Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

oHkereD
post Aug 13 2007, 09:44 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 11 2007, 06:51 PM)
haha ya i do agree its a bit bulky too... sometimes i use the pouch, sometimes no. depends on my mood tongue.gif
yea.. goes same to me. depends on my mood to use or not use the pouch. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
it's really very bulky to put it in the side pocket, especially when u have a deep pocket, so hard to take out. mad.gif
very very annoyed too. something big sticked on your leg.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(satur9 @ Aug 11 2007, 11:56 PM)
Regarding the Windows fonts...did you select ones that are actually "Light"? If not, then of course they will still look a bit thick. I have a sample font which you can try but am unable to load the SendSpace site. Any other alternative site? Or email, if you prefer.

Anyway, here's Myriad Pro Light on my N95:
How did u get that font? hmm.gif to use it in N95? that's way cool.. notworthy.gif
as well as the theme.. notworthy.gif drool.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(minde @ Aug 13 2007, 06:56 PM)
oh shit .. everytime i off and on back my phone . the date and time gets reseted >.<
i doesn't have problem with that when i take my battery off for more then 10 minutes also.
now that's weird. really weird. hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSminde
post Aug 13 2007, 10:52 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 13 2007, 09:43 PM)
Try first bcos mine also came out but the technician still accept the phone.....when I changed to my new LCD screen.
hope so . where did u change your lcd ? planning to go to the nokia centre in amcorp mall . cry.gif lucky i just got my P license , can drive there edi . phew , no need wait 1 day + for my mom to prepare her time . haha .

This post has been edited by minde: Aug 13 2007, 11:08 PM
BuFung
post Aug 14 2007, 12:04 AM

8,407 posts

there is LRT to AMpcorp mall mah.. this rich kid... sweat.gif sweat.gif
shah6630
post Aug 14 2007, 01:15 AM

133 posts

My question is gps apps related..hope someone can answer me..

What gps apps ( nokia map, navfone, mapking, smartcomgps etc ) can i use to make and save a trail/tracking when i move, eg i move from point A to B then there's line/trail from A to B.

So anytime i open up apps the previous trail(journey) that i've made is loaded with the map.

I have try nokia sport tracker but there's no map for that only trail on black surface. and i believe its main purpose only for jogging,cycling etc..

Hope someone could clarified this to me..

TQ.

This post has been edited by shah6630: Aug 14 2007, 01:18 AM
Putraskyline
post Aug 14 2007, 02:37 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 13 2007, 09:48 AM)
You must subscribe to use PTT.
If you subscribe for a day = RM1
If you subscribe for a month = RM15

To subscribe 1 day - *110*1#
To subscribe 1 month - *110*30#

NOTE - You can only call your friends who also got subscribe to PTT & has the function + setting in their phone.
Thats is subcribe payment.How about charges when we using PTT?I go to maxis website and it say PTT using 3G or 2G.So when we are using PTT, 3G @ 2G charge are also applicable?
bansai
post Aug 14 2007, 04:45 AM

781 posts

there are no 3g charges when using PTT.. one problem with ptt is that you'll miss quite alot of calls when you switch it on.. when a voice call comes in while you're on a data connection, you'lll quite frequently lose that call..
plague
post Aug 14 2007, 06:19 AM

272 posts

So PTT is uncool eh?
shah6630 - a good question you got there, but i dunno the answer myself. Maybe someone will answer you today.
xyngfei
post Aug 14 2007, 08:15 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 13 2007, 01:54 PM)
Singapure ader Zitron meh??  clarify pls..  sweat.gif sweat.gif

how they actually lock the phone?
lol... i also dont know...
just brought from sg...

g88
post Aug 14 2007, 08:58 AM

1,631 posts

N95i on the way oredi http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503649/+20

Added on August 14, 2007, 8:59 amN95i on the way oredi http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503649/+20

This post has been edited by g88: Aug 14 2007, 08:59 AM
Intrigue
post Aug 14 2007, 09:06 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

lol.. i thought was the rumoured 8GB. haha..
g88
post Aug 14 2007, 09:08 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Aug 14 2007, 09:06 AM)
lol.. i thought was the rumoured 8GB. haha..
no joke. Wait and see la brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
giovanni
post Aug 14 2007, 10:02 AM

