176 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

wywy2020
post Nov 16 2012, 10:34 PM

1,638 posts

y suspect everyone crazy flipping on this project?
really workable?
keane04
post Nov 16 2012, 11:52 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Nov 16 2012, 10:03 PM)
[cool.gifI wish to correct your statement. Not the entire 2 blocks of Kasturi are reserve for staff. Block 1 Kasturi, a few floors are reserve for VIP and not available to staff. Block 4 of Kasturi, again only a few floors are open to staff and the remaining floors in block 4 are for public. Please check the staff price and public price difference for Kasturi. Who say staff discount here? Seem like you dont understand what people are saying though and you just joined and only come here to make comment. Staff is it? smile.gif
True ma. Non bumi staffer pay more than non staffer bumi.
AVFAN
post Nov 17 2012, 12:00 AM

24,453 posts

[cool.gifI wish to correct your statement. Not the entire 2 blocks of Kasturi are reserve for staff. Block 1 Kasturi, a few floors are reserve for VIP and not available to staff.

this is interesting...

vip =?? most likely politicians and gold medal loyal customers. wa... maybe they buy to stay... tongue.gif

about discount... if it is the usual for this developer, bumi 7%, staff 5%.

if all these we're discussing points to midcost homes rm200k kena goreng left right and center, what hope is there for the ones who really need them?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 17 2012, 12:04 AM
keane04
post Nov 17 2012, 12:16 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 17 2012, 12:00 AM)
this is interesting...

vip =?? most likely politicians and gold medal loyal customers. wa... maybe they buy to stay... tongue.gif
about discount... if it is the usual for this developer, bumi 7%, staff 5%.
if all these we're discussing points to midcost homes rm200k kena goreng left right and center, what hope is there for the ones who really need them?
Participate in ballot. Slim hope for nonbumi.
edkhan26
post Nov 17 2012, 08:47 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Nov 16 2012, 09:49 PM)
omg, please give some respect, they are bunch of people cant afford >500k condo lah, at last there are something new for them to buy. of course they are happy. biggrin.gif else they need to rent forever
you are so right! Some ppl who have made their money can turn so insensitive.

Btw it is not just a medium cost. Its a medium cost with super heavy duty upgrade package. In short a condo disguised as a medium costs.

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:16 am
[cool.gifI wish to correct your statement. Not the entire 2 blocks of Kasturi are reserve for staff. Block 1 Kasturi, a few floors are reserve for VIP and not available to staff. Block 4 of Kasturi, again only a few floors are open to staff and the remaining floors in block 4 are for public. Please check the staff price and public price difference for Kasturi. Who say staff discount here? Seem like you dont understand what people are saying though and you just joined and only come here to make comment. Staff is it? smile.gif
Seems like you cant stand a newbie correcting your statement. Chill my friend. The entire 2 blocks of kasturi and 1 block of intan have been reserved for staff. Whether some units are reserved for vip does it matter to you? It is still the company's vips. This time, The staff turnout did not match that of baiduri and jati and as such there are balance units.

You said earlier in your post that staff price is much lower than the public price. I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff discount accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public.

You said "who say staff discount"? Youla! When u referred to staff price wouldnt discount come into play? Otherwise why mention the term staff price if you dont mean the staff discount?

One last thing. Why label me a staff when you are so intended to correct my mistakes?

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 17 2012, 09:16 AM
kiddyinvestor
post Nov 17 2012, 11:19 AM

447 posts

Not i cant stand for newbie. All newbie always welcome to make comments. But do make sure put on valid comment and not on assumption.

Be specific on the comment though whole 2 blocks reserve for staff or whole 2 blocks reserve for staff with the exception a few floors are reserve for VIP + public...there is a difference in the scenario. Company VIPs and staff are two different categories. Be specific.

Staff price and staff discount are two different.
A staff there can enjoy the lower price compare to public price plus staff can go n get their staff discount. Thus lower staff price + staff discount add up together isnt that lower compare to public price. The staff price (before staff discount) is already lower than public price. As far as the info i got, staff discount is based on individual performance and not based on a fixed rate apply to all. The staff discount at any time can be at or more than 5%/7% unless you are a super lousy performance staff there.

Fren you are using the incorrect word though.
" I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff discount accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public"
It should be like this: I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff PRICE accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public"

Example:
Kasturi
Public price: RM229,000 (min) RM233,000 (max)
Staff price (before staff discount): RM216,000, RM220,000

Make an incorrect statement shall be corrected so whoever reading the statement wouldnt be making the wrong judgement based on inaccurate info. That's the purpose of sharing all valid info in here.
keane04
post Nov 17 2012, 12:03 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Nov 17 2012, 11:19 AM)
Not i cant stand for newbie. All newbie always welcome to make comments. But do make sure put on valid comment and not on assumption.

