1081 Pages « < 765 766 767 768 769 > » Bottom

Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

Feliex
post Mar 14 2023, 06:59 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(farezekati @ Mar 14 2023, 03:06 AM)
Hello, can I change my old terminated astro to njoi? Is there any fee?
Wrong group boss
hazim96
post Mar 14 2023, 11:19 PM

306 posts

Is this Primetime channel new logo?

doubleM2
post Mar 15 2023, 12:52 AM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(hazim96 @ Mar 14 2023, 11:19 PM)

I guess so.
joshhd
post Mar 15 2023, 01:11 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(hazim96 @ Mar 14 2023, 11:19 PM)

Oh well... Assuming that if this is true, then yeah, I think this new logo is much nicer and cleaner than the current one. thumbsup.gif
AqFad2811
post Mar 15 2023, 08:21 AM

87 posts

Weird...
TSnexona88
post Mar 15 2023, 10:07 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(AqFad2811 @ Mar 15 2023, 08:21 AM)
Weird...
Don't understand 🤔
Care to explain 🙏
AqFad2811
post Mar 15 2023, 10:14 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2023, 10:07 AM)
Don't understand 🤔
Care to explain 🙏
This is a screenshot of Boomerang of today even tho the channel ceased 1 February ago.
TSnexona88
post Mar 15 2023, 10:27 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(AqFad2811 @ Mar 15 2023, 10:14 AM)
This is a screenshot of Boomerang of today even tho the channel ceased 1 February ago.
Maybe some error on astro side....
Nothing to worries about

Because the channel no more...
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 15 2023, 01:36 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

This is the update after I called ASTRO, followed up with demanding via SKMM complaint for ASTRO to honour my original contract end-date.
you know that i've been bitching about intending to terminate ASTRO subscription....

TLDR; if you upgrade to 24mth contract, you get subscription discount. I upgraded to Ultrabox and Premium Pack in Nov/2021.
i add-on Netflix Premium in Jan/2022, which the CS assured does not affect contract dates; afterwhich a system error removed my subscription discount. in order to remedy, ASTRO applied a new contract beginning Apr/2022, with them promising will honour original end-date Nov/2023. Forward to Mar/2023, ASTRO sent 30-days reminder that it will renew contract for another 24mth to Apr/2025, way beyond original end-date Nov/2023. Wasn't this supposed to be 24mth contract?

Why so soon? Why is ASTRO wanting to jam me up further till 2025!? I flipped. "DO NOT RENEW MY CONTRACT."

Surprises:
(1) ASTRO CS - and website - tells differing exclusive tales on when to contact them to NOT renew contract
(a) Call-in - "bila dah lepas tarikh renew tu encik call semula untuk minta kita pinda" (eh, if i ask to change after renewal, wouldn't that breach the new contract by then? i will incur penalty, right? "Tak lah, encik.")
(b) Web - "no later than 30 days prior to expiry"

(2) Pack and decoder are contracted separately. Initially both are same dates, but after repairing my removed discount, both are no longer in sync.

(3) For unknown, NOT-understandable reason, I must renew, cannot decline. Sorry, it didn't occur to me right then to argue the illogical of offering no-contract but at same time insists that renewal is the only option. CS tried to explain that because my decoder is still (correctly) contracted until Nov/2023, I cannot refuse renewal of pack in Apr/2023. Or something about system not allowing to remove the contract. Or something to do with the contracts are cock-blocking each other. Eh, why isn't anyone even looking further to see that my contract is promised to end Nov/2023 and not even supposed to renew Apr/2023? Sorry, my brain stopped listening and stopped attempting to make sense due to the convoluted mess of contractual overload.

(4) CS coaxed me to just let it renew and wait for chance to terminate. Eh, hello, If ASTRO insists that contracts must be renewed, AND you told me decoder and pack are separate contracts, and in my case the start and end dates will always be out-of-sync to each other, when do I get to terminate without getting penalty?

ASTRO contacted me after the complaint. This time I insisted black-and-white inside the SKMM complaint update. Also an email, duly received. (hmmmm.... "content of this email does not constitute promises, legal, obligations" at bottom of email.)

(5) ASTRO can't change the existing contract and dates. Both sides garu kepala why 24mth contract changed in Apr/2022 to only 12mth ending Apr/2023, which resulted in the current complaint.

(6) I cannot avoid from having my contract renewed in Apr/2023. More so because this renewal overlaps with the original contract that was supposed to end Nov/2023. Okay, I do intend to honour my original contract regardless all this crap...

(7) ... but instead of renewing another 24mth per renewal reminder, ASTRO will replace it to 12-months, in mind that I want to terminate and just to cover the original Nov/2023 end-date. I am to contact them few weeks before terminating upon original end-date, for them to administratively prepare and avoid me tripping up the penalty of the residual new 12-mth contract.

(8) ... because contract now changes to 12mth, I lose the amount initially discounted for 24mth (RM25, I think) to only getting RM15 (CS mentioned on call). Also penalty of some amount because change contract. But because this all originates from ASTRO side, ASTRO will do one-time adjustment to cover the differing amount that otherwise I will have to incur until Nov/2023.

