International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor
zstan
May 7 2010, 01:16 PM
i quite agree with gorila... what course are you doing for degree anyway? if you are doing medic/pharm you should already know that u MUST take ielts/muet before u start ur degree..irregardless of which uni...
monkeygirl
May 8 2010, 10:45 AM

haha. imu just sent out a letter saying that all students must show their MUET results otherwise they won't be able to graduate from IMU or transfer to their partner school.
btw, imu's admin tend to lose your cert a lot. so please don't lose your original. suddenly i'm required to submit my cert eventhough i submitted it 2 years ago.
cygoh9
May 8 2010, 11:12 AM

omg thats disastrous, i think it's the government that's playing up!
during my days we were told to do muet, but some of them got away with it haha
limeuu
May 8 2010, 01:09 PM
many people took the muet requirement lightly, and those going off to pms often just ignore it, and nothing happens.......looks like they are making it serious now, by trying to block people going off to pms!.........
Gorila_
May 9 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(monkeygirl @ May 8 2010, 10:45 AM) haha. imu just sent out a letter saying that all students must show their MUET results otherwise they won't be able to graduate from IMU or transfer to their partner school. I dont see the reason why people ignore muet, its just RM60, and band 4 should be easy to reach... Muet is the only thing that a 6 former has advantage of, because they took it during upper 6...
zstan
May 9 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Gorila_ @ May 9 2010, 10:26 AM) I dont see the reason why people ignore muet, its just RM60, and band 4 should be easy to reach... Muet is the only thing that a 6 former has advantage of, because they took it during upper 6... sadly, the requirement for medicine and pharm and dentistry. is 5.
hypermax
May 9 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ May 9 2010, 07:58 PM) sadly, the requirement for medicine and pharm and dentistry. is 5. Even 5 is damn easy. You if can't get 5, i really dun think you should do medicine.
zstan
May 9 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(hypermax @ May 9 2010, 10:26 PM) Even 5 is damn easy. You if can't get 5, i really dun think you should do medicine. haha...well..there are still people complaining....and there r many ppl with 4's dat wanna do medic..
limeuu
May 9 2010, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ May 9 2010, 07:58 PM) sadly, the requirement for medicine and pharm and dentistry. is 5. the requirement is band 4.........for all imu courses......... only msian need to have muet........... Added on May 13, 2010, 12:38 pmAnyone knows when the matching result will be released for medt108? This post has been edited by limeuu: May 13 2010, 12:38 PM
jvmaniac
May 18 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 9 2010, 11:57 PM) the requirement is band 4.........for all imu courses......... only msian need to have muet........... Added on May 13, 2010, 12:38 pmAnyone knows when the matching result will be released for medt108? Limeuu, you're a semester 5 student?!?! i heard PMS results will be released next Monday. not sure if it's true
zstan
May 18 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 9 2010, 11:57 PM) the requirement is band 4.........for all imu courses......... only msian need to have muet........... Added on May 13, 2010, 12:38 pmAnyone knows when the matching result will be released for medt108? oh...sorry about that.. UCSI medicine requires band 5....
onelove89
May 18 2010, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ May 18 2010, 05:42 PM) oh...sorry about that.. UCSI medicine requires band 5.... they never asked me to take muet in ucsi, i took IELTS. =P
kane_WWE_07
May 23 2010, 11:48 PM

Any1 here doing chiropratic course? I am quite interested in that course. Do you guys know whether this chiroprator is a good job in terms of income? Dont get me wrong i am not doing it for money but just wondering whether it is a good job in Malaysia since it is just introduced here. ty
winnie1986
May 27 2010, 10:07 AM
hi..i got a master room to rent out . http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry33649102if anyone is interested,kindly pm me=DD This post has been edited by winnie1986: May 27 2010, 10:08 AM
zstan
May 27 2010, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ May 18 2010, 06:37 PM) they never asked me to take muet in ucsi, i took IELTS. =P i took both. =P
yueyi5730
May 28 2010, 01:15 AM

medicine sem 3 there's moral studies...who have to take it?
limeuu
May 28 2010, 11:58 AM
the delay in pms matching for sem 5 is getting worse and worse every year........gets later and later......i think this year will be a record, where it will only be released after eos5.........
danes007
May 28 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ May 23 2010, 11:48 PM) Any1 here doing chiropratic course? I am quite interested in that course. Do you guys know whether this chiroprator is a good job in terms of income? Dont get me wrong i am not doing it for money but just wondering whether it is a good job in Malaysia since it is just introduced here. ty Hmmm.... me too interested in this course. I heard this course is just introduced recently. anybody with any further information??? thanks.
manking91
May 28 2010, 06:57 PM
so...anyone wanna update us on the eos result??? Added on May 28, 2010, 7:01 pmQUOTE(danes007 @ May 28 2010, 05:51 PM) Hmmm.... me too interested in this course. I heard this course is just introduced recently. anybody with any further information??? thanks. what do u wanna know?? my friend taking it... so maybe i can answer some of ur questions?? This post has been edited by manking91: May 28 2010, 07:01 PM