Debit card, Anything about it.

Shinichi
post Mar 6 2008, 08:48 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 6 2008, 12:37 AM)
ermm.. when i ask them they say can if they display bankard logo... the back of the card got visa electron logo... so go try lor
i dont have visa electron on back of my atm card... only have visa interlink...
spiderhoo
post Mar 7 2008, 02:44 AM

33 posts

ambank nextG can use until expire not like cimb card need to pay renew fee every year
Shinichi
post Mar 7 2008, 08:57 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, want to know among all available debit cards, which one has the lowest annual fees? Afaik PB VE is RM24 p.a.
garfield007
post Mar 7 2008, 09:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Mar 6 2008, 12:31 AM)
i think this only applies to credit card gua. coz they can juz straight charge ur card. while using debit card, if ur account got no money, they cant charge it. lol...well, no harm asking those fellas at the store rite? after u've asked, share the answer with us brows.gif
tongue.gif ok!..... i thought somebody try it before.... Thanks for your help! icon_question.gif
IceBikers
post Mar 7 2008, 09:42 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 7 2008, 08:57 PM)
Hi all, want to know among all available debit cards, which one has the lowest annual fees? Afaik PB VE is RM24 p.a.
stand chart - rm8
Shinichi
post Mar 7 2008, 10:09 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Mar 7 2008, 09:42 PM)
stand chart - rm8
Hi, you mean SC eSaver? Means their Debit Mastercard is actually ATM card? Need to open bank account with them?

Then is the Debit Mastercard accepted by Paypal?

vivi99
post Mar 7 2008, 11:47 PM

484 posts

Go for Public bank VISA debit card

1. Accept to pay online, i've tried booking for Genting Room, Success...!!
2. They give u monthly balance details
3. Easy to topu, just go to theri nearest branch then deposit the money to ur PB debit card account
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 8 2008, 01:41 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(vivi99 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:47 PM)
Go for Public bank VISA debit card

1. Accept to pay online, i've tried booking for Genting Room, Success...!!
2. They give u monthly balance details
3. Easy to topu, just go to theri nearest branch then deposit the money to ur PB debit card account
serious? u could book a room in genting using ur PB visa electron card? lastime i tried cant. sobz hmm.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 8 2008, 01:47 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 6 2008, 08:48 PM)
i dont have visa electron on back of my atm card... only have visa interlink...
oh ya... i also just check... dunno the diff... hehehee... maybbankard so ugly also dare not use XD

QUOTE(spiderhoo @ Mar 7 2008, 02:44 AM)
ambank nextG can use until expire not like cimb card need to pay renew fee every year
ur nextg also ahve 2 pay i think... anual fee

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 7 2008, 08:57 PM)
rm 8 standard chartered ^^ the best

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 7 2008, 10:09 PM)
Hi, you mean SC eSaver? Means their Debit Mastercard is actually ATM card? Need to open bank account with them?

Then is the Debit Mastercard accepted by Paypal?

no no.. instead of atm they giv u the debit which can use aas an atm card as well... yea.. e-savers acc

ermm.. got ppl using SC edbit for paypal wor... read previous psot

see i so nice.. answer u all ^^

Shinichi
post Mar 8 2008, 09:53 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 8 2008, 01:47 AM)
rm 8 standard chartered ^^ the best
no no.. instead of atm they giv u the debit which can use aas an atm card as well... yea.. e-savers acc

ermm.. got ppl using SC edbit for paypal wor... read previous psot

see i so nice.. answer u all ^^
Seems like its good... but I don't fancy opening another bank account just because I want the RM8 annual fee Debit Card...
Is it possible for me to get the card without needing to open an account with SC?

Are there any other alternative that do not require me to open an account with them? Just want to know more.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 8 2008, 12:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 8 2008, 09:53 AM)
Seems like its good... but I don't fancy opening another bank account just because I want the RM8 annual fee Debit Card...
Is it possible for me to get the card without needing to open an account with SC?

Are there any other alternative that do not require me to open an account with them? Just want to know more.
open only mar... same as just appplying for a card... no passbook also... all done online and over the atm mar..got free motnhly statements also ^^ so damn good

u are a bankrupt is it?

Shinichi
post Mar 8 2008, 03:25 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 8 2008, 12:29 PM)
open only mar... same as just appplying for a card...  no passbook also... all done online and over the atm mar..got free motnhly statements also ^^ so damn good

u are a bankrupt is it?
But I don't want to have to many bank accounts as its difficult to maintain them all (at least for me).

