yeapz...my friend has the latest fees..she going in july...=D
International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor
Apr 24 2010, 12:26 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
yeapz...my friend has the latest fees..she going in july...=D
Apr 24 2010, 12:32 PM
12,290 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
it isn't really an increase.......there is a small increase pegged to inflation.....
however they have rationalised the fees for the 2 phases......previously, the phase 2 fees is rm10k more than phase 1.......... it is now the same, therefore phase 1 fees went up 5k and phase 2 fees came down 5k..........so the total for the local programme remains the same..... however, for the pms stream, expect to pay a total of 25k more......since you will not have the benefit of the 25k reduction in phase 2......... |
May 2 2010, 11:49 AM
15 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
This post has been edited by angeltong: Mar 4 2011, 10:54 PM |
May 2 2010, 11:58 AM
yeapz...if not they will put you on conditional offer..
May 5 2010, 01:44 PM
This post has been edited by angeltong: Mar 4 2011, 10:55 PM |
May 5 2010, 02:39 PM
well..the fees are not refundable...
i don't know whether they will kick you out straight away if your results didn't make the grade or will they give you a certain time frame to get the desired results.. you need to take MUET to for your info..=) |
May 6 2010, 02:04 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(zstan @ May 2 2010, 11:58 AM) That means if we dont take IELTS in A-level .. we cant entering imu for medic , dentistry or pharmacy course ?i m going to study A-level and hope can enter imu .. so ... does anyone can tell me the entry requirement ? and i have to take IELTS?? ... thx ~~~ |
May 6 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(lee 1234 @ May 6 2010, 02:04 PM) That means if we dont take IELTS in A-level .. we cant entering imu for medic , dentistry or pharmacy course ? kinda..unless your a levels is super excellent until they say can straight take u in...i m going to study A-level and hope can enter imu .. so ... does anyone can tell me the entry requirement ? and i have to take IELTS?? ... thx ~~~ if you dun have ielts and ur results so so you will be thrown further down the pecking order... and you need MUET as well!!! www.imu.edu.my go do some research yourself..=) |
May 6 2010, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ May 6 2010, 03:07 PM) kinda..unless your a levels is super excellent until they say can straight take u in... it doesn't matter how good your a-levels is...........everybody will need ielts to ENTER imu-pms/local, dentistry and pharmacy programmes (used to be, to sit for it and get the minimum cutoff before leaving phase 1)if you dun have ielts and ur results so so you will be thrown further down the pecking order... and you need MUET as well!!! and muet too........it's a requirement of mohe/lan for all ipt, and applies to all msia students only....... |
May 6 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 6 2010, 04:20 PM) it doesn't matter how good your a-levels is...........everybody will need ielts to ENTER imu-pms/local, dentistry and pharmacy programmes (used to be, to sit for it and get the minimum cutoff before leaving phase 1) even if that person scores 6A's for a levels? but i doubt that will happen..even it does..that student will be at oxbridge now...and muet too........it's a requirement of mohe/lan for all ipt, and applies to all msia students only....... muet is not accepted in monash btw... only imu requires both.. other uni is ielets/muet/other simliar qualifications.. This post has been edited by zstan: May 6 2010, 04:58 PM |
May 6 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ May 6 2010, 04:57 PM) even if that person scores 6A's for a levels? but i doubt that will happen..even it does..that student will be at oxbridge now... there is no mention about muet requirement, but msians still need to do 'lan subjects' in monash msia.........muet is not accepted in monash btw... only imu requires both.. other uni is ielets/muet/other simliar qualifications.. and NO, someone who is crazy enough to attempt 6 principals and get a's for them at a-levels will not necessary be accepted into oxbridge.......they are ONLY interested in the main 3 principals relevant to the course applied for............and everyone applying will all have 3a's........it's the personal statement, the entrance test, and the interview that will determine who gets admitted.........someone with 3 a's and doing well in the other 3 components will get selected over someone with 6 a's and faring badly at the interview........ |
May 6 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 6 2010, 06:27 PM) there is no mention about muet requirement, but msians still need to do 'lan subjects' in monash msia......... muet is totally rejected in monash...and NO, someone who is crazy enough to attempt 6 principals and get a's for them at a-levels will not necessary be accepted into oxbridge.......they are ONLY interested in the main 3 principals relevant to the course applied for............and everyone applying will all have 3a's........it's the personal statement, the entrance test, and the interview that will determine who gets admitted.........someone with 3 a's and doing well in the other 3 components will get selected over someone with 6 a's and faring badly at the interview........ 3A's is sufficient? NUS straight away said they want to say 4A's...minimum...or maybe they have different selection criteria? |
May 6 2010, 06:59 PM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
definitely have to take ielts.
