Shinichi
post Apr 7 2007, 10:41 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Apr 7 2007, 10:36 PM)
so far..
any problem abt n95??
my brother-in-law wan buy
mediocre battery life and poor build quality?? maybe insensitive gps?
Shinichi
post Apr 8 2007, 12:28 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

just read review of n95 on mobileburn
http://www.mobileburn.com/review.jsp?Page=1&Id=3283

Pros: Amazing feature set, great camera, WiFi, good browser

Cons: Horrible standby battery life
dunno if firmware upgrade can fix the battery issue or not...
Shinichi
post Apr 8 2007, 12:56 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Apr 8 2007, 12:52 AM)
i have also tried installing smart2go and got the "update error" mesage.

anyways.. i think Asia Maps aka Navfone is good enough already.

and my N95 does not detect my contact names from my phone book,

my fren sms me.. my n95 displays the phone number.. not the name.. wtf
maybe coz u have both phone and sim number in view?? so phone cant display it? try set to phone only might solve this problem... coz i face this problem on my 7390...
Shinichi
post Apr 8 2007, 10:44 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Apr 8 2007, 10:43 AM)
When this phone will reduce price ya??

So expensive ler..
i think need wait few months later... coz the phone just launch and the demand for it is still high and the stock is limited...
Shinichi
post Apr 8 2007, 06:58 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Apr 8 2007, 05:08 PM)
anyone here wants grey other than plum and sand?

wow, will this color variation available in the market for us to get??
Shinichi
post Apr 8 2007, 11:57 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Ajwad @ Apr 8 2007, 11:44 PM)
dose the media button is a touchpad or just a regular button?
regular button... need press it only can detect... not by just touching it....
Shinichi
post Apr 9 2007, 12:37 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Want to ask are the any N95 user here previously or currently using N73? Is it worth to upgrade from N73 to N95?

Shinichi
post Apr 9 2007, 04:33 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Apr 9 2007, 12:44 PM)
i may not be a N73 user but N95 is surely worth every bucks  icon_rolleyes.gif

it is like a miniature lap top for me~
But what worries me is the battery will die quite fast if you actively using it... sweat.gif

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Apr 9 2007, 01:00 PM)
oh yes what else u need inside ur pocket... EXTRA BATTERY(S)... U know what i mean if u watch the TV ads.##
laugh.gif this is funny tongue.gif

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 9 2007, 02:12 PM)
well, it will be switching from BIG to BIGGER.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

or from ultraman to superman
from BIG to BIGGER??
but ain't from ultraman to superman considered from big to small??

hmmm for now need to wait till I get back my n73 first... then only consider see whether should I change from N73 to n95 or wait few months later... sweat.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 9 2007, 05:42 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 9 2007, 04:40 PM)
i mean n73 is consider big..and n95 is bigger la..
and ultraman have so so powers but superman has superppowers..
get it? either i m too old to joke..or u r too old to understand? tongue.gif

dont change la..get a new one..n73 n n95, how cool is that?
oh, maybe for you n95 is bigger than n73, but for me n95 looks a lil bit smaller than n73 tongue.gif

I dont think I can get both, only can choose either one...
Shinichi
post Apr 9 2007, 05:49 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Apr 9 2007, 05:46 PM)
finally chose the n95 color that i like.. took the champagne color.. now downloading new maps and adding some songs.. bought for 3k AVAXX
wow, its been a while since last saw you post here and finally you got yourself N95. rclxm9.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 9 2007, 06:53 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 9 2007, 06:29 PM)
but its definitely lighter than n95..iianm..

If u dont mind 2nd hand..maybe u can buy from that guy up there.. laugh.gif
Huh, you mean someone is selling used n95? Even someone is selling N95 at very cheap price, I dont think I have enough money to get it also... my n73 still in nokia service center... they need 2 weeks to fix my n73 mad.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 10:15 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:01 AM)
Call up Nokia Careline and tell your work order number to them...give a BIG piece of your mind. It is a bid stupid that u have to wait almost 2 weeks for your phone lah unless AP set.....and write to them official and fax to them. Takes me to 2 days to settle my N91 before after doing that. Sometimes ppl at Nokia take their home sweet time to settle and put the blame to Nokia..no stock and etc....
But the Nokia service center in Penang told me beforehand they need 2 weeks for the phone being fixed cause they will send it to KL to fix... guess NSC in Penang was unable to fix the problem hence they need to send down to KL... guess this is the con of not living in big cities tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 11:23 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:22 AM)
Now tell me how long to courier a phone to KL from Penang? One day? How long for a Technician to check the set 2 days - 3 days max? How to get a spare part from Nokia Cyberjaya 2 days max? Courier back to Penang 1 day? Altogether 1 week or 1.5 week max? Call up Nokia Careline and F...K them....!!! Don't be so soft to them...you are the buyer not them. Ask them if they were you waiting for 2 weeks for a phone to repair.....
wah, seems like its difficult for me to do so... never being mean to someone that I don't know sweat.gif

