpump aisin rm140
Coolant 1Lx2 rm42
Sparkplug 75

Upah rm85
Are they using genuine proton parts or "oem" parts

Not sure what coolant you are using but there this issue with persona/iriz radiator rusted as result of mixing tap water and coolant concentrate.

Please disregard if the workshop is using pre-mixed ready to use coolant
Not A Baboon P
post Jan 28 2023, 01:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 27 2023, 03:04 PM)
Are they using genuine proton parts or "oem" parts

Not sure what coolant you are using but there this issue with persona/iriz radiator rusted as result of mixing tap water and coolant concentrate.

Please disregard if the workshop is using pre-mixed ready to use coolant
Timing kit and pump OEM

Rest is proton part

As for coolant been using petronas 500mlx2 and top up normal tap watet every 30k km. Touch wood radiator, termostate all no rust. Water pump when open look sparkling new. 2 out of 4 blade haus habis.
TheReckless
post Feb 3 2023, 12:45 AM

255 posts

Hi sifu, will warranty void if I change my Iriz Standard radio with different player because I want to add reverse camera as well
TheReckless
post Feb 3 2023, 12:46 AM

255 posts

- duplicate post -

This post has been edited by TheReckless: Feb 3 2023, 12:46 AM
croydon
post Feb 3 2023, 01:23 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(TheReckless @ Feb 3 2023, 12:45 AM)
Hi sifu, will warranty void if I change my Iriz Standard radio with different player because I want to add reverse camera as well
keep original radio incase need for warranty claim, can use back original player

wont void warranty for engine gearbox suspension
confusedkid
post Feb 3 2023, 09:03 AM

146 posts

Hi guys, my iriz 2019 FL got hit and this piece of side trim on my rear bumper broke. Found the part on Shopee, but it seems pricey (RM 60+) for a small piece of plastic.

Any idea where i can get it cheaper?

DValentine
post Feb 8 2023, 07:37 PM

773 posts

eyeing latest 1.6

any cons?
Lazyguy1337
post Feb 9 2023, 01:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Feb 8 2023, 07:37 PM)
eyeing latest 1.6

any cons?
Using 1.6 exec 2022 as daily so far no problems only makan minyak abit more than my old Myvi. But I still service at Proton SC follow schedule. Overall is a really fun drive like a budget ford fiesta
DValentine
post Feb 9 2023, 01:27 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Feb 9 2023, 01:26 PM)
Using 1.6 exec 2022 as daily so far no problems only makan minyak abit more than my old Myvi. But I still service at Proton SC follow schedule. Overall is a really fun drive like a budget ford fiesta
great
theWeird_Weird
post Feb 9 2023, 02:04 PM

1,063 posts

my iriz free 5yr service habis.

want to check is the routine maintenance services cost alot more in proton than workshop outside?

Any workshop reco nearby bukit jalil/sg besi?
ayamxxx
post Feb 9 2023, 04:09 PM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Feb 9 2023, 02:04 PM)
my iriz free 5yr service habis.

want to check is the routine maintenance services cost alot more in proton than workshop outside?

Any workshop reco nearby bukit jalil/sg besi?
i did mine in Auto Marquest PJ, including the CVT adaptation process there. Brake pad with TRW changed there cz cheap
minizian
post Feb 11 2023, 08:10 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Feb 8 2023, 07:37 PM)
eyeing latest 1.6

any cons?
I somewhat prefer the looks of exec than active. Feature wise between them is more on add on like nicer interrior and that suv look but mechanically they are the same

Just pity they upsize to 16 inch wheel as opposed to 15 inch. Not many tires to choose on the stock 185/55 unless u go upsize to 205 or 195 size if you are into performance driving.

Would get more miles if they stick to 15 inch but I sometime like the way it looks with stock 16 inch wheel (its damn heavy tho)

Planning to downsize to 15 inch once my current tire habis

Not sure what is teh current wait time, since iriz its one of the lowest sales in proton portfolio so understandably they rather made more of those model that sells well

QUOTE(Lazyguy1337 @ Feb 9 2023, 01:26 PM)
+1 icon_rolleyes.gif

I did the same except i made a cvt oil change at 30km instead of 60km recommended by manual.

How long did you wait for you iriz?

I waited mine for almost 2 month and that is after flipping through few colours choice.

This post has been edited by minizian: Feb 11 2023, 08:12 PM
DValentine
post Feb 11 2023, 08:42 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 11 2023, 08:10 PM)
I somewhat prefer the looks of exec than active. Feature wise between them is more on add on like nicer interrior and that suv look but mechanically they are the same

Just pity they upsize to 16 inch wheel as opposed to 15 inch. Not many tires to choose on the stock 185/55 unless u go upsize to 205 or 195 size if you are into performance driving.

Would get more miles if they stick to 15 inch but I sometime like the way it looks with stock 16 inch wheel (its damn heavy tho)

Planning to downsize to 15 inch once my current tire habis

Not sure what is teh current wait time, since iriz its one of the lowest sales in proton portfolio so understandably they rather made more of those model that sells well
+1 icon_rolleyes.gif

I did the same except i made a cvt oil change at 30km instead of 60km recommended by manual.

I waited mine for almost 2 month and that is after flipping through few colours choice.
yeah active with red colour, just too sharp and ridiculous (for me)

just survey proton pj near assunta, sales told me got ready stock

This post has been edited by DValentine: Feb 11 2023, 08:43 PM
TheReckless
post Feb 12 2023, 03:34 PM

255 posts

Does rim weight really matters? Like if I were to change rim for looks, is it better find that are lightweight as well? Am I going to see significant differences or it was all just placebo.
Lazyguy1337
post Feb 14 2023, 01:08 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 11 2023, 08:10 PM)

I waited about 3 months, initially wanted grey but no stock so end up with Red which is growing on me, quite a fast car as well cruising sport mode on highway
babisotong
post Feb 15 2023, 04:33 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(TheReckless @ Feb 12 2023, 03:34 PM)
Does rim weight really matters? Like if I were to change rim for looks, is it better find that are lightweight as well? Am I going to see significant differences or it was all just placebo.
IF you buy 16' rim and it weight the same as 15', it won't diff much in term of FC/Performance however if your new 16 is much heavier than stock 15', it will increase your FC and decrease performance.

weight matters bro, go search for unsprung weight and why it matters.

https://grassrootsmotorsports.com/articles/...-really-better/
https://cerebrumsensor.com/blogs/news/how-d...car-performance
https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-culture/a4...ight-explained/

However, for someone who just bought the car and don't care much about performance and focusing more on asthetic, it won't be any issue.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Feb 15 2023, 04:34 PM

221 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 AM