◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Review of N95 by Cnet Asia
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/...9270892p,00.htm
rayzrblade
post Apr 17 2007, 07:14 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

The good: HSDPA; Wi-Fi; onboard GPS; 5-megapixel camera with Carl Zeiss lens; 3.5mm audio jack; mini-USB connector.
icon_idea.gif

The bad:
Build quality doesn't justify the premium price; poor battery life; sluggish performance when multiple applications are running;premium price.
shakehead.gif

from cnetasia as stated by Shinichi
smashpOp
post Apr 17 2007, 07:49 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Apr 17 2007, 06:15 PM)
nice find smashpop.. good site... good widgets
no problem. ahaha have u installed any widgets yet? i got 7 in my phone already
Aggronax
post Apr 17 2007, 08:53 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

sory guys ~ dun marah me ah ~ me newbie ~

a new N95i user reporting in ~ kekekekekekeke

yeah ! 1 problem, battery fast habis nia ~ else? wat i do wan to say?

oh ~ and MAXIS mad.gif vmad.gif giving those trouble ~ cannot use net

dun know wat happen ~ go to maxis also dun know how to do 1 ~

oh ~ the asiamap quite nice only .... klang and Sg ~ icon_question.gif

ipoh tarak? penang also tongue.gif but wan to puji them, very details oh !!! even 6m can

show 1 ~

I need you all sifu help me coz me just a noob in N95 ! thank you and sory
bansai
post Apr 17 2007, 08:57 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Apr 17 2007, 07:49 PM)
no problem. ahaha have u installed any widgets yet? i got 7 in my phone already
now got 6 widgets.. browsing through the rest.. some are quite interesting actually and it looks good in the n95.. thumbup.gif
Aggronax
post Apr 17 2007, 09:22 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 17 2007, 09:15 PM)
arr.... crap, this thread is full of spamming and flaming with repeated informations, can it be more peaceful?

is kinda frustrating when n95 user wanna ask question regarding the phone
ya ~ me new user, wan to ask alot question at here , can?

oh ~ did you guys have free ori screen protector? 1st time I buy phone they

include 1 ~ rclxms.gif

like got privellege 1 , oh I upgrade to 2GB card ~ no problem ~ no lag no hang ~

now my left space only 138MB. tongue.gif like maximum usage ~ biggrin.gif

if 4 GB ..... maybe better........ tongue.gif
smashpOp
post Apr 17 2007, 09:35 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Apr 17 2007, 08:57 PM)
now got 6 widgets.. browsing through the rest.. some are quite interesting actually and it looks good in the n95..  thumbup.gif
yeah! but the flickr one.. only can view sunset photos. a bit dissapointed... other than that its al lgood. i got youtube, technorati, animania or soemthing.. n a few more. ahah list out ur widgets come come

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 17 2007, 09:15 PM)
arr.... crap, this thread is full of spamming and flaming with repeated informations, can it be more peaceful?

is kinda frustrating when n95 user wanna ask question regarding the phone
yea.. its a bit hard to ask questions and discuss about the phone cos always got unwanted spams and repetitive posts.

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Apr 17 2007, 09:22 PM)
ya ~ me new user, wan to ask alot question at here , can?

oh ~ did you guys have free ori screen protector? 1st time I buy phone they

include 1 ~  rclxms.gif

like got privellege 1 , oh I upgrade to 2GB card ~ no problem ~ no lag no hang ~

now my left space only 138MB.  tongue.gif  like maximum usage ~  biggrin.gif

if 4 GB ..... maybe better........ tongue.gif
yeah i got screen protector. i think it comes with all the n95

u upgrade to 2gb card? wow.. need to pay extra or not?
Aggronax
post Apr 17 2007, 09:40 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Apr 17 2007, 09:35 PM)
yeah! but the flickr one.. only can view sunset photos. a bit dissapointed... other than that its al lgood. i got youtube, technorati, animania or soemthing.. n a few more. ahah list out ur widgets come come
yea.. its a bit hard to ask questions and discuss about the phone cos always got unwanted spams and repetitive posts.
yeah i got screen protector. i think it comes with all the n95

u upgrade to 2gb card? wow.. need to pay extra or not?
eh ~ no ah ~ i buy 1 more card ~ 2GB tongue.gif only RM 85 nia ~ so cheap then dun wan sell my Ori Nokia 1GB ~ keep as sourviner ~ rclxms.gif

bansai
post Apr 17 2007, 09:58 PM

781 posts

current widgets installed are bbc news, digg, weather, tech crunch, anime update, slash phone, dilbert, engadget, sinfest (but the comic is too small), flickr, fotolog and darla mack.. looking for more... more more... quite addictive and its all your fault mr. smashpop... tongue.gif
smashpOp
post Apr 17 2007, 10:03 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

ahhaha darla mack rox. i read it eeveryday for latest info

bansai
post Apr 17 2007, 10:11 PM

781 posts

hhmm... i wonder how many widgets can the n95 take... wanna try smile.gif
luthansa
post Apr 17 2007, 10:21 PM

47 posts

I've installed digg widgets. I cannot go to the story posted directly. Only option is send as bookmark or email.
Is this normal?
bansai
post Apr 17 2007, 10:26 PM

781 posts

yeap.. its normal.. you cant actually go to the story posted..
TSminde
post Apr 17 2007, 10:32 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Apr 17 2007, 04:15 PM)
WIDGETS FOR YOUR N95 (by Nokia)

How often do you wish you had access to your favorite web communities straight from your cell phone?
Wouldn't you like to stay on top of things all the time and know what your friends are up to?
Wouldn't it be great to communicate with them and stay in touch just as if they were right next to you?

