QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 6 2010, 06:36 PM)
does IMU have july/september intakes for dentistry/chiropractor courses? big trouble for Alvls since we aint wanna wait for half a year
nope..only feb..yea..what to do..wait lor..haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzInternational Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor
Apr 6 2010, 06:47 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Apr 9 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(cgan @ Apr 8 2010, 06:33 PM) Planning to go to Seremban for the 2nd phase. Was thinking about PMS in Australia but their kinda expensive yea..increased by another 10%...Added on April 9, 2010, 9:42 pm QUOTE(cyt808 @ Apr 9 2010, 09:20 PM) Well, we wouldn't know for sure, but i wouldn't be surprised if they did increase their fees..they have been doing so for the past few years, right? sereban isn't that bad, though..no matter wat, doing medicine in malaysia has its advantages=) we get to actually touch patients and examine them.. well..not quite as much as the olden days though...This post has been edited by zstan: Apr 9 2010, 09:42 PM |
Apr 21 2010, 09:06 PM
sorry to burst your bubble but u maybe not shortlisted. soooo many people with much better results then urs applied for the same course too.anyway, wish u all d best.
Apr 22 2010, 01:08 AM
are talking about medical course or IMU as a general? because i got my offer letter for pharm in 2 weeks.
Apr 22 2010, 09:34 PM
Apr 22 2010, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(cgan @ Apr 22 2010, 10:46 PM) Wow, if 4/3A's is the only result that can confirm you a seat in IMU's mbbs, I must say that this med school is rather hard to enter. How about 1A 2B's? Is this result be sufficient to confirm a seat in IMU? erm..depeneds on the competition..for local mbbs seats about 70 only..the rest 130 over is for credit transfer programme one.. |
Apr 23 2010, 08:28 PM
Apr 24 2010, 11:25 AM
imu just increased their fees~~~~=D
Apr 24 2010, 12:26 PM
yeapz...my friend has the latest fees..she going in july...=D
May 2 2010, 11:58 AM
yeapz...if not they will put you on conditional offer..
May 5 2010, 02:39 PM
well..the fees are not refundable...
i don't know whether they will kick you out straight away if your results didn't make the grade or will they give you a certain time frame to get the desired results.. you need to take MUET to for your info..=) |
May 6 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(lee 1234 @ May 6 2010, 02:04 PM) That means if we dont take IELTS in A-level .. we cant entering imu for medic , dentistry or pharmacy course ? kinda..unless your a levels is super excellent until they say can straight take u in...i m going to study A-level and hope can enter imu .. so ... does anyone can tell me the entry requirement ? and i have to take IELTS?? ... thx ~~~ if you dun have ielts and ur results so so you will be thrown further down the pecking order... and you need MUET as well!!! www.imu.edu.my go do some research yourself..=) |
May 6 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 6 2010, 04:20 PM) it doesn't matter how good your a-levels is...........everybody will need ielts to ENTER imu-pms/local, dentistry and pharmacy programmes (used to be, to sit for it and get the minimum cutoff before leaving phase 1) even if that person scores 6A's for a levels? but i doubt that will happen..even it does..that student will be at oxbridge now...and muet too........it's a requirement of mohe/lan for all ipt, and applies to all msia students only....... muet is not accepted in monash btw... only imu requires both.. other uni is ielets/muet/other simliar qualifications.. This post has been edited by zstan: May 6 2010, 04:58 PM |
May 6 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 6 2010, 06:27 PM) there is no mention about muet requirement, but msians still need to do 'lan subjects' in monash msia......... muet is totally rejected in monash...and NO, someone who is crazy enough to attempt 6 principals and get a's for them at a-levels will not necessary be accepted into oxbridge.......they are ONLY interested in the main 3 principals relevant to the course applied for............and everyone applying will all have 3a's........it's the personal statement, the entrance test, and the interview that will determine who gets admitted.........someone with 3 a's and doing well in the other 3 components will get selected over someone with 6 a's and faring badly at the interview........ 3A's is sufficient? NUS straight away said they want to say 4A's...minimum...or maybe they have different selection criteria? |
May 6 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 6 2010, 07:19 PM) it is not a matter of 'rejecting' muet.........ie, monash and most iptsĀ do not depend on the muet as a proof of english proficiency........ usually english proficiency test is only required for medicine, dentistry, pharmacy and nursing. i don't think other courses require it.but mohe insist all ipt must have muet results of their students before they can graduate......so people takes muet to satisfy mohe requirements, NOT the uni's requirements.......... uk unis only want 3 principals........ nus wants 4 good principals for their critical courses, ie medicine, dentistry and pharmacy......... as for muet, ucsi/aimst/pdc/manipal accepts it....correct me if i am wrong though...i am solely talking about IPTS... only imu requires both..and only monash requires ielts alone..not sure about nottingham... for other courses in ipts..business..food science..etc..muet is not required..if your english flunked in SPM...you may just need to take a basic english course...and yes..you definitely can graduate without muet.. (please leave out LAN subjects[moral & malaysian studies] in this discussion,tq) This post has been edited by zstan: May 6 2010, 07:33 PM |
May 6 2010, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(angeltong @ May 6 2010, 08:39 PM) Anyone can answer my question?Is it a must to have ielts result before the mentioned date ?Are they allowed to let students do ielts after the mentioned date? as i said..u need take ielts before u enter imu...does that answer ur question?Anyone in the same situation? |
May 7 2010, 01:16 PM
i quite agree with gorila...
what course are you doing for degree anyway? if you are doing medic/pharm you should already know that u MUST take ielts/muet before u start ur degree..irregardless of which uni... |
May 9 2010, 07:58 PM
May 9 2010, 11:18 PM
May 18 2010, 05:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:57 AM |