471 posts

so basically like CC.....

thanx guys
lostasylum
post Nov 25 2008, 05:58 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Nov 24 2008, 08:30 PM)
I've only been using MVD so far and that's how they processed mine. But it does have limit. As for MVD, the limit is rm5000. Ambank NexG is around 10k i think. Same with Tunemoney.
i thought for debit cards you can only spend what you have right? if you have a spending limit that is more than what you have in your account, wouldn't that make your card a credit card already?
WebWalker
post Nov 25 2008, 06:29 PM

Computer Geek
12,851 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Nov 25 2008, 05:58 PM)
i thought for debit cards you can only spend what you have right? if you have a spending limit that is more than what you have in your account, wouldn't that make your card a credit card already?
Spending limit 5K.

1) Your account has RM400, you can spend RM400 only lor.

2) Your account has 10K, you can spend 5K only.

This post has been edited by WebWalker: Nov 25 2008, 06:29 PM
lostasylum
post Nov 26 2008, 10:22 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Nov 25 2008, 06:29 PM)
Spending limit 5K.

1) Your account has RM400, you can spend RM400 only lor.

2) Your account has 10K, you can spend 5K only.
ok ok.. now it makes sense! i didn't know that there was spending limit for debit card. i better check for my stanchart e$saver debit card as well...

thanks for clearing that for me!
post Nov 26 2008, 06:06 PM

im new to Debit card.

i see ambank NexG, starting need to pay RM25 for starter pack, then Rm3 every month.

may i know, for PB Visa Electron, is it onli pay RM24 every year?

then, means PB more better la. am i right?
eric.tangps
post Nov 27 2008, 06:50 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Nov 26 2008, 06:06 PM)
im new to Debit card.

i see ambank NexG, starting need to pay RM25 for starter pack, then Rm3 every month.

Being using PB Visa Electron, there is a certain amount transacted within 1 year will entitles you waiver of the RM24-00 fee.

Can't recall how much it is.

Anyway, using the debit card will get much more cashback accumulation 0.5% .
Apache32
post Nov 27 2008, 01:01 PM

61 posts

I plan to used to a debit card. but,sum1 has proposed me to used the Maybank Visa Debit Card.
Is there any problem with the card?

This post has been edited by Apache32: Nov 27 2008, 03:53 PM
vicng
post Nov 27 2008, 01:52 PM

138 posts

Alliance Debit card now got 1.5% cash rebate. If u got some balance in the account, min. interest rate is 1.5%p.a. Annual fee for the card is RM12.

Best in town at this moment.

Min. initial deposit to open acc. is RM250 w/o cheque book. If with chq book is RM1000 for normal classic Debit card(cash rebate 1%), RM20,000 for Platinum Debit card (1.5%).
SUSMNet
post Nov 27 2008, 02:34 PM

11,954 posts

How about citibank gold debit card?
What is the requirement to open the account?
santeira
post Nov 27 2008, 04:07 PM

edited--

This post has been edited by santeira: Nov 27 2008, 04:25 PM
AskarPerang
post Nov 27 2008, 08:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Apache32 @ Nov 27 2008, 01:01 PM)
I plan to used to a debit card. but,sum1 has proposed me to used the Maybank Visa Debit Card.
Is there any problem with the card?
no problem with the card but it's a lousy card considering the fact that you can't make online purchase or transaction.

Ambank NextG mastercard and PB Visa electron is a few of the more reliable ones.
mengfui
post Nov 27 2008, 09:16 PM

1,777 posts

Alliance Bank Debit MasterCard cannot do online transactions.

shakiraa
post Nov 27 2008, 10:38 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Nov 24 2008, 04:12 AM)
Not really swipe, the cashier will put ur card into a slot and key in how much you have to pay and then you have to sign the receipt. But make sure you have change the limit for your daily purchase/withdrawal first.
bro, what's the limit of Maybank debit card? thanks.
Apache32
post Nov 28 2008, 03:48 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Nov 27 2008, 10:38 PM)
bro, what's the limit of Maybank debit card? thanks.
the limit for Maybank debit card is rm5k but u can change the limit until rm10k if i not mistaken.
u can check up this in maybank web site.

This post has been edited by Apache32: Nov 28 2008, 08:20 AM
raptar_eric
post Nov 28 2008, 04:37 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Maybank debit, max is 5k...original limit without changing = rm500...
Apache32
post Nov 28 2008, 07:50 PM

61 posts

how bout tune visa card?
izzit acceptable for online transaction/purchase?
i want to shop in ebay,amazon etc.. I want to subcribe rapidshare too.
can we use the card for flight/hotel booking?
can be used abroad or not?

This post has been edited by Apache32: Nov 30 2008, 07:45 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 28 2008, 07:55 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(9018 @ Nov 26 2008, 06:06 PM)
im new to Debit card.

because PB"s card is really a debit card... nextg is more like a prepaid card

ShinAsuka
post Nov 29 2008, 04:17 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

somehow mol freedom works well for me
able to do online purchase and withdrawal from paypal

and about the code behind the card
do we need to mask it?
if other people know the number, they can use it for online purchase rite?
y_owez
post Nov 29 2008, 04:46 PM

1,745 posts

can anyone help me recommend to get a debit card?

just a student. so wotn spend so much....
Shinichi
post Nov 29 2008, 05:47 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 29 2008, 04:17 PM)
do we need to mask it?
Just curious, how to properly mask it?

132 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:33 PM