Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

edkhan26
post Nov 14 2012, 01:31 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Leong Forever @ Nov 13 2012, 11:57 PM)
Hi dude,

What is mean by Seri Kasturi facing an urban park (and also the future Setia Taipan)? it is there is a small park (urban park) and Setia Taipan is a shop?
Yes seri kasturi is facing the urban park which consists of a small lake and greenery. After this urban park us setia taipan which consists of 128 shophouses which have been more or less sold out. There are further commercial shophouses by spsetia but have not been launched yet. In the vicinity is also seria 88 by pkns which is a large commercial development consisting offices and shophouses which have been launched.

Added on November 14, 2012, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Nov 14 2012, 01:31 PM)
Yes seri kasturi is facing the urban park which consists of a small lake and greenery. After this urban park us setia taipan which consists of 128 shophouses which have been more or less sold out. There are further commercial shophouses by spsetia but have not been launched yet. In the vicinity is also seria 88 by pkns which is a large commercial development consisting offices and shophouses which have been launched.
As of 1 pm i.e. My last call to spsetia the balloting no. is about 3200. I think by friday it should reach about 5000 which is less than the 7kplus for baiduri. Very strong demand indeed especially when this phase is launched less than 3 months from baiduri. As i stated earlier the market is now.on affordable housing and no longer luxury residences.These seri kasturi and intan have been incorrectly labelled as medium costs. Which medium costs have:1. Private.entrance/drop off to each block2. Swimming pool3. Gym4. Badminton court and futsal court5. Cafetaria6. Playground. Yes only this is common.7. Urban park which residentz can.exercise and relax8. Fronting 2 huge phases of commercial complexes by sp setia and pkns.9. Next to the bukit.cerakah forest reserve10. 2 km away from setia city. Only the price is medium cost!!!

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 14 2012, 01:33 PM
edkhan26
post Nov 14 2012, 03:09 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(pscholes1901 @ Nov 14 2012, 02:54 PM)
what are the pros and cons of staying in bukit raja compare to setia alam? #dilemma
Nearer. Chinese area. Complete township with most car manufacturers' 3m service centres, at least 5 office towers, a bluechip shopping mall, bustling commercial shophouses, many schools and a 1 malaysia national health institute in the making. What makes you think a 20 x 70 house is priced at 688k if not for all these?

edkhan26
post Nov 15 2012, 06:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Mair @ Nov 15 2012, 01:07 AM)
It is just a small factory my dear, dun worry be happy..  tongue.gif

The +ve or -ve impact of new factory will effect (by sequence):

1) New BBR phase (launch on 2013-2014) on right hand side of jalan meru (if ur from Klang, moving towards meru). This including future Prima affordable DSL house.
2) Existing houses of Mutiara Bukit Raja 2 (this is not under Sime)
3) Southern part of Setia Alam: Setia Damai (16), Indah (10&11), & Impian (2&3).
4) BBR Ellis
5) BBR Shoplot Eleven Avenue
6) Mutiara Bukit Raja 1 (this is not under Sime).
The new west coast interchange will effect BBR Ellis & Petunia facing north.
However, if u looking for house at setia alam, pm me lol.
I still got house to let go  brows.gif
Dont mean to stereotype but for non klang residents like me, i would rsather stay in setia alam. Reason it is not so far as klang as it is still shah alam. Or rather because d address is at setia alam. And not klang. Yes that is the power of branding which sp has done very well indeed.

By the way the numbers have reached 5000 plus.
edkhan26
post Nov 16 2012, 12:12 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Leong Forever @ Nov 15 2012, 10:24 PM)
How rural  you are referring j-b-i-k in term of rural? future there got urban park and setia taipan. I might be wrong as i not really familiar with the surrounding area there.

Hope you could give some advice and input here
Rural? Do refer to spsetia masterplan. When i&k are ready sp's 128 shophouses will be ready. Pkns seria 88 consisting of a few hundred shophouses will be resdy too. I gather the school at the back should be resdy by then.

I personslly dont think all 5000 are speculators. Many would want to stay in a liveable area like this to bring up their fsmily.. Nesr to eco park setia city mall schools parks commercial centres. Seriously how many medium costs apartments or even condos can boast all these?

Ima
gine you want to buy a property in sa in 2015 but cannot afford dsl at rm650k up. would u buy an apartment of say rm300k that offers u living as if u hv bought a dsl at sa?
edkhan26
post Nov 16 2012, 11:15 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Nov 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
so if u get the draw, will u go for it? with so doubtful future...
So doubtful future? Isnt the risk of buying this much lower than buying those rm500k condominiums?