1,898 posts

big big prob here!i tried installing the quick office premier upgrade.the installation key cant be obtained as directed....thus i cant use the software.the biggest prob here is....now since this add on has been installed...i cant even use my original quick office to view any word/powerpoint files....!!wat shud i do?how do i unistall it without uninstalling the original version??
plague
post Aug 14 2007, 10:57 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 14 2007, 10:02 AM)
big big prob here!i tried installing the quick office premier upgrade.the installation key cant be obtained as directed....thus i cant use the software.the biggest prob here is....now since this add on has been installed...i cant even use my original quick office to view any word/powerpoint files....!!wat shud i do?how do i unistall it without uninstalling the original version??
Same thing happened to me. Can't be undone. Installed office suite to replace quick office. Do not use that upgrade for quick office. It is not working. One way is to format your phone lorh

This post has been edited by plague: Aug 14 2007, 05:33 PM
MOMOchacha
post Aug 14 2007, 11:26 AM

1,949 posts

Hi all n95 user...
may i know where can i get the back housing for the n95?
i wish to change to silver...last 2 week i went to lowyat plaza..
they only hv the battery cover...but not full back housing..

if u guys o miss know where to get it pls let me know ya

BuFung
post Aug 14 2007, 11:48 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 14 2007, 11:26 AM)
Hi all n95 user...
may i know where can i get the back housing for the n95?
i wish to change to silver...last 2 week i went to lowyat plaza..
they only hv the battery cover...but not full back housing..

if u guys o miss know where to get it pls let me know ya

spray it.. spray it.. laugh.gif laugh.gif just the battery cover for what? doh.gif
WaytoDawn
post Aug 14 2007, 04:31 PM

174 posts

ok, i am starting to worry now... i tried it twice when i open the web func, while it is loading, i slide the phone upwards to view it in landscape mode. At that time, it hangs! It is like slide! then black out! This dosen't happen if i slide it to normal position, then slide upwards. Or when the page is loaded. This is bugging me...comments?
giovanni
post Aug 14 2007, 04:37 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Aug 14 2007, 10:57 AM)
Same thing happened to me. Can be undone. Installed office suite to replace quick office. Do not use that upgrade for quick office. It is not working. One way is to format your phone lorh
anyway we can view the powerpoint via landscape mode without having to slide the phone upwards?
BuFung
post Aug 14 2007, 06:01 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Aug 14 2007, 04:31 PM)
ok, i am starting to worry now... i tried it twice when i open the web func, while it is loading, i slide the phone upwards to view it in landscape mode. At that time, it hangs! It is like slide! then black out! This dosen't happen if i slide it to normal position, then slide upwards. Or when the page is loaded. This is bugging me...comments?
I have checked my phone for u.. I surf using normal mode.. to www.f1.com.. then push it back to normal(close key pad).. then slide it down.. change to landscape mode.. .

No Problem.. both mode..

then I slide it back to Normal mode.. then landscape again.. all working well.. no problem...

Hope this help.. thanks..

Firmware.. V12(the version still with chinese character on the web icon)...
shah6630
post Aug 14 2007, 06:20 PM

133 posts

What theme r u using? default or install one? i have this problem before when using steel theme (downloaded) i guess its not compatible with n95 theme..When i switch back to default theme then sliding up or down is okay..no more hang..

Hopes this help..

Added on August 14, 2007, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(plague @ Aug 14 2007, 06:19 AM)
shah6630 - a good question you got there, but i dunno the answer myself. Maybe someone will answer you today.
Thanks Plague, i really need to know which apps can do this ( make trail while u move) beside sport tarcker. I think smartcomgps can do this,but cannot try it cause v1.53 dont support internal bt of n95..i've already email smartcomgps request for ver that support internal gps of n95..

Hope someone with more experience can help about this..

This post has been edited by shah6630: Aug 14 2007, 06:26 PM
MOMOchacha
post Aug 14 2007, 07:04 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 14 2007, 11:48 AM)
spray it.. spray it..  laugh.gif laugh.gif just the battery cover for what? doh.gif
dun wan spray la...no nice already is take it to spray..
i need ori housing biggrin.gif

Added on August 14, 2007, 7:08 pm
i always using my n95 to surf net..
normal mode and slide mode also no problem to me..
im using v12 right now..also english icon.
but 1 of the problem i face last month..
when i surfing net..sudden got incoming call..after then the web pages is missing.. ohmy.gif
then i have to start bk again search my pages and work it bk again shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Aug 14 2007, 07:08 PM

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0328sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:07 AM