Anyway for SC, if I use debit Mastercard to withdraw money from SC ATM, it will be consider as normal ATM withdrawal right? Or something like cash advance and will be charged?

Added on March 8, 2008, 3:31 pmOh ya, just found out that SC only have 1 branch in Penang island... seems like I'm gonna skip this.

Are there are alternative that is second to SC Debit Mastercard?

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Mar 8 2008, 03:31 PM
socratesman
post Mar 8 2008, 08:58 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 8 2008, 03:25 PM)
Are there are alternative that is second to SC Debit Mastercard?
PB Visa Electron. RM24 annual fees. No need to open a bank account.
MilesAndMore
post Mar 9 2008, 12:55 AM

9,301 posts

Below is a list of websites that do accept Public Bank Visa Electron as a mode of payment.
1. Amazon.com
2. Barnesandnoble.com
3. Singaporeairlines.com
4. Malaysiaairlines.com
5. Airasia.com
6. **Genting.com
7. Ebay.com (via PayPal)

**You will need to register your Public Bank Visa Electron with "Verified by Visa" via Public Bank official website before you can proceed with your booking at Genting.com

So far only Times Bookstore do not accept Public Bank Visa Electron. Most stores in Malaysia do accept though. Such as :
1. Kinokuniya Bookstore
2. MPH Bookstore
3. Popular Bookstore
4. Carrefour
5. Giant Supermarket
6. Cold Storage
7. Nike Store
8. Pizza Hut
9. Isetan @ KLCC & The Gardens
10. Parkson Nationwide
11. Robinssons @ The Gardens
12. Chocolate Shops at KLIA

About Public Bank Visa Electron
- **An annual fee of RM24
- Free printed monthly statement send directly to your registered address
- May use PB E-Banking
- Cash Rebate (please refer to Public Bank website)

**This annual fee will be automatically waived if you spend more than RM1001.00 per calendar year.

By the way, other debit cards such as AM Bank NextG, EON Bank Embossed Mastercard, MOL, Tune Visa all DO NOT send out monthly statement. You will have to request for one and they will charge you ! But at Public Bank they will send you a statement every month, absolutely FREE OF CHARGE ! You may also register for Public Bank online banking so that you can view your Visa Electron card details such as balance available and recent transactions made. You also do not need a savings account at Public Bank to open a Visa Electron account. They also do not charge you for everytime you deposit money into your Visa Electron account (blood sucker Tune Visa do) via any Public Bank ATMs or Cash Deposit Machines.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 9 2008, 01:01 AM
shiverXT
post Mar 9 2008, 11:14 AM

269 posts

i usually used pb visa electron to pay fuel....lazy to give cash money
KiyoshiJoz
post Mar 12 2008, 12:35 AM

80 posts

okie..uhm i got a question...(im using Mol Freedom)

i kinda lost the PIN for the atm that EON sent to me by snailmail..plz dont ask me how i lsot it..i dont know -.- (great mysteries of life lol)

uhmmm is there anyway to request for a new PIN?
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 12 2008, 01:01 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

as far as i know...if u lost your atm pin, u gotta go to the bank to get a new card. lol...i once asked at SC, got to get a new card. luckily i found my pin later. lol...
KiyoshiJoz
post Mar 12 2008, 01:27 AM

80 posts

T_T wish me luck in hunting....lol but anyhow...my card fulfilled its purpose edy..planning to cancel it...but just wanna know how much left lol....

last time i tried in starbucks..rejected...not sure of the reason..because my friend's sub-ed plat mastercard was rejected at starbucks too..so yeah...

trying to finish whatever credit left inside and cancel lol
Shinichi
post Mar 12 2008, 08:05 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Mar 8 2008, 08:58 PM)
PB Visa Electron. RM24 annual fees. No need to open a bank account.
I'm currently using PB VE as well. Just looking to see if there's other "cheaper" alternative to it which doesn't require to open a bank account with them. If not then I'll just stick with my PB VE.
max_cavalera
post Mar 12 2008, 06:44 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ Mar 12 2008, 02:27 AM)
T_T wish me luck in hunting....lol but anyhow...my card fulfilled its purpose edy..planning to cancel it...but just wanna know how much left lol....

last time i tried in starbucks..rejected...not sure of the reason..because my friend's sub-ed plat mastercard was rejected at starbucks too..so yeah...

trying to finish whatever credit left inside and cancel lol
O.o"why wanna cancel dude? i use mol freedom at mph, pay petrol and online transaction, absoultely no problem at all.

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:12 AM