Thank you to the ASTRO personnel that contacted me and laid it out in email as black-and-white confirmation.

Sekian karangan saya.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Mar 15 2023, 01:38 PM
thelan20 P
post Mar 15 2023, 03:32 PM

Probation
43 posts

hey josh hdi want see angin frequency number you can try work this time now thank you
farezekati P
post Mar 15 2023, 04:30 PM

Probation
27 posts

I dont know if there is any other way, but i tried to install the ultra plug n play box, then it says activation Unsuccessful, told me to whatsapp astro, i Whatsapp then its told me that i have exceeded maximum number of attempts and I have to wait for 24 hours... 24 HOURS!!!??? Just for reaching the maximum number!?? Very long time
Is there any other way to activate it? Someone here working at astro?
joshhd
post Mar 15 2023, 08:46 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 15 2023, 01:36 PM)
This is the update after I called ASTRO, followed up with demanding via SKMM complaint for ASTRO to honour my original contract end-date.
you know that i've been bitching about intending to terminate ASTRO subscription....

TLDR; if you upgrade to 24mth contract, you get subscription discount. I upgraded to Ultrabox and  Premium Pack in Nov/2021.
i add-on Netflix Premium in Jan/2022, which the CS assured does not affect contract dates; afterwhich a system error removed my subscription discount. in order to remedy, ASTRO applied a new contract beginning Apr/2022, with them promising will honour original end-date Nov/2023. Forward to Mar/2023, ASTRO sent 30-days reminder that it will renew contract for another 24mth to Apr/2025, way beyond original end-date Nov/2023. Wasn't this supposed to be 24mth contract?

Why so soon? Why is ASTRO wanting to jam me up further till 2025!? I flipped. "DO NOT RENEW MY CONTRACT."

Surprises:
(1) ASTRO CS - and website - tells differing exclusive tales on when to contact them to NOT renew contract
(a) Call-in - "bila dah lepas tarikh renew tu encik call semula untuk minta kita pinda" (eh, if i ask to change after renewal, wouldn't that breach the new contract by then? i will incur penalty, right? "Tak lah, encik.")
(b) Web - "no later than 30 days prior to expiry"

(2) Pack and decoder are contracted separately. Initially both are same dates, but after repairing my removed discount, both are no longer in sync.

(3) For unknown, NOT-understandable reason, I must renew, cannot decline. Sorry, it didn't occur to me right then to argue the illogical of offering no-contract but at same time insists that renewal is the only option. CS tried to explain that because my decoder is still (correctly) contracted until Nov/2023, I cannot refuse renewal of pack in Apr/2023. Or something about system not allowing to remove the contract. Or something to do with the contracts are cock-blocking each other. Eh, why isn't anyone even looking further to see that my contract is promised to end Nov/2023 and not even supposed to renew Apr/2023? Sorry, my brain stopped listening and stopped attempting to make sense due to the convoluted mess of contractual overload.

(4) CS coaxed me to just let it renew and wait for chance to terminate. Eh, hello, If ASTRO insists that contracts must be renewed, AND you told me decoder and pack are separate contracts, and in my case the start and end dates will always be out-of-sync to each other, when do I get to terminate without getting penalty?

ASTRO contacted me after the complaint. This time I insisted black-and-white inside the SKMM complaint update. Also an email, duly received. (hmmmm.... "content of this email does not constitute promises, legal, obligations" at bottom of email.)

(5) ASTRO can't change the existing contract and dates. Both sides garu kepala why 24mth contract changed in Apr/2022 to only 12mth ending Apr/2023, which resulted in the current complaint.

(6) I cannot avoid from having my contract renewed in Apr/2023. More so because this renewal overlaps with the original contract that was supposed to end Nov/2023. Okay, I do intend to honour my original contract regardless all this crap...

(7) ... but instead of renewing another 24mth per renewal reminder, ASTRO will replace it to 12-months, in mind that I want to terminate and just to cover the original Nov/2023 end-date. I am to contact them few weeks before terminating upon original end-date, for them to administratively prepare and avoid me tripping up the penalty of the residual new 12-mth contract.

(8) ... because contract now changes to 12mth, I lose the amount initially discounted for 24mth (RM25, I think) to only getting RM15 (CS mentioned on call). Also penalty of some amount because change contract. But because this all originates from ASTRO side, ASTRO will do one-time adjustment to cover the differing amount that otherwise I will have to incur until Nov/2023.

Thank you to the ASTRO personnel that contacted me and laid it out in email as black-and-white confirmation.

Sekian karangan saya.