Well, now it's possible

With WidSets you can do all that - and more.

You can get traffic alerts, news, blogs, gossip, restaurant reviews, weather reports and loads of other stuff that you would normally get through a web service, without having to wade through hundreds of websites.

In fact, WidSets is so hassle free that there is no need for you to click from site to site, refresh, or browse for what you want - the information is updated to your cell phone automatically. Our goal is to make this service available to everyone, and make it as simple and as effortless as possible.

The service is very affordable, considering it's totally FREE. You can use it as much as you want, create as much as you want, and share with others to the point that you can't share anymore.

WidSets delivers content from websites of your choice directly to your cell phone using RSS, making staying on top of things completely effortless.

New features

* View photos updated to news services
    * Send content to friends or bookmark it for later viewing
    * Share widgets directly to your friends' phones

https://www.widsets.com

Minde, put in 1st page? hehe thanks
smile.gif Brought up to the 1st Post ^.^
kenso77
post Apr 17 2007, 10:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Apr 17 2007, 08:40 PM)
no offense here but u seems to irritate almost all N95 user here.

I maybe a N95 user too and i certainly agreed with the cons u mentioned but isn't that too much (regarding almost each of ur post is sarcastic ) ?
Heck, I`m not an N95 user, have no immediate intention of getting one and yet I too feel rayzrblade is going out of his way to "educate" consumers on the cons of the super-expensive, sucky-battery, poor-slider phone in question here. If I had not known any better, I would have thought someone named N95 have killed someone dear to him in his past life or something (oops, flame shakehead.gif ). But seriously, if any new buyer buys a RM3k phone without doing prior research, too bad for him if his investment fails to being him the gratification he was hoping to acquire. I believe that if one is lazy to read up on info that`s already available, then y bring it upon urself, rayzrblade to spoon-feed them? Do u get paid or some ex-potential buyers PM u, thanking u for ur wonderful "reminders" for NOT buying the phone? I doubt it, and I certainly do not see anyone thanking u, rayzrblade for ur contributions any time recent.

Anyway, I`ve read through all 27 pages of this thread to learn more about the phone coz a colleague of mine has one and is asking for my help to help her navigate her phone. I feel the info here is anytime much better compared to reading the manual (and plus a little drama here and there); I was not disappointed. Though I had not plan to get one in the near future, the N95 was one of my KIV list for upgrading my phone. Honestly, I love quite a number of features on it and the few things that`s holding me back is the GPS (am quite used to using Garmin to navigate but I suppose it`s a matter of getting used to) and the price.

I was just wondering ... is there anyone using EON Bank credit cards here? Before u jump to the wrong conclusions, no, I`m not selling credit cards ... merely I am a card holder of the said bank and in their most recent promo leaflet that comes with my statements, the N95 was one of the phones featured for a 24month interest free program. If I calculate correctly, at RM120.++ x 24 months, the price will add up to around RM2.7k ... that`s like the price of an AP unit & I have my doubts that a reputable bank will sell AP units. So I called them up & sure enough, the CS ppl confirmed that the unit is original from Zitron. An ori for RM2.7k? Can this be true? Anyone else encounter this scenario before?

This post has been edited by kenso77: Apr 18 2007, 08:41 AM
aruja_69
post Apr 17 2007, 10:47 PM

3,786 posts

[I was just wondering ... is there anyone using EON Bank credit cards here? Before u jump to the wrong conclusions, no, I`m not selling credit cards ... merely I am a card holder of the said bank and in their most recent promo leaflet that comes with my statements, the N95 was one of the phones featured for a 24month interest free program. If I calculate correctly, at RM120.++ x 24 months, the price will add up to around RM2.7k ... that`s like the price of an AP unit & I have my doubts that a reputable bank will sell AP units. So I called them up & sure enough, the CS ppl confirmed that the unit is original from Zitron. An ori for RM2.7k? Can this be true? Anyone else encounter this scenario before?

[/quote]
If inot mistaken that CSL is selling their own set (AP) but heard rumour that they might get authorized dealership from Nokia. But till no news lor....me also getting all these installment free with credit card...but some look genuine.... rclxms.gif
animegod
post Apr 17 2007, 10:51 PM

93 posts

USB charger from Nokia is out
Click Here

Another alternative to counter the high battery consumption.
sonyclie77
post Apr 17 2007, 11:01 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 17 2007, 10:47 PM)
If inot mistaken that CSL is selling their own set (AP) but heard rumour that they might get authorized dealership from Nokia. But till no news lor....me also getting all these installment free with credit card...but some look genuine.... rclxms.gif
CSL was O'Conors, the ex-authorised distributor of Nokia phones back in the monochrome Nokia phone's days.

Doubt Nokia will give the distributorship to the same bunch of guys again.

But we'll see. smile.gif
aruja_69
post Apr 17 2007, 11:12 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:01 PM)
CSL was O'Conors, the ex-authorised distributor of Nokia phones back in the monochrome Nokia phone's days.

Doubt Nokia will give the distributorship to the same bunch of guys again.

But we'll see. smile.gif
Yup, let us wait and see ah? By the way, have anyone know why I-Mobile didn't get N95 under their wings ah??? Heard they will face out from Nokia Wings lor... hmm.gif
sonyclie77
post Apr 17 2007, 11:29 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 17 2007, 11:12 PM)
Yup, let us wait and see ah? By the way, have anyone know why I-Mobile didn't get N95 under their wings ah??? Heard they will face out from Nokia Wings lor... hmm.gif
I too read that they're out of the picture since 1st April 2007.

Not sure why is that so.

So there's only 1 authorised distributor for the N95 now?

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:26 PM