LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

babisotong
post Aug 27 2019, 11:15 AM

653 posts

Hi All, good morning.

I would like to ask if anyone/anybody/someone know about Proton Iriz MT gear knob thread(gear shift stick screw thread) ?

i really2 wanted to create my own gear knob, but i doesn't know the exact thread for Proton Iriz

Any help will be greatly appreciated
babisotong
post Dec 24 2020, 10:13 AM

653 posts

Yooo, we should move to V10 already.. fuhh 171 page now
babisotong
post Dec 24 2020, 10:17 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 15 2020, 01:45 PM)
Hey guys, yesterday my dad hit a kerb and it stripped the chasis undercoat and exposed a little bit of the metal. Should i send it to Proton service to check or go with 3rd party workshop? Or DIY myself. šŸ¤”
how hard did your father hit the kerb ? IF only the coat scrapped off, u can DIY to cover it up.. if got bend and etc, go to workshop that got car lift, lift the whole car and assess the damage.
babisotong
post Dec 24 2020, 10:21 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(botak91 @ Dec 22 2020, 12:43 PM)
Hey guys, I'm really need help. There is water below my driver footrest and I've dried the carpet as best I can but I press down I can some water sloshing underneath. Are there any guides on how to remove the carpet to dry the area or somewhere I can send that can do this cheaply?
How did u go there at first place, did u spill water inside or got leak in glass/door seal?

well, cheapest solution is, use dryer to dry it up or left the car basking under the sun(open the door or glass in order the avoid wet damp smell trapped inside the car)..

Or bring to proper car wash to try to suck the water below the carpet by using proper/powerful vacuum thngy.

Most expensive take it to bring to proper car accessories, cut the carpet and access below carpet area directly and clean all up.
babisotong
post Dec 24 2020, 10:23 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 20 2020, 03:45 PM)
Follow the 100k schedule...

Else prepare RM3k to overhaul your engine in case your belts putus...
agreed, better follow the Month, even though you are not using your car a lot, lot of component still continue to age like timing belt and etc.. better follow it if you got the money to do it, don't skip, later something happen, gg warranty and money..

babisotong
post Dec 24 2020, 10:28 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Oct 15 2020, 06:08 PM)
Hello. Hi

Anyone using gab or ftuned cls spring on their iriz?

Can share how the comfort compare to standard spring? ThanksĀ  biggrin.gif
i'm using CLS for a year now.. it works wonderful with stock absorber, dont use sport absorber with it, the ride will be damn stiff..

This post has been edited by babisotong: Dec 24 2020, 11:10 AM
babisotong
post Dec 30 2020, 11:49 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Dec 29 2020, 10:31 AM)
just to find-out.....how much air does you guys pump into the space saving spare tire?.....i pump 44psi = 300kpa but seems to be very hard and also very much lower then stated at the tire sidewall....thanks
it was meant for emergency, just follow the guide/spec on the sidewall and you are good to go.. it's going to be hard and lowered as it's smaller and it was meant as Temporary used only..
babisotong
post Dec 30 2020, 11:51 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Dec 26 2020, 10:06 AM)
How the comfort compare to stock spring? when going over bump and uneven road?

I use the car as grabcar. Suitable for carrying passenger?

Recently just change to a new absorber  biggrin.gif
It's good enough.. it's not going to be harsh.. just a bit stiffer thn original as it's lowered spring..
babisotong
post Dec 30 2020, 11:54 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Dec 26 2020, 02:13 PM)
nope, confirmed not carpet problem, so there is a switch, went to CS, he said need 3 days to replace the whole clutch pump,
lower down gearbox or somethingĀ  sweat.gif
asked to check outside c c, coz the whole replacement need around 2k in proton and need 3 days.
asked can bypass, they say cannot, again, check outside if any can do.Ā  sweat.gif
that's BS.. you sure u go to service center and not the dealer?

don't ever go to dealer.. most of them still sheit.. go to 5S or any big Proton branch nearest..

Your problem is just the brake/clutch switch that is needed to start the car.. BS gearbox and such..

i encounter this before, change the switch and the problem is solved.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Dec 30 2020, 11:54 AM
babisotong
post Jul 5 2022, 01:41 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(alfie2011 @ Apr 28 2022, 11:27 PM)
Hi all, I just bought a used 2016 Proton Iriz MT. No car user guide available. Each time I lock the car, the alarm goes off. When unlock the car, no alarm sound. When driving, beeping alarm sound appears. Appreciate if anyone can share the root cause of the problem? Also can anyone explain the following fault icon  (refer picture)? Thank you. [attachmentid=11143467]
mind sharing how much u buy it for? it's rare car if it's original 1.6mt
babisotong
post Aug 24 2022, 11:46 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Aug 23 2022, 12:51 PM)
hi possible to change my 2014 iriz to latest 2022 iriz headunit
same for speedometer, was it possible to swap it?
babisotong
post Aug 24 2022, 03:05 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Aug 24 2022, 02:30 PM)
for CVT, pnp... mine premium, pnp, no problem so far except mileage need adjustment. dont know which shop can do

for manual, CVT indicator will stays on and no gear indicator

Dec 2019 mudah ad... proton price rm671

old iriz upgrade meter, steering, nappa leather

mine sharing how much for all of them ( include installation? or diy ) aduyai, no manual version? iriz 2019 still got manual 1.3 right?no? was it the same with saga speedo?

interested on all of them however if can get, wanna take the speedo n steering(mine kaput already, kiri kanan tmpt butng tu patah)]

https://www.carbase.my/proton/iriz/p2-30a-m...tandard-mt-2019 < 2019 already use new speedo design right?

