Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

neooren
post Apr 3 2018, 12:04 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 11:58 AM)
Guys, I plan to complain to TM about the redundancy of UniFi TV.

In my UniFi Portal, it is still showing Jumbo and Ruby.

I'm chatting with CS on LiveChat and he said I'm still on Jumbo and Ruby and asked if I received SMS for upgrade to Ultimate and Ruby Plus.

Can someone please enlighten me if Jumbo is now renamed to Ultimate and Ruby to Ruby Plus?

Or I still need to wait for SMS to upgrade? I thought it is just a plan rename but looks like no? I'm confused.
I received sms and email upgrade from aneka to aneka plus...
but in unifi portal jumbo lite and i still watching jumbo lite
hiha123
post Apr 3 2018, 12:06 PM

198 posts

I'm chatting with CS on LiveChat and he said I'm still on Jumbo and Ruby and asked if I received SMS for upgrade to Ultimate and Ruby Plus.

Can someone please enlighten me if Jumbo is now renamed to Ultimate and Ruby to Ruby Plus?

Or I still need to wait for SMS to upgrade? I thought it is just a plan rename but looks like no? I'm confused.
There are no rename on pack,maybe new customer is new pack name,TM not stupid gave old customer remove the old pack and ltr say if remove u dont get the RM200 discount lul sweat.gif

Attached image(s)
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 3 2018, 12:08 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Apr 3 2018, 11:12 AM)
normal price rm 329
should have waited lor. some people can get below rm200 + gst for 100mbps laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 12:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(neooren @ Apr 3 2018, 12:04 PM)
I received sms and email upgrade from aneka to aneka plus...
but in unifi portal jumbo lite and i still watching jumbo lite
No SMS or email for me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Apr 3 2018, 12:06 PM)
There are no rename on pack,maybe new customer is new pack name,TM not stupid gave old customer remove the old pack and ltr say if remove u dont get the RM200 discount lul sweat.gif
Maybe I go back this weekend and compare the channels list with Ultimate package to verify I'm on which plan. I really thought no more Jumbo and we will be automatically changed to Ultimate.

If they change the name, I will complain already. So I'm hoping it will change. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Else, they can argue my Jumbo (supposedly Ultimate) doesn't cover those channels on Ruby (supposedly Ruby Plus).
holymushroom
post Apr 3 2018, 12:31 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 12:11 PM)
Maybe I go back this weekend and compare the channels list with Ultimate package to verify I'm on which plan. I really thought no more Jumbo and we will be automatically changed to Ultimate.

If they change the name, I will complain already. So I'm hoping it will change. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Else, they can argue my Jumbo (supposedly Ultimate) doesn't cover those channels on Ruby (supposedly Ruby Plus).
If u wan u can complain everything like u try argue with why certain ppl upgraded from jumbo to ultimate and why I am not entitled for it. And they are paying 60 for what I am paying 90 now. Ask them to share the sms.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 12:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 12:11 PM)

It will take some time to rename the packages as they appear on yr account, dashboard, whatever.

Some people havent even been migrated.

Yr case ruby n jumbo.... yr unifitv box shud have changed by now to ultimate.

And i think, by default, no email, no choice, no need.... thats the best, as good as it gets.

Ultimate has all the ruby plus channels... u r not going to have 2 overlapping sets! biggrin.gif

And that wud be same on unifi playtv.

Just take note some channels dun appear on the listing but if u had saved as favorite or key in the channel no., u get it.

Teething problems, i guess.

Your planned battle to recover rm30, will be curious to know outcome.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 12:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Apr 3 2018, 12:31 PM)
If u wan u can complain everything like u try argue with why certain ppl upgraded from jumbo to ultimate and why I am not entitled for it. And they are paying 60 for what I am paying 90 now. Ask them to share the sms.
The thing is nobody has received the SMS from Jumbo to Ultimate, at least on this thread..

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 12:43 PM)
It will take some time to rename the packages as they appear on yr account, dashboard, whatever.

Some people havent even been migrated.

Yr case ruby n jumbo.... yr unifitv box shud have changed by now to ultimate.

And i think, by default, no email, no choice, no need.... thats the best, as good as it gets.

Ultimate has all the ruby plus channels... u r not going to have 2 overlapping sets! biggrin.gif

And that wud be same on unifi playtv.

Just take note some channels dun appear on the listing but if u had saved as favorite or key in the channel no., u get it.