Be specific on the comment though whole 2 blocks reserve for staff or whole 2 blocks reserve for staff with the exception a few floors are reserve for VIP + public...there is a difference in the scenario. Company VIPs and staff are two different categories. Be specific.

A staff there can enjoy the lower price compare to public price plus staff can go n get their staff discount. Thus lower staff price + staff discount add up together isnt that lower compare to public price. The staff price (before staff discount) is already lower than public price. As far as the info i got, staff discount is based on individual performance and not based on a fixed rate apply to all. The staff discount at any time can be at or more than 5%/7% unless you are a super lousy performance staff there.

" I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff discount accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public"
It should be like this: I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff PRICE accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public"

Example:
Kasturi

Make an incorrect statement shall be corrected so whoever reading the statement wouldnt be making the wrong judgement based on inaccurate info. That's the purpose of sharing all valid info in here.
Wow. Staff price further with staff discount ? Tats rily super good deal.

edkhan26
post Nov 17 2012, 12:15 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Nov 17 2012, 11:19 AM)

Example:
Kasturi

I think i have stated enough to clarify except 1 last final thing.once a flat discount has been given for a particular projecr such as kasturi staff is not entitled to apply for discount on the same project. Otherwise it would be a double discount. And whether it is company vip or staff wgo have prebooked, it is of no significance to both u and me since they have already been taken. This is the reason i did not care to elaborate on it.

Added on November 17, 2012, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:15 PM)
I think i have stated enough to clarify except 1 last final thing.once a flat discount has been given for a particular projecr such as kasturi staff is not entitled to apply for discount on the same project. Otherwise it would be a double discount. And whether it is company vip or staff wgo have prebooked, it is of no significance to both u and me since they have already been taken. This is the reason i did not care to elaborate on it.
Just called up spsetia. Total 6600pkus have casted their ballot. Looks like another slim chance of obtaining an unit in either.

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 17 2012, 01:33 PM
moonh
post Nov 17 2012, 08:46 PM

166 posts

complaints by Akasia owner:
http://forum.setiaalam.net/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=7154

Leong Forever
post Nov 17 2012, 09:59 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:15 PM)

Added on November 17, 2012, 1:33 pm

Just called up spsetia. Total 6600pkus have casted their ballot. Looks like another slim chance of obtaining an unit in either.

If 6600 plus just for non bumi, means another slim chances let say 50-50 for bumi and non bumi. This is like previously jati and baiduri. See what is the result tomorrow smile.gif

JamesPond
post Nov 17 2012, 11:02 PM

4,526 posts

hahahah
wywy2020
post Nov 18 2012, 10:10 AM

1,638 posts

anyone provide live coverage?
MrHunter
post Nov 18 2012, 11:15 AM

740 posts

Seriously i dont think sps is right to reserve units for vvip. Pls la these affordable apartment should go to right ppls. I bet more than 50pc of the 6k ppls participated in the ballot are not qualified too, you cant control the public but internally should do a bit csr work le. Let the freshie n new young family has higher chance to own an affordable house.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Nov 18 2012, 11:17 AM
kiddyinvestor
post Nov 18 2012, 12:44 PM

447 posts

agreed
bsa12
post Nov 18 2012, 01:06 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(moonh @ Nov 17 2012, 08:46 PM)
What you expect? Investor purchased for return and not for own stay. Same goes to Jati, Baiduri, Katsuri and all apartment here. I don't think the actual demand for own stay here is that high at the moment.
Leong Forever
post Nov 18 2012, 02:59 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Nov 18 2012, 02:06 PM)
What you expect? Investor purchased for return and not for own stay. Same goes to Jati, Baiduri, Katsuri and all apartment here. I don't think the actual demand for own stay here is that high at the moment.
Result out ?
Skidd Chung
post Nov 18 2012, 03:14 PM

479 posts

Results out already. Maybe lucky but one of my friend (non-bumi) kena. Me never kena habuk pun.
JamesPond
post Nov 18 2012, 03:21 PM

4,526 posts

RM0.00 [SA] Congrats, R0XXXX! You are succesful bidder no. 421 @ Intan/Kasturi Balloting. Unit Selection:4pm sharp, 24/11/12. Call 33432255

This post has been edited by JamesPond: Nov 18 2012, 03:26 PM
bearbearhong
post Nov 18 2012, 03:25 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Nov 18 2012, 03:21 PM)
RM0.00 [SA] Congrats, R0XXXX! You are succesful bidder no. 421 @ Intan/Kasturi Balloting. Unit Selection:4pm sharp, 24/11/12. Call 33432255
Hahah....u got selected for ur defined mid cost flat too! Congrats
JamesPond
post Nov 18 2012, 03:30 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Nov 18 2012, 03:25 PM)
Hahah....u got selected for ur defined mid cost flat too!  Congrats
yes, finally my dogs got a home.

This post has been edited by JamesPond: Nov 18 2012, 03:31 PM

176 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:37 PM