I heard many spsetia staff are buying because they wanna stay here. Many managers and below are not able to afford houses costing rm500k and above in spsetia.
edkhan26
post Nov 16 2012, 02:20 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Nov 16 2012, 12:06 PM)
Manager also can not afford houses costing 500k, now only i know SPsetia so stingy. lol biggrin.gif
sorry i meant those below manager posts.
edkhan26
post Nov 16 2012, 09:19 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Nov 16 2012, 08:01 PM)
same box for last round of jati/ baiduri. Looking at this, bumi is 100% get wan lo.....last round they do alternative draw of bumi and non bumi. meaning first draw bumi and second draw non bumi, third draw bumi and fourth draw non bumi and continue. Until all the bumi draw finished liao then keep draw out the name from non bumi.

Added on November 16, 2012, 8:04 pmFor this apartments, the staff purchases are mostly (90%) not for own stay. All flippers...thats the info i got from staff who work in there. Sad thing is this Intan/ Kasturi, staff price is much lower than public especially Kasturi is quite a lot of differences. You can see the post where i hv publish before in here.
There are a few hundred staff who booked the 2 blocks of kasturi and 1 block of intan. A bit illogical to say that all are flippers when you probably heard from one or perhaps a few of the staff? Im sure this one or a few staff will not be able to speak on or behalf the other staff especially there are thousands of staff in spsetia and they may not even know each other. As such please refrain from making unsubstantiated allegations.

From what i heard the staff diacount is less than the usual Bumi discount. So your allegation that the staff price is not altogether accurate.
edkhan26
post Nov 17 2012, 08:47 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Nov 16 2012, 09:49 PM)
omg, please give some respect, they are bunch of people cant afford >500k condo lah, at last there are something new for them to buy. of course they are happy. biggrin.gif else they need to rent forever
you are so right! Some ppl who have made their money can turn so insensitive.

Btw it is not just a medium cost. Its a medium cost with super heavy duty upgrade package. In short a condo disguised as a medium costs.

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Nov 16 2012, 10:03 PM)
[cool.gifI wish to correct your statement. Not the entire 2 blocks of Kasturi are reserve for staff. Block 1 Kasturi, a few floors are reserve for VIP and not available to staff. Block 4 of Kasturi, again only a few floors are open to staff and the remaining floors in block 4 are for public. Please check the staff price and public price difference for Kasturi. Who say staff discount here? Seem like you dont understand what people are saying though and you just joined and only come here to make comment. Staff is it? smile.gif
Seems like you cant stand a newbie correcting your statement. Chill my friend. The entire 2 blocks of kasturi and 1 block of intan have been reserved for staff. Whether some units are reserved for vip does it matter to you? It is still the company's vips. This time, The staff turnout did not match that of baiduri and jati and as such there are balance units.

You said earlier in your post that staff price is much lower than the public price. I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff discount accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public.

You said "who say staff discount"? Youla! When u referred to staff price wouldnt discount come into play? Otherwise why mention the term staff price if you dont mean the staff discount?

One last thing. Why label me a staff when you are so intended to correct my mistakes?

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 17 2012, 09:16 AM
edkhan26
post Nov 17 2012, 12:15 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Nov 17 2012, 11:19 AM)
Not i cant stand for newbie. All newbie always welcome to make comments. But do make sure put on valid comment and not on assumption.

Be specific on the comment though whole 2 blocks reserve for staff or whole 2 blocks reserve for staff with the exception a few floors are reserve for VIP + public...there is a difference in the scenario. Company VIPs and staff are two different categories. Be specific.

Staff price and staff discount are two different.
A staff there can enjoy the lower price compare to public price plus staff can go n get their staff discount. Thus lower staff price + staff discount add up together isnt that lower compare to public price. The staff price (before staff discount) is already lower than public price. As far as the info i got, staff discount is based on individual performance and not based on a fixed rate apply to all. The staff discount at any time can be at or more than 5%/7% unless you are a super lousy performance staff there.

Fren you are using the incorrect word though.
" I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff discount accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public"
It should be like this: I corrected it to say that it is not true as the staff PRICE accorded to staff is less than the bumi discount for the public"

Example:
Kasturi
Public price: RM229,000 (min) RM233,000 (max)
Staff price (before staff discount): RM216,000, RM220,000

Make an incorrect statement shall be corrected so whoever reading the statement wouldnt be making the wrong judgement based on inaccurate info. That's the purpose of sharing all valid info in here.
I think i have stated enough to clarify except 1 last final thing.once a flat discount has been given for a particular projecr such as kasturi staff is not entitled to apply for discount on the same project. Otherwise it would be a double discount. And whether it is company vip or staff wgo have prebooked, it is of no significance to both u and me since they have already been taken. This is the reason i did not care to elaborate on it.

