post May 7 2007, 09:13 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 6 2007, 02:54 PM)
@sniperwolf: thank you very much notworthy.gif
I've got my phone firmware updated rclxm9.gif
Im using AP set also, when I get connected to NSU, it say no new firmware available.Mind to share here ?
Putraskyline
post May 10 2007, 07:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

I have some problem now on my GPS function.When I want to view satellite info, it said no satellite data available.How come?B4 this I have no problem using GPS function but now it appear like that.Can someone help me?

Putraskyline - 04/05/07 Rm 2200 , Ap Sungei Wang Plaza

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: May 10 2007, 08:05 PM
Putraskyline
post May 12 2007, 06:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ May 11 2007, 02:37 AM)
omg omg omg
omg
omg

everyone please help me.

i just updated firmware...

all my contacts no more

so i sync with my pc suite hoping to get back my contacts from there..

but after synching.. it says.. 0 items synced.

how now?!?!?!?

i can still see all my contacts in pc suite > contacts.

how do i get them all back to my phone?
If u want to fast backup, just use memory card options.
Putraskyline
post May 12 2007, 09:59 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

How to know original or not?
Putraskyline
post May 16 2007, 02:09 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(saffron @ May 16 2007, 11:19 AM)
i am getting confused with the ap and original map thing, can anyone let me know whether the ap set have malaysia map, as i will only use it around KL area. thanks
I answer u in PM regarding Ap user N95 smile.gif
Putraskyline
post May 16 2007, 02:14 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 16 2007, 02:11 PM)
wah putraskyline duwan share with us your info
must be got special info
hehehehe

if got then tell me also ya
Owh because he PM me also and asking here.I just downloads Map from the link and also Maploader.Then Install into my N95.After that, GPS can use anywhere in Malaysia.Btw Im Malaccan and the map can view "Taman Road".Its so details :)Its not only KL map.
Putraskyline
post May 16 2007, 02:45 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 16 2007, 02:24 PM)
Oh? Asiamaps can view malacca as well?
I dunno AsiaMaps or what but I just take the link from the 1st page and it redirect to nokia website.
Putraskyline
post May 21 2007, 06:06 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(bornfree @ May 20 2007, 10:24 PM)
my bro got a N95.. from dubai.. doh.gif now that thing speaks arabic... is there any way i can convert it to speak chinese like the ones we buy here??
Change product code to APAC and update the firmware like usual
Putraskyline
post May 21 2007, 10:37 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ May 21 2007, 05:19 PM)

Pirated N95 ala China
Have extra function which is torchlight rclxms.gif
Putraskyline
post Jun 4 2007, 12:27 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 2 2007, 09:23 PM)
Thanks to schizophrenic, the dictionary on my phone finally is usable rclxm9.gif
Thats nice.....My dictionary still empty.Dunno where to get that thingy.Mind to share?
Putraskyline
post Jun 4 2007, 06:27 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jun 4 2007, 09:39 AM)
hello everyone , I would like to buy a N95 in singapore

and I heard alot of people saying tat N95 is not good
because

1> LAG
2> battery drain very fast
3> GPS cant work if I buy a N95 (AP Set)
1. Im using it and I found it better than any phones.No lag.
2. Like what others said, 1st few week battery would drain very fast coz u gonna try all da function.Like me now, the battery can hold 3-4 day and Im heavy caller.
3. Im using Ap set and can search the map around Malaysia.GPS can work if u installed the map smile.gif

Dry75 : Pm sent
Putraskyline
post Jun 22 2007, 02:57 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

What firmware is the latest by now?I heard V 12.0.013 for now but when I connect to firmware updater it show dunt have new firmware update available.
Putraskyline
post Jun 22 2007, 04:54 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Jun 22 2007, 03:51 PM)
of course icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 22, 2007, 3:58 pm
mana ada brother i try already but it dont works cry.gif
I refer statement to this website.

http://symbianguru.typepad.com/welcome/200...95_firmwar.html

I change the product code same with the website but there is nothing to update sad.gif No Luck
Putraskyline
post Jul 26 2007, 01:06 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Anyone using new firmware?What it fixed?
Putraskyline
post Jul 26 2007, 07:47 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 26 2007, 05:58 PM)
Hey guys, i've got some questions and i hope someone here can help me on this.
To update to the v12 software, what must i do? What important things i should do? Is there anything wrong with this software? Any precautions b4 updating it? How long does it take to update?

Maybe i'm just a little paranoid, but i wanna make sure i don't lose something in the process of updating it...thanks to whoever who can help me!
Just create backup from ur phone memory to ur memory card.Battery should be full or connect charger into phone.Then you are ready to go biggrin.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 3 2007, 01:42 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Just wanna share good N95 theme

http://www.jaspp.net/
Putraskyline
post Aug 11 2007, 06:03 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Aug 11 2007, 11:54 AM)
got my n95 ap set for rm2.1k today..love it so much..upset dun have pouchla..where can i get it ar?
Nowadays AP set dunt have pouch in the box ar?I'm really lucky then
Putraskyline
post Aug 11 2007, 06:11 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 11 2007, 06:07 PM)
I bought my ap set n95 when its first out and it comes with the pouch smile.gif
Thats why Im asking that guy smile.gif I bought it old day have pouch too.This great design pouch is good for safety but a bit bulky
Putraskyline
post Aug 11 2007, 10:14 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 11 2007, 08:51 PM)
Hi everyone. Please help.

This is the situation:
I sold this new Zitron set to a buyer. But then buyer said he wants 1 week warranty from me where I have to refund or change another set if it's not working. I said that he can go to Zitron if got problem. Then he said that all the shops give 1 week of some kind of warranty where if got any problem, they will change the set or refund the money.

I've never heard that. I sold a new Zitron set. If got problem no matter when, the buyer can go to Zitron to claim warranty. I even told him to test on the spot whether got any problem or not. But he still insisted to give 1 week that so called refund or change to another set warranty.

Is there such thing in shop for Zitron set?
I dunt think any company or avaxx will give 1 week warranty if got any problem or whatever. They cannot change 1 to 1 as I remember.
Putraskyline
post Aug 11 2007, 11:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Aug 11 2007, 11:13 PM)
well.. im actually the buyer whom viravira has just mentioned.. the story goes like this.. he was stating that hes selling a brand new n95 zitron set in garage sales.. so when i asked him about the warranty and stuff .. he told me his friend got the stock from zitron in july.. so the warranty sticker will show that the phone was bought from july.... as a buyer right and i was rushing i asked him to give me 1to1 warranty first because i have to make sure that everything is completely brand new and unused since im getting it for my friend. he's only a normal seller and the set i've got it from him is without an extra screen protector and also the box looks kinda old. I was just asking for the 1 week 1to1 warranty stuff for me to make comparison and make sure its really 100% brand new...

please note im getting it from a person who sells this phone as a brand new set at an original unit price which is RM2400 without providing a single receipt and also a zitron set phone warranty sticker that was marked at 07/07 which means the warranty is only 11 months left instead of 12 months. i was just asking him to give me some time so i could check it. do you really think its unreasonable? Some shops do offer 1 week 1 to 1 warranty afaik.

no offense but its clearly stated in your thread that its a brand new set and it has 12 months warranty instead of 11months so it's kinda misleading you know. It would seriously turn the buyer off when they cod with you. you're a great seller nevertheless whom I would highly recommend to others.
So the real problem is clearly stated . I think its reasonable in ur case coz customer also have right to make sure Its ORI

0.0511sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:56 PM