This post has been edited by babisotong: Aug 24 2022, 03:09 PM
babisotong
post Dec 6 2022, 10:59 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Dec 5 2022, 12:55 PM)
Expensive weekend...
However finally fixed my AC...
Replaced Cooling Coil with some valve inside the car. Dashboard has to be taken out to be fixed. Also had my timing belt replaced along with the fan belt as recommended in the car service manual. Total damage RM1100.00
ouch, aircond stuff really takes the cake.. expensive
babisotong
post Feb 15 2023, 04:33 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(TheReckless @ Feb 12 2023, 03:34 PM)
Does rim weight really matters? Like if I were to change rim for looks, is it better find that are lightweight as well? Am I going to see significant differences or it was all just placebo.
IF you buy 16' rim and it weight the same as 15', it won't diff much in term of FC/Performance however if your new 16 is much heavier than stock 15', it will increase your FC and decrease performance.

weight matters bro, go search for unsprung weight and why it matters.

https://grassrootsmotorsports.com/articles/...-really-better/
https://cerebrumsensor.com/blogs/news/how-d...car-performance
https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-culture/a4...ight-explained/

However, for someone who just bought the car and don't care much about performance and focusing more on asthetic, it won't be any issue.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Feb 15 2023, 04:34 PM
babisotong
post Jun 19 2023, 12:56 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jun 14 2023, 07:03 PM)
want to ask abit

mileage: 120k

aircond: 1 year ago already major service (change condenser, flush system, clean dirt, etc)

month ago, when driving during this super hot weather, engine overheat (two bars left before full) and aircond become hot.

turn off aircond, drive slowly and temp started going down. after that, didnt happen again until recently with same condition (super hot weather, aircond at 2).

went to workshop, he said radiator karat inside. need to change (original denso RM580). i ask about radiator fan, he said its fine.

1. betul or scammed?
2. rm580 for denso radiator is okay?
a bit expensive, go look around .

probably your fan motor kaput or radiator karat.. have you check inside? how's your coolant looking? milky? fully with karat stuff?
babisotong
post Oct 24 2023, 11:14 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(sinja @ Oct 3 2023, 08:29 PM)
Hi guys, any idea how to turn off the Iriz DRL light while the lamp is at OFF ? sometimes I'm in the car idly parking in front of the cafe , it shines the customer inside.

" 2016 Iriz Premium "
bgus2, tons of owner xpeduli pun buta kn orng lain. IF you cant turned it off, just park reverse haha
babisotong
post Oct 24 2023, 11:20 AM

653 posts

Thread V10 gogogogo
babisotong
post Oct 30 2023, 02:50 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(jkkyhamsterboy @ Oct 26 2023, 06:43 PM)

Need advice.
Currently my Iriz front tyres is showing symptom of bald on the side thread; uneven wear on tyres.
Another symptom is vibration and noise when going through uneven roads/potholes.
Sent to SC and was quoted to change below items:
1. FR absorbers ~RM1.1k
2. Stabilizer link RH, LH
3. Stabilizer bar bush
4. Steering rack ~RM1.1k

Due to budget constraint, I plan to change one of the items (either 1 or 4) quoted depending on which is more severe.
Is it compulsory to change all together at one go?
Appreciate sifu advice.

Thanks in advance.
i would suggest search for Heavy Duty Absorber for replacement, the price will be around 70% from original and will be around 10~20% stiffer(less roll/sway) as it's bigger in term of tube and etc.
babisotong
post Feb 16 2024, 11:04 AM

653 posts

Hi, i wanna ask question to all.

Recently my car kaput during driving on highway at speed limit 100-110kmh, car just die and wont start, so i slowly moved to emergency lane while the car is still moving.

After towed to certain shop which i familiar with, they checked Fuel Pump and crankshaft sensor, which both of it is working fine.

so my suspect is BCM/wiring RIP, anyone read or encounter similar case as mine? i towed back my car to my house as the shop doesn't do/check wiring and it's right before CNY.

Forgot to mention, the result of their investigation is that somehow my car doesn't produced spark required for combustion, it happen to all plug.

This post has been edited by babisotong: Feb 16 2024, 11:05 AM
babisotong
post Feb 19 2024, 08:32 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Feb 16 2024, 07:58 PM)
alarm system immobilizers
sure a? i kena last time immo xkawtim, cant even crank it..

0.0338sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:32 PM