i know some friends who haven't sat for their MUET even in sem 5. IMU has always chased them for their results but so far nothing has been done to force them to take MUET. no idea if there would be repercussions in the future (maybe they would withhold sem 5 results? but i doubt so) but all of them have done IELTS. btw, these people are opting for PMS, that's why they are not that bothered. i think their ielts requirements are really basic. if you're not able to reach the requirements, you'll have a hard time in IMU as everything is conducted in english. on top of that, we have to learn new bombastic medical terms. |
May 6 2010, 07:19 PM
it is not a matter of 'rejecting' muet.........ie, monash and most ipts do not depend on the muet as a proof of english proficiency........
but mohe insist all ipt must have muet results of their students before they can graduate......so people takes muet to satisfy mohe requirements, NOT the uni's requirements.......... uk unis only want 3 principals........ nus wants 4 good principals for their critical courses, ie medicine, dentistry and pharmacy......... |
May 6 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 6 2010, 07:19 PM) it is not a matter of 'rejecting' muet.........ie, monash and most iptsĀ do not depend on the muet as a proof of english proficiency........ usually english proficiency test is only required for medicine, dentistry, pharmacy and nursing. i don't think other courses require it.but mohe insist all ipt must have muet results of their students before they can graduate......so people takes muet to satisfy mohe requirements, NOT the uni's requirements.......... uk unis only want 3 principals........ nus wants 4 good principals for their critical courses, ie medicine, dentistry and pharmacy......... as for muet, ucsi/aimst/pdc/manipal accepts it....correct me if i am wrong though...i am solely talking about IPTS... only imu requires both..and only monash requires ielts alone..not sure about nottingham... for other courses in ipts..business..food science..etc..muet is not required..if your english flunked in SPM...you may just need to take a basic english course...and yes..you definitely can graduate without muet.. (please leave out LAN subjects[moral & malaysian studies] in this discussion,tq) This post has been edited by zstan: May 6 2010, 07:33 PM |
May 6 2010, 07:55 PM
we are talking about medicine........this is an imu thread.......
you are not supposed to graduate if you have not shown you have a muet cert.........doesn't matter if it is band 1......... imu-pms students can ignore it because they do NOT graduate........ever..........from imu......... This post has been edited by limeuu: May 6 2010, 07:57 PM |
May 6 2010, 08:39 PM
May 6 2010, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(angeltong @ May 6 2010, 08:39 PM) Anyone can answer my question?Is it a must to have ielts result before the mentioned date ?Are they allowed to let students do ielts after the mentioned date? as i said..u need take ielts before u enter imu...does that answer ur question?Anyone in the same situation? |
May 7 2010, 11:06 AM
483 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(angeltong @ May 6 2010, 08:39 PM) Anyone can answer my question?Is it a must to have ielts result before the mentioned date ?Are they allowed to let students do ielts after the mentioned date? What's so hard to take IELTS??? its only about 2 weeks time. Show them your receipt for exam if its too near deadline... BTW, since you are opting for IMU from the very start, what the hell are you doing all this while??? Not to mention you are doing A-levels, which shows that you are double lazy... IELTS exam can be taken twice a month if I'm not mistaken...Anyone in the same situation? |
May 7 2010, 12:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:48 AM |