Thank you guys for the answer ill go to service centre tomorrow to replace to nano simcard hehe.
also how to install google playstore in AP Set?
Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 5/5 Pro Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 636.
May 2 2018, 08:10 PM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2016 From: Petaling Jaya Selangor Seksyon 13 |
Thank you guys for the answer ill go to service centre tomorrow to replace to nano simcard hehe.
also how to install google playstore in AP Set? |
May 2 2018, 08:24 PM
347 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(kukakanew @ May 2 2018, 08:10 PM) Thank you guys for the answer ill go to service centre tomorrow to replace to nano simcard hehe. lazy ppl like me dont want to go to services center use sand paper and scissor to trim down the sim lol also how to install google playstore in AP Set? |
May 2 2018, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(DarkTenno @ May 2 2018, 08:24 PM) lazy ppl like me dont want to go to services center use sand paper and scissor to trim down the sim lol hahaha i was about to do that in youtube but im afraid to cut my ancient simcard in umobile haha. |
May 2 2018, 09:34 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: USJ & Shah Alam |
Just bought this phone from directd subang.. how to root this phone?
May 2 2018, 09:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,112 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 2 2018, 11:02 PM
guys how to sync google contact in xiaomi redmi note 5 AI (china) ?
already did everything still couldn't able to sync. download the google sync in playstore still the same. |
May 3 2018, 12:43 AM
235 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(lelynx @ May 2 2018, 07:14 PM) Moving from RN3 to RN5 now. The clear difference... You may check out my thread - display size is a lot wider - processor is faster; no brainer - camera is a lot better too; no brainer too. btw, i'm searching for the right RN5 case and screen protector. Anyone found the right one? As I only found those pro version and etc in lazada. From the picture, don't seems to be the right size |
May 3 2018, 12:51 AM
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
May 3 2018, 09:04 AM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right.
EDIT: To stop you guys from becoming SUPER confused, I am comparing SCREEN COLOR VIBRANCY/CONTRAST/Whateveryouwanttocallit The picture in BOTH phones IS THE SAME PICTURE, taken by someone else. I am NOT comparing camera quality. ![]() I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. This post has been edited by Kotarou: May 3 2018, 12:38 PM |
May 3 2018, 09:14 AM
410 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
QUOTE(Kotarou @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM) Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right. i know what you mean... i have redmi note 4, and compare to my samsung and oppo f7 phone, RN4 less vivid or less sharp.. but im not that fussy still decent for me lah...![]() I know, picture sucks. I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. |
May 3 2018, 09:30 AM
4,547 posts Joined: Apr 2017 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
QUOTE(Kotarou @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM) Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right. if u r the type which cares a lot of photo quality or u like taking photos a lot then this is a let down for u![]() I know, picture sucks. I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. its all up to the person's preference |
May 3 2018, 10:58 AM
3,817 posts Joined: May 2008 From: The other side... |
QUOTE(Kotarou @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM) Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right. im confused, this is obviously not washed out.![]() I know, picture sucks. I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. as u said it is saturated lost. my understanding of washed out is font blurred and not clear... mayb xm is using different screen... eg Samsung Amoled tend to be oversaturate... near hdr color while Apple IPS is more near to natural color |
May 3 2018, 11:10 AM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(Kotarou @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM) Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right. Is it possible for u to take picture with only one phone and share the same picture to the other phone?![]() I know, picture sucks. I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. |
May 3 2018, 11:15 AM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kotarou @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM) Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right. How about you try taking pictures with human in it? I can assure you can tell the difference with the shutter lag in RN3. I am sure you had to hold your hand more stable and longer to take the picture. Ask your friends to stop moving for 3 secs. What about taking pictures of events when subject matters are moving?![]() I know, picture sucks. I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. Also compare the video qualities. Enough said. |
May 3 2018, 11:29 AM
20 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Other than pictures, does the..UI and other stuffs looks washed out as well? or only the photos
Somehow I prefer the RN5 colour than the RN3 on the picture you shared..as the RN3 looks overly saturated.. |
May 3 2018, 11:30 AM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(abubin @ May 3 2018, 11:15 AM) How about you try taking pictures with human in it? I can assure you can tell the difference with the shutter lag in RN3. I am sure you had to hold your hand more stable and longer to take the picture. Ask your friends to stop moving for 3 secs. What about taking pictures of events when subject matters are moving? lol chill bro.Also compare the video qualities. Enough said. he was just comparing the screen's colour. and i don't think that comparison is in a fair state because it is 2 different pictures taken by 2 different phones. comparing the screen colour would best be compared with 1 picture on 2 phones at the same time. |
May 3 2018, 11:39 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Don't look washed-out to me, just a lighter tone. This screen has a cooler colour temperature it seems.
May 3 2018, 11:46 AM
657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ May 3 2018, 11:39 AM) Don't look washed-out to me, just a lighter tone. This screen has a cooler colour temperature it seems. I agree with you. just lighter tone. I think it can be fixed with software updates or display color calibration tool? I used RN 3 SD previously and currently the rn5 ai seems fine to me. |
May 3 2018, 12:09 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
To clarify - It's the same picture, from Twitter, not taken with 2 different cameras.
Yes, everything is less vibrant, including the UI. Using the RN3 for 2 years+ spoiled me to that saturation level. No, I am not comparing camera quality. Obviously the RN5's camera is superior to RN3. Yes, color calibration tools should be able to make the screen more vibrant. |
May 3 2018, 12:13 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Kotarou @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM) Redmi note 3 on the left, Note 5 on the right. I think you not hold phone at the right position.. My Mi5 also like this and to get the real color I need to adjust position to let more light enter before snap..![]() I know, picture sucks. I would suggest checking out a demo unit and seeing it (color saturation loss on note 5) for yourself. |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 AM |