138 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

persona93
post Jul 23 2018, 05:38 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jul 23 2018, 05:18 PM)
my 5s that passed to my mum still working fine.
how u define lag??? play game?
haha hi bro

yea when play game that time will lag damn teruk, macam too much stuff hogging the phone

after restart phone then ok

dino89
post Jul 23 2018, 10:05 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jul 23 2018, 05:19 PM)
lol out of topic, fortnite nice to play? i saw it very famous in US.
Yes quite nice to play at the moment, though it is a "downgrade" from the PS4 and PC versions
attw
post Jul 24 2018, 06:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 23 2018, 04:33 PM)
me, using friend's 5S now
often times lag
huhu
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jul 23 2018, 05:18 PM)
my 5s that passed to my mum still working fine.
how u define lag??? play game?
A little out of topic but my mum is using the 5S too, and launching apps is a bit painful due to the lag. Am hoping iOS 12 helps laugh.gif

In the meantime - here's some good news for iPhone X owners: -

http://fortune.com/2018/07/23/apple-iphone-x-value/
ZenXL
post Jul 24 2018, 02:59 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jul 20 2018, 06:07 PM)
Almost the reasons I use the Assistive Touch button for, and also to get back to the home page.

Are these easily accessed without the AT button, otherwise?

Not as simple without the AT. Otherwise it's the side buttons and basically a few gestures to do what you could do with just a touch with AT.
desreg2913
post Jul 25 2018, 03:49 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 23 2018, 05:38 PM)
haha hi bro

yea when play game that time will lag damn teruk, macam too much stuff hogging the phone

after restart phone then ok
if play game sure u can't complaint already....

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jul 23 2018, 10:05 PM)
Yes quite nice to play at the moment, though it is a "downgrade" from the PS4 and PC versions
seems a bit not very nice on ipx LOL
persona93
post Jul 26 2018, 11:15 AM

1,180 posts

feel like X is the new gen of phones created by Apple

should one bite the bullet and get one now or just wait for the next one releasing in Sept / Oct
attw
post Jul 26 2018, 04:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 26 2018, 11:15 AM)

should one bite the bullet and get one now or just wait for the next one releasing in Sept / Oct
Wait, I think. Even if you decide to get the older one after the new one is announced, there will be a reduction in the price.
Cimo
post Jul 26 2018, 04:16 PM

324 posts

Depends on your needs. If you need to use it now, then iPhone X is the best option. If you could wait until Oct/Nov, then wait is better.
desreg2913
post Jul 26 2018, 10:01 PM

1,021 posts

LOL seems like every year ppl ask the same question.
just depends on ur need, need to use it? buy now, anyhow ur ip x can simply last u for 3 years.
Sansab
post Jul 27 2018, 12:47 AM

88 posts

impossible to get the new iphone x or x plus as early as this septmber. The earliest chance to get one is probably late november lol. Also price when first released will be well over rm5000..

better buy iphone x if need phone right now,

still got like 4-5 months b4 the new iphones are available for purchase.
attw
post Jul 27 2018, 08:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jul 26 2018, 10:01 PM)
LOL seems like every year ppl ask the same question.
just depends on ur need, need to use it? buy now, anyhow ur ip x can simply last u for 3 years.
Haha, yeah. Cut, Copy and Paste every year laugh.gif

Anyways, a friend's iPhone 6 Plus still going strong after 4 years so I would say the X can definitely last longer than 3 years!
desreg2913
post Jul 27 2018, 03:26 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 27 2018, 08:05 AM)

Anyways, a friend's iPhone 6 Plus still going strong after 4 years so I would say the X can definitely last longer than 3 years!
ya also depends how u take care of ur phone. i believe 6s can last u longer.
westlife
post Jul 28 2018, 01:05 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 27 2018, 08:05 AM)

I am sure iPhone 6 or 6+ will be the models of phone that ppl have kept it for the longest duration before changing phone.
attw
post Jul 28 2018, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 28 2018, 01:05 PM)
I am sure iPhone 6 or 6+ will be the models of phone that ppl have kept it for the longest duration before changing phone.
Not too shabby for a phone with just 1GB RAM, huh ? smile.gif
westlife
post Jul 28 2018, 10:37 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 28 2018, 10:12 PM)
Not too shabby for a phone with just 1GB RAM, huh ? smile.gif
not at all, this is the strength of iOS, good memory management.
Anonymous34
post Jul 29 2018, 02:30 PM

3,176 posts

Hi Space Gray owners, I would like to ask the condition of your SS after months of usage. I just got mine last month, its been in a hard case for a while and two fine scratches developed due to like dust rubbing against it i think. Anyhow I changed to TPU gel case, after 3 weeks, there are like the coating peeling off leaving like small dots on my phone, as of now there are like 3 dots already. I have another 2 months to go until I can upgrade, any suggestion?
Mackiddo
post Jul 29 2018, 08:48 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 28 2018, 01:05 PM)
i doubt so. 6 and 6+ model have Touch IC chip issue.
westlife
post Jul 29 2018, 09:13 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 29 2018, 08:48 PM)
i doubt so. 6 and 6+ model have Touch IC chip issue.
not for mine. i have used since the first day of its launch. no such issue.
Mackiddo
post Jul 29 2018, 10:22 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 29 2018, 09:13 PM)
not for mine. i have used since the first day of its launch. no such issue.
you already inherited it with 6 or 6+. it just havent appear yet.
westlife
post Jul 29 2018, 11:42 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 29 2018, 10:22 PM)
you already inherited it with 6 or 6+. it just havent appear yet.
i have no worries at all. smile.gif

138 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:50 PM