Added on November 17, 2012, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Nov 17 2012, 12:15 PM)
I think i have stated enough to clarify except 1 last final thing.once a flat discount has been given for a particular projecr such as kasturi staff is not entitled to apply for discount on the same project. Otherwise it would be a double discount. And whether it is company vip or staff wgo have prebooked, it is of no significance to both u and me since they have already been taken. This is the reason i did not care to elaborate on it.
Just called up spsetia. Total 6600pkus have casted their ballot. Looks like another slim chance of obtaining an unit in either.

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 17 2012, 01:33 PM
edkhan26
post Nov 18 2012, 04:29 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(madmorpheus @ Nov 18 2012, 04:10 PM)
I got too. 250+. Don't think can get kasturi tho.
Why not? 1 block of kasturi allone has 320 units. Congrats on getting a kasturi.
edkhan26
post Nov 19 2012, 06:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(capella1688 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:46 AM)
Anyone know about the site of seri kasturi is just nearby the Klang Hokkian Cemetry and Fairy Park (仙境山庄)????????

Added on November 19, 2012, 11:47 amactually u all can get the location from the master title... or google map
You mean you didnt even know? It is all over in the forums.

The truth is it is quite far awal. It is not directly next to any of thr condos. In fact the proposed low costs will shiekd the view of the cemetary.

Not a concern if u ask me. Its quite far away. In fact most of the proposed dsl by spsetia will be build in this vicinity incl 32 x 70. The next phse of dsl 20 x65 is priced at 750k due next year.

edkhan26
post Nov 21 2012, 01:52 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Th3Matrix @ Nov 21 2012, 10:53 AM)
Any idea how much is the withdrawal fee if I have a change in heart after unit selection ?
None if you have not signed the spa yet.

Buyin to stay or investment?
edkhan26
post Nov 27 2012, 12:19 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:34 PM)
Wow quite expensive RM 300k..

Btw. does anyone know exactly where the chinese cementary will be?

According to what i heard, it will be extended all the way until opposite seri jati. Will only be block by a small row of low cost flats which will be developed by PKNS.

I'm really hoping the above is not true..
Nolah. The current hike in kasturi is only about 13 pc increase. Mutiara should debut at 250-260k.

Low costs by pkns? Should be by spsetia since u can see it in spsetia master plan. They usually put other developments tag if the land doesnt belong to them.
edkhan26
post Nov 28 2012, 07:10 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Nov 27 2012, 07:14 PM)
wow. anyone that has a unit there please hold to your units. The price will tremendously increase over the year. Good job SPS
The most important development by far is 1nih which will bring in 6000 to 8000 medical personnel to bsa. The mass that all of us are waiting for. 2016. bout 6 months after kasturi is ready. These are the tenants that will fill up your intans and kasturis.

Added on November 28, 2012, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Nov 28 2012, 07:10 PM)
The most important development by far is 1nih which will bring in 6000 to 8000 medical personnel to bsa. The mass that all of us are waiting for. 2016.  bout 6 months after kasturi is ready. These are the tenants that will fill up your intans and kasturis.
the college that i was waiting for did not materialise yet. Only segi international school. Still better than nothing.

Ahhh how bout those 3s centres by toyota honda and more recently 4s by bmw!!! These are amazing too. Lotsa workers to rent units.

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 28 2012, 07:14 PM
edkhan26
post Nov 30 2012, 12:58 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 28 2012, 08:15 PM)
is this 6-8k heads no. coming from setia staff?

any official announcement newslink?
These 6000 to 8000 are medical currently working in nihs at bangsar and general hospital. 1nih will group 7 medical research centres in bsa. Thats where the 8000 ppl will come in. Where do i get this figures? Its in d spsetia presentation slides. Can google it up. Cant save d pic of 1nih. It looks modernistic. But nothing can beat spsetia hq design. Google it up. It will be a work of art in bsa.

Speaking of art tan sri did mention to the press that spsetia is planning to build a performing arts centre in bsa. Sometging like the one in sentul. Such amenities can only be found in high end area. Bet it will attract more pj and damansara ppl to bsa and not just limited to klang kia. No offence.

Added on November 30, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:58 AM)
These 6000 to 8000 are medical currently working in nihs at bangsar and general hospital. 1nih will group 7 medical research centres in bsa. Thats where the 8000 ppl will come in. Where do i get this figures? Its in d spsetia presentation slides. Can google it up. Cant save d pic of 1nih. It looks modernistic. But nothing can beat spsetia hq design. Google it up. It will be a work of art in bsa.

Speaking of art tan sri did mention to the press that spsetia is planning to build a performing arts centre in bsa. Sometging like the one in sentul. Such amenities can only be found in high end area. Bet it will attract more pj and damansara ppl to bsa and not just limited to klang kia. No offence.
Yesterday news. The deal on 1nih was just inked yesterday. It will be built for a cool 845plus million. It will be one cool building.

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Nov 30 2012, 10:36 AM

0.0277sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:10 AM