Debit card, Anything about it.

zephyryu
post Sep 27 2008, 06:19 AM

176 posts

A little bit out of topic....

I wonder why so many people are still confused about the RM 0.50 charge by Maybank? I mean it's written on the atm slip when you made the 4th withdrawal and above... It is on the faq at their website... Since the debit card also act as an atm card, obviously the charges that apply to normal atm card would also apply to the debit card...

It would be interesting to see the reaction of these 'clueless' people when they see the balance in their account in banks other than Maybank is short by RM8....

Sorry not trying to be sarcastic or cruel but everyone should learn by now that you must read every documents concerning your money less you will be cheated... Then again, maybe that's why a lot of people still fall for phishers...

This post has been edited by zephyryu: Sep 27 2008, 06:22 AM
ahhazazi
post Sep 28 2008, 08:51 AM

103 posts

anyone here use the rhb cash connect debit card? can it be used for online transaction?
raptar_eric
post Sep 28 2008, 06:38 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

any1 know how can i change the limit for my maybank debit?? Via the ATM or online? In the ATM machine, i can only see changing the limit for Funds transfer / Purchasing limit / withdrawal limit..

is it purchasing limit?? confused >.<
mengfui
post Sep 28 2008, 07:27 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(ahhazazi @ Sep 28 2008, 08:51 AM)
anyone here use the rhb cash connect debit card? can it be used for online transaction?
Best way is to call RHB hotline and ask...and then tell us the outcome.. tongue.gif
gstrapinuse
post Sep 28 2008, 09:01 PM

696 posts

I personally prefer PBB bank visa electron...
Stereomanic
post Sep 29 2008, 10:08 AM

132 posts

is it possible to use RHB debit card for Itunes US account?
coolster
post Sep 29 2008, 12:36 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 24 2008, 10:11 PM)
Maybank seriously need to buck up their services. I just got my replacement card for the past 2 weeks and when I insert the card at every petrol station, it got declined everytime.

I'm going to change to Public Bank tomorrow and take advantage of their new Mastercard.
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 25 2008, 07:46 AM)
Not again? If it is, then it would be the 3rd replacement card. Besides, their Visa Debit cannot be used for online transaction, afterall.
you need to have at least rm200 in your account in order to use the debit card at petrol station
raptar_eric
post Sep 29 2008, 12:37 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Sep 28 2008, 06:38 PM)
any1 know how can i change the limit for my maybank debit?? Via the ATM or online? In the ATM machine, i can only see changing the limit for Funds transfer / Purchasing limit / withdrawal limit..

any1 can guide me plz >.<
simple'z
post Sep 29 2008, 12:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Sep 29 2008, 12:37 PM)
any1 can guide me plz >.<
From ATM machine will do.. Or u may ask the Maybank staff to guide u. Last time I change at ATM machine de.. There can change already. But from where...I might be unable to recall it sweat.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 29 2008, 01:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

any debit cards offering rebate?
yiivei
post Sep 29 2008, 01:46 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 26 2008, 12:53 AM)
Don't bother about the FAQ provided by Maybank. The card won't allowed you to perform online transaction. Don't even know the 3 digit number at the back at the card is for what purpose also.
really ka? tat mean it isnt tat efficient as well? i thou of getting a maybank DC for making my cpa fees online, and now seem unncessary anymore...
z3171600
post Sep 29 2008, 05:49 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Sep 28 2008, 06:38 PM)

Yes, it is withdrawal limit. However even if you raise your WL to rm5k. If you decide to buy stuff (use it like credit card) you can't charge more than rm1.5k in single payment. I read about this sometime ago. Not so sure about it. Never needed to withdraw or purchase stuff more than rm1k anyways.
raptar_eric
post Sep 29 2008, 06:32 PM

1,367 posts

o.O i always thought withdrawal is for withdrawing cash via ATM only...how bout purchasing limit, what is it for??

No idea why my transaction of RM840 that day couldnt be processed, my account have like RM1.6k left inside....Any idea ah hmm >.<
simple'z
post Sep 30 2008, 10:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 29 2008, 01:16 PM)
any debit cards offering rebate?
rebate on?

MBB Debit card can collect point.. its call "treat point"... brows.gif jz check from the website.. every transaction's that use debit card for any payment will get point ler..

Haha.. btw i dunno hw to count the point. I just use it whenever pocket no cash =.=" ...lolz

But if let me choose btw debit card and credit card.. I prefer debit card more. nod.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2008, 09:33 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(simple'z @ Sep 30 2008, 10:30 PM)
rebate on?

MBB Debit card can collect point.. its call "treat point"... brows.gif jz check from the website.. every transaction's that use debit card for any payment will get point ler..

Haha.. btw i dunno hw to count the point. I just use it whenever pocket no cash =.=" ...lolz

But if let me choose btw debit card and credit card.. I prefer debit card more.  nod.gif
RM 3 = 1 treat point
if normal maybank credit card it's RM 1 = 1 treat point.
items all price at 10 000 points and above. shakehead.gif

rebate like rewards, cash rebate or anything special.
Icehart
post Oct 1 2008, 05:20 PM

14,899 posts

After dealing with so much problems, I decided to ask something here.

Anyone here purchase anything from yesasia before? If yes and it succeed, can you please tell me what debit card are you using and how long would I need to wait before I can use the card (if apply for new registration)?

I have something rather important to purchase from yesasia now. So far I've tried MBB Visa Debit (which is virtually useless) and Freedom MOL (which requires securecode and have been waiting for almost a week now for the securecode to arrive via mail to my house).

This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 1 2008, 05:21 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2008, 05:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 1 2008, 05:20 PM)
After dealing with so much problems, I decided to ask something here.

Anyone here purchase anything from yesasia before? If yes and it succeed, can you please tell me what debit card are you using and how long would I need to wait before I can use the card (if apply for new registration)?

I have something rather important to purchase from yesasia now. So far I've tried MBB Visa Debit (which is virtually useless) and Freedom MOL (which requires securecode and have been waiting for almost a week now for the securecode to arrive via mail to my house).
Some debit cards do required an added password (apart from the CV code at the back of the card) as a form of extra security.
Maybank card is practically useless. I'm using Ambank and never fail in any online transaction so far. Paypal, Flight booking, Ticket booking, hotel booking. And it doesn't required a secure code or anything like that.
ms_liz
post Oct 2 2008, 01:25 AM

I own 2 debit cards, tune money & Maybank ATM Cards. So far, it's acceptable anywhere. It's really convinient for me. Got money inside then can shopping.. Otherwise, no shopping lor..Hehehe.. brows.gif
alexlee101010
post Oct 2 2008, 04:07 PM

35 posts

aiyo...what a waste, just know that standardchartered debit card offer 7% discount of petrol, if i using it from january until now, i almost can save RM200 already...haiz.......still left 3 months......must apply it......still can save RM60...haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alexlee101010: Oct 2 2008, 04:20 PM
candy_gal
post Oct 2 2008, 04:37 PM

14 posts

can anyone recommend me a debit card can use for internet use .. is ambank only de ?

132 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:38 AM