QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 25 2025, 08:30 PM)
On the free grab ride home we can redeem max twice a month. Every time before we use need swipe 3x overseas. means need swipe 6 times to be entitled to 2 trips per month right?
yesCredit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
Jul 28 2025, 11:54 AM
7,553 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jul 28 2025, 11:59 AM
307 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
For the Zenith card, we are allowed to bring one companion. I was at Don Muang Airport and wanted to bring to an extra companion with me to the Coral Lounge but was told that they were unsure how the plus 1 would work. I showed them the t&cs and they did some checking but still was not sure if I could bring the plus 1. Anyone one else face this before and how did you settle it? Swipe twice? In the end I used the dragon pass from the VI.
Jul 28 2025, 12:05 PM
310 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(reanimation_84 @ Jul 28 2025, 11:59 AM) For the Zenith card, we are allowed to bring one companion. I was at Don Muang Airport and wanted to bring to an extra companion with me to the Coral Lounge but was told that they were unsure how the plus 1 would work. I showed them the t&cs and they did some checking but still was not sure if I could bring the plus 1. Anyone one else face this before and how did you settle it? Swipe twice? In the end I used the dragon pass from the VI. Not 1st Aug 25 start meh?Important Notice Effective 1 August 2025, principal cardmembers can utilise their complimentary airport lounge access to bring (1) accompanying guest per entry. All complimentary airport lounge access for supplementary cardmembers will be discontinued. |
Jul 28 2025, 12:13 PM
307 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(jerrymax @ Jul 28 2025, 12:05 PM) Not 1st Aug 25 start meh? I see. Thanks.Important Notice Effective 1 August 2025, principal cardmembers can utilise their complimentary airport lounge access to bring (1) accompanying guest per entry. All complimentary airport lounge access for supplementary cardmembers will be discontinued. |
Jul 28 2025, 03:31 PM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(travelyew @ Jul 6 2025, 11:54 AM) anyone upgrade the UOB one classic to platinum? seems better if use platinum now for annual spend to waive annual fee I checked with their CS, there is no direct upgrade. You need to apply the UOB One Platinum instead. kyleen liked this post
Jul 28 2025, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,616 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Jul 28 2025, 10:12 PM
2,811 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 28 2025, 11:39 AM) Thanks for the info, sure man, quite sick to spend 50k/100k in a month to get the AF waived. but understood too, exclusive for the cards.I got my card early this year and they charged me annual fee in May. I already hit RM 150K, another 100k to go. I will try and call first to get AF waiver, after that, we'll see if they will award me the Spend Bonus points. QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 28 2025, 09:55 PM) u mean public bank VI? |
Jul 29 2025, 09:18 AM
853 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Jul 29 2025, 09:21 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jul 29 2025, 09:22 AM
Jul 29 2025, 09:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 29 2025, 09:24 AM
Jul 29 2025, 10:41 AM
454 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Jul 29 2025, 10:57 AM
95 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Cookie101 liked this post
Jul 29 2025, 11:15 AM
4,676 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
-
This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Jul 29 2025, 11:18 AM |
Jul 29 2025, 01:35 PM
3,733 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
RM0 UOB: Get RM10 cashback for every RM100 TNG eWallet Reload PIN redeemed with UNIRinggit on UOB TMRW app by 31Jul. Redeem now! Search "JL" on our website. T&C
It is worth to redeem? |
Jul 29 2025, 04:40 PM
7,553 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 29 2025, 01:35 PM) RM0 UOB: Get RM10 cashback for every RM100 TNG eWallet Reload PIN redeemed with UNIRinggit on UOB TMRW app by 31Jul. Redeem now! Search "JL" on our website. T&C nope...lolIt is worth to redeem? ChiaW3n liked this post
Jul 29 2025, 04:51 PM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 29 2025, 01:35 PM) RM0 UOB: Get RM10 cashback for every RM100 TNG eWallet Reload PIN redeemed with UNIRinggit on UOB TMRW app by 31Jul. Redeem now! Search "JL" on our website. T&C Get RM10 cashback for every 80,000 UNIRinggit redeemed on Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN or Pay with UNIRinggit transaction.It is worth to redeem? 80,000 points = RM 100 TNG ewallet +RM 10 cash back capped at RM120K for campaign period. First response - probably the pool money already ran out. Second response - redemption compared to Airmiles PME - 12,000 pts = 1k enrich = 6K enrich Zenithc - 7,400 pts = 1K enrich = 10K enrich A flight from KL to Sibu (+ return), if you manage to get Enrich Saver/Value, is about 8100pt +RM 72.28 (for tax). = The price of the ticket (without using points) is about RM 365.28. Note: UOB card not only has Enrich, also has Krisflyer, AsiaMiles and A-Reward. Final conclusion? If Airmiles you are benchmarking against, probably not worth it. |
Jul 29 2025, 05:08 PM
3,733 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jul 29 2025, 04:51 PM) Get RM10 cashback for every 80,000 UNIRinggit redeemed on Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN or Pay with UNIRinggit transaction. I always used the RP to change for enrich miles but in the previous bonus redemption period UOB was not part of the campaign so that I didn’t get it redeem 80,000 points = RM 100 TNG ewallet +RM 10 cash back capped at RM120K for campaign period. First response - probably the pool money already ran out. Second response - redemption compared to Airmiles PME - 12,000 pts = 1k enrich = 6K enrich Zenithc - 7,400 pts = 1K enrich = 10K enrich A flight from KL to Sibu (+ return), if you manage to get Enrich Saver/Value, is about 8100pt +RM 72.28 (for tax). = The price of the ticket (without using points) is about RM 365.28. Note: UOB card not only has Enrich, also has Krisflyer, AsiaMiles and A-Reward. Final conclusion? If Airmiles you are benchmarking against, probably not worth it. |
Jul 29 2025, 05:14 PM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 29 2025, 05:08 PM) I always used the RP to change for enrich miles but in the previous bonus redemption period UOB was not part of the campaign so that I didn’t get it redeem RP, you mean Rakyat Points for Bank Rakyat CC?Ermm but we are in UOB credit card thread, and your asking whether 80K pts worth getting the RM100 TNGewallet with RM 10 cashback right? |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:20 PM |