I dont really know hows their procedure... last time when using SE they also need 2 weeks to send phone down to KL to fix... now Nokia also same... cause when I pass the phone to them, they already told me need 2 weeks... what if they dont want to fix my phone cause I don't allow them 2 weeks to fix the phone? I think need you all sifus here to guide me to be mean tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 01:11 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 10 2007, 11:32 AM)

Added on April 10, 2007, 11:34 am
NSC cannot fix? what major problem is that?
Send all the way to KL? wow..wonder how they pack ur N73.. hmm.gif
You better double check for any cracks when u get it back  laugh.gif
The 2 weeks period they given u is the MAX they need to repair i think..
most probably they can get it done by 2 weeks..who knows..

In this kinda case, when ur beloved phone is in their hands, there nothing much u can do but wait..u keep pushing them or show them who is the boss, they might get pissed and purposely take longer time to fix u phone by tellin u they need to check this this this or that that that ...and u never know its true or not.. laugh.gif

so..just wait thumbup.gif patience is a virtue. wink.gif IF its not urgent  nod.gif

oops..isnt all these a bit OT  hmm.gif
today marks the 14th day my n73 is in the NSC... hopefully can get their call later... if not I'll call them later...

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 12:55 PM)
I think you need to mandi bunga lor...too many problem you had b4 with your other phone..... nod.gif
ya, seems like most phone I used at least need to send into service center at least once... no matter what brand it is... the worst I faced was my k750... need to send to SC 3 times coz it will auto off when its being "shaked"... but luckily all phones I used are original set... so servicing shouldn't be a problem... only problem is when I sell it off will lose more money compared to getting an AP set tongue.gif

hopefully if I were to get N95, I dont need to send it into SC...

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Edited Summary.
Courtesy of gizmodo.com

Why Nokia's N95 Sucks:
2. Laggy OS: I don't know whether to blame Symbian or Nokia, but I don't really care, who's fault it is: This phone is sluggish.
Well from the reviews I read from N95 users... N95 work at acceptable speed... so far only heard someone say when viewing pictures is a bit slow... other than this the phone is smooth... correct me if I'm wrong...
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 02:35 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

1 thing I don like about Nokia is the battery bar not that accurate... SE has better battery info cause it shows how many % of juice still left in battery... but for Nokia, it maybe be in full bars for a long time and then drop drastically to one bar in a short time...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Apr 10 2007, 02:35 PM
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 02:43 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 10 2007, 02:38 PM)
Motorola Battery bar most untrusted 1.. honestly.. unless ur sure urself.. suddenly will drop from 100% to 1 bar only... laugh.gif Nokia 1 also same but better than Moto i think.. SE is best.. the Percentage is a big deal there..
yaya, I agree with you too... SE has better battery info than Nokia smile.gif

saw someone selling his n95 at garage sales... tempted to get it... but no money now sweat.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 02:57 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

ya, somemore dont have any competitor at the moment... so I think the price will remain stable for at least 3-4 months...
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 07:26 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Any N95 user here used Sharp 903sh before? How's N95's battery if compare to Sharp 903sh? Which lasts longer?

Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 09:26 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 10 2007, 09:23 PM)
903sh battery should last longer coz small lcd screen ba..
Wah, that means I really need to have another 1 or 2 backup battery(s) in my pocket d if I were to get N95... last time when using 903sh I need to charge it everyday too sweat.gif sad.gif

Added on April 10, 2007, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 10 2007, 09:25 PM)
903sh can last for 1 day only (sometimes lesser than 1 day, especially when you video call/call alot)
means you would have to charge your phone everyday
best is to get two charger, one put at home, one for office
haha, get 3, one at home, one at office, and another in car...

then get another 1-2 extra battery for just in case scenario tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Apr 10 2007, 09:28 PM
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 10:14 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 10 2007, 09:45 PM)
ok.. see whether the bar suddenly drops o not ar.. updates us.. curious now.. laugh.gif

@Shinichi.. no need so many battery la.. laugh.gif juz 1 enough.. but buy 3 chargers, 1 in car, 1 at office and 1 at home.. tongue.gif cheaper..
haha, battery can put in wallet ma... just incase your phone runs dry and you dont have a charger nearby tongue.gif

or maybe can buy a compact charger... charge where ever you go... whenever you want tongue.gif maybe while shopping, your phone give battery low signal, then you try to find a power socket and plug in your charger... then stand there pretending talking on phone so ppl duno what you're doing tongue.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:07 PM