From what you describe, it seems that Astro's CRM system is pretty lousy? Once a small mistake is made, it'll cause a whole lot of chain reaction that'll trouble many people to fix it?
And since it'll be so tedious to do so, hence they'll just tell you that they'll "honour" the original contract end date, and treat it as "workaround".
But as a customer, you won't feel secure at heart, because who knows many months/years later, they tend to "forget" or "didn't thought about it" when you approach them to this same issue again, simply because the system is still showing the wrong contract end date?
Haih... rclxub.gif
joshhd
post Mar 15 2023, 08:52 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(thelan20 @ Mar 15 2023, 03:32 PM)
hey josh hdi want see angin frequency number you can try work this time now thank you

I don't get you. What frequency number are you talking about?
QUOTE(farezekati @ Mar 15 2023, 04:30 PM)
I dont know if there is any other way, but i tried to install the ultra plug n play box, then it says activation Unsuccessful, told me to whatsapp astro, i Whatsapp then its told me that i have exceeded maximum number of attempts and I have to wait for 24 hours... 24 HOURS!!!??? Just for reaching the maximum number!?? Very long time
Is there any other way to activate it? Someone here working at astro?

You spam too many times of sending the smartcard/SIM card number to them on WhatsApp, is it? Seems like it's one of their security measures to avoid people from abusing their chatbot lol sweat.gif
Try send a PM on Astro Facebook/Twitter page for assistance, along with your smartcard/SIM card number.
https://www.facebook.com/Astro
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 15 2023, 09:02 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 15 2023, 08:46 PM)
From what you describe, it seems that Astro's CRM system is pretty lousy? Once a small mistake is made, it'll cause a whole lot of chain reaction that'll trouble many people to fix it?
And since it'll be so tedious to do so, hence they'll just tell you that they'll "honour" the original contract end date, and treat it as "workaround".
But as a customer, you won't feel secure at heart, because who knows many months/years later, they tend to "forget" or "didn't thought about it" when you approach them to this same issue again, simply because the system is still showing the wrong contract end date?
Haih...  rclxub.gif
renewing in Apr/2023 is totally "huh?" out of blue for me and the personnel handling SKMM. it to work around the initial discount issue, but he also don't know why it was replaced with 12mth instead of 24mth.

anyway, i vaguely remember i wrote about me contacting ASTRO and got "promise to honour" sometime last year, but i couldn't find my post. i was wrong to faithfully "okay" to the verbal promise back then without anything to lean on this time around. now i insisted on black-and-white since i don't want to parrot this saga again in Nov/2023 - especially personnel may change and that few days ago ASTRO call-in CS insisted on me just to let auto-renew till 2025!
The.Lucas.DaY
post Mar 15 2023, 10:59 PM

671 posts

Hi, how can i check my contract end date ya? I think my contract renewed in 2021 but forgotten the month
linkinstreet
post Mar 16 2023, 09:49 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Mar 15 2023, 10:59 PM)
Hi, how can i check my contract end date ya? I think my contract renewed in 2021 but forgotten the month
Do you have a discount of any kind when you renew your contract? Mine had a discount on Sports Package, and since it shows on my bill when the discount will end, I know my conctract ends the same date as that.

Currently this is the easiest way i know to check when my contract is ending sweat.gif

linkinstreet
post Mar 16 2023, 10:13 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

For motorsports fans, this is the current 2023 lineup for rights holders in Malaysia

Astro
- W Series (Unconfirmed, previously Supersport 2)
- Porsche Supercup (Unconfirmed, previously Supersport 2)
- Nascar Cup Series (LIVE on Supersport 5, replacing Formula 1. Previously delayed on Supersport 2)
- Malaysian Superbike Championship (LIVE Arena)
- PETRONAS Malaysian Cub Prix (LIVE Arena)
- Asia Road Racing Championship (LIVE Arena)
- World Rally Championship (Highlights show, Supersport 2)
- FIA Race of Champions
- Formula 1
- Formula 2
- Formula 3

RTM
- PETRONAS Malaysian Cub Prix (LIVE RTM Sukan)
- Extreme E (Live RTM Sukan)
- MotoGP (Only the Malaysian Grand Prix will be shown Live)

Bein Sports
- Formula 1
- Formula 2
- Formula 3
- Ferrari Challenge Europe
- DTM
- Extreme E
- Formula Regional Europe
- European Le Mans
- Australian Supercars (likely dropped after it gained the rights to F1)

SPOTV
- MotoGP
- WSBK
- W Series
- Extreme E
- Australian Supercars
- Asia Road Racing Championship
- ABB Formula E

Eurosport
- WTCR
- FIA EWC
- FIM EWC
- Porsche Supercup
The.Lucas.DaY
post Mar 16 2023, 01:50 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 16 2023, 09:49 AM)
Do you have a discount of any kind when you renew your contract? Mine had a discount on Sports Package, and since it shows on my bill when the discount will end, I know my conctract ends the same date as that.

Currently this is the easiest way i know to check when my contract is ending  sweat.gif
Don't have this discount word in my bill hmm.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 16 2023, 02:00 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Mar 16 2023, 01:50 PM)
Don't have this discount word in my bill  hmm.gif
Qash-M
post Mar 16 2023, 07:41 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

Sidenote: ConnectMe service going defuct soon.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Mar 16 2023, 07:45 PM

1081 Pages « < 765 766 767 768 769 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:10 PM