Teething problems, i guess.

Your planned battle to recover rm30, will be curious to know outcome.
Not? I thought it's overlapping now.

I will complain if I have all the proofs ready but for now I haven't gathered enough.
MGM
post Apr 3 2018, 12:52 PM

18,415 posts

Bettee let it be cos if change jumbo+ruby to ultimate without price change, then u don't have the option to cancel off ruby and get RM30 reduction once ruby's contract expires if TM allows. Basically Ultimate is Jumbo+VAR.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 12:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
Bettee let it be cos if change jumbo+ruby to ultimate without price change, then u don't have the option to cancel off ruby and get RM30 reduction once ruby's contract expires if TM allows. Basically Ultimate is Jumbo+VAR.
It's still the same if it allows to remove Ruby - RM 60 (without GST) for Ultimate as well.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 01:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 12:51 PM)
The thing is nobody has received the SMS from Jumbo to Ultimate, at least on this thread..
Not? I thought it's overlapping now.

I will complain if I have all the proofs ready but for now I haven't gathered enough.
according to this:
https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/ruby.html

there are 12 "chinese" channels in ruby plus... 201 to 241.

all 12 are in ultimate.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 01:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 01:43 PM)
according to this:
https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/ruby.html

there are 12 "chinese" channels in ruby plus... 201 to 241.

all 12 are in ultimate.
Yes, so it is overlapping but in your previous post. You mentioned "Ultimate has all the ruby plus channels... u r not going to have 2 overlapping sets!"
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 01:50 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 01:46 PM)
Yes, so it is overlapping but in your previous post. You mentioned "Ultimate has all the ruby plus channels... u r not going to have 2 overlapping sets!"

not sure if my eng is so bad... but i mean u will not get 2 separate sets, where one overlaps completely with the other - makes no sense.

but 2 sets like aneka plus + varnam plus will make sense if there is no overlapping.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 01:50 PM)

not sure if my eng is so bad... but i mean u will not get 2 separate sets, where one overlaps completely with the other - makes no sense.

but 2 sets like aneka plus + varnam plus will make sense if there is no overlapping.
So in short, Ultimate has overlapping channels with Ruby Plus and I am not willing to pay for overlapping.
Well, I guess I can't do much until they rename my plan name. Else TM can argue the channels I'm watching now are Jumbo + Ruby unless Ultimate has special channels which Jumbo doesn't have and I happen to have these channels then I can argue I'm already on Ultimate.
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 01:55 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 01:53 PM)
So in short, Ultimate has overlapping channels with Ruby Plus and I am not willing to pay for overlapping.
Well, I guess I can't do much until they rename my plan name. Else TM can argue the channels I'm watching now are Jumbo + Ruby unless Ultimate has special channels which Jumbo doesn't have and I happen to have these channels then I can argue I'm already on Ultimate.
careful... they might just put u back on old jumbo and ruby, if u insists! biggrin.gif
hiha123
post Apr 3 2018, 02:09 PM

198 posts

hmm.gif
TM may not care you are overlapping,there later say you ultimate got indian and malay more channel compare to jumbo pack,same as say AVFAN ltr there take bck you old channel...
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 01:55 PM)
careful... they might just put u back on old jumbo and ruby, if u insists! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(hiha123 @ Apr 3 2018, 02:09 PM)
hmm.gif
TM may not care you are overlapping,there later say you ultimate got indian and malay more channel compare to jumbo pack,same as say AVFAN ltr there take bck you old channel...
But I'm not willing to pay additional RM 30 every month for nothing. sad.gif
hiha123
post Apr 3 2018, 03:07 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 03:02 PM)
icon_idea.gif But you now are pay RM189 for 100Mb,another is topup from adding RM20 for not bonanza user hmm.gif
you still more save rm10...
AVFAN
post Apr 3 2018, 03:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 03:02 PM)
but more than willing for free jumbo->ultimate, of course. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 3 2018, 03:08 PM)
but more than willing for free jumbo->ultimate, of course. biggrin.gif
If my Jumbo = Ultimate, then really not willing liao. cry.gif
dannielshazmeer
post Apr 3 2018, 03:59 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Apr 3 2018, 01:08 PM)
should have waited lor. some people can get below rm200 + gst for 100mbps laugh.gif

its okey .. no free upgrade for me

462 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:03 PM