ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2018, 11:33 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2018, 11:23 AM)
how long you waited for your call?

i applied online though and submit it to the dunno what my_cc email or something. officially provided by PBB
To check if your application is being processed.
Call 0321768000
Press 1 for English
Press 4 for New Application status
Then key in your 12-digit I/C number.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 23 2018, 11:34 AM
HotshotS
post Mar 23 2018, 11:34 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2018, 11:22 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

at least you got a call and they acknowledged your CC application

i dont have a single call yet.. not even to verify if im really the person who applied. haha
I think it's normal. I applied for both MBB FCB & PBB Quantum cards via Ringgitplus, all approved without receiving a single call.
Gabriel03
post Mar 23 2018, 11:43 AM

663 posts

Public Bank posted date is always 2 days after the transaction date? Or is it impacted by the public holidays and weekend?
hitch80
post Mar 23 2018, 11:56 AM

1,081 posts

Is there anyone here install the new TnG E-wallet app? From the e wallet reload amount we can transfer to our touchngo card.

The main question is...will this entitle for 'online' transaction for 5% cashback??

to download android - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...digital.ewallet

ios

https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/touch-n-go/id1344696702?mt=8

This post has been edited by hitch80: Mar 23 2018, 12:39 PM
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 11:57 AM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
Call 0321768000
Press 1 for English
thanks! thumbup.gif

i'll try

QUOTE(HotshotS @ Mar 23 2018, 11:34 AM)
I think it's normal. I applied for both MBB FCB & PBB Quantum cards via Ringgitplus, all approved without receiving a single call.
wahhh really?

isnt it very dangerous?

if someone else go use your details to apply

and it got approved but its not you spending it but its all under your name sweat.gif
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:00 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
Call 0321768000
Press 1 for English
just tried

it says Not successful

does that mean they already reviewed and rejected

or, they have yet to process? lol
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2018, 12:18 PM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Mar 23 2018, 11:43 AM)
Public Bank posted date is always 2 days after the transaction date? Or is it impacted by the public holidays and weekend?
usually +1-2 days

depends on merchants doing settlement
!@#$%^
post Mar 23 2018, 12:28 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2018, 12:00 PM)
just tried

it says Not successful

just as it says i guess.
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:29 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 23 2018, 12:28 PM)
just as it says i guess.
then i guess rejected. LOL

stupid lah

they should still at least call to acknowledge that they received my application

at least if 1-2 weeks no update we know rejected

but someone few posts above even said got approved without any calls sweat.gif
ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2018, 12:33 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2018, 12:00 PM)
just tried

it says Not successful

If they haven't processed your application, you would hear - ".... is not in our record".
Very likely you will get a sorry notice.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 23 2018, 12:34 PM
!@#$%^
post Mar 23 2018, 12:34 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2018, 12:29 PM)
then i guess rejected. LOL

stupid lah

they should still at least call to acknowledge that they received my application

at least if 1-2 weeks no update we know rejected

but someone few posts above even said got approved without any calls sweat.gif
not only this, UOB also the same. previously no news, then when i called up they say rejected, but miraculously after few weeks the card arrived.
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:40 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 12:33 PM)
If they haven't processed your application, you would hear - ".... is not in our record".
Very likely you will get a sorry notice.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 23 2018, 12:34 PM)
not only this, UOB also the same. previously no news, then when i called up they say rejected, but miraculously after few weeks the card arrived.
rclxub.gif

not sure about mine

currently have CIMB CC, not sure if this will affect my credit score to apply for other bank's CC

so far i've paid my PTPTN on time and no missed since last year (there was once got tunggakkan but i settled it one lump sum then paid every month properly till now)

car loan = paid every month since 1st month in 2015 till now (no miss payment)

CIMB CC paid in according to statement (sometimes full also lol if i have extra) and never once paid minimum, since last year

maxis bill never missed as well since 2015

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 23 2018, 12:42 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2018, 12:45 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Mar 23 2018, 11:56 AM)
Is there anyone here  install the new TnG E-wallet app?  From the e wallet reload amount we can transfer to our touchngo card.

The main question is...will this entitle for 'online' transaction for 5% cashback??

to download android -https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=my.com.tngdigital.ewallet

ios

https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/touch-n-go/id1344696702?mt=8
We were discussing on a similar item, AirAsia's BigPay App/Mastercard yesterday.
Most likely PB will not (but some banks will) give online rebate to the quasi cash transactions.
It had been reported here before that Boost Top up and BigPay top up transactions were not eligible for Online Rebate.
Also, I don't think you can use Visa/Mastercard to top up TouchNgo APP at this moment.

But I did receive online rebate for another Quasi Cash scheme, SarawakPay.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 23 2018, 12:46 PM
wangpr
post Mar 23 2018, 12:47 PM

758 posts

I hate those bank that reject your application and give you another type of credit card without approval from applicant.....

Got one times, i scold PB for simply send a new type of credit card due to old card type been outdated and cancelled permanently.
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:49 PM

6,154 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 23 2018, 12:47 PM)
I hate those bank that reject your application and give you another type of credit card without approval from applicant.....

Got one times, i scold PB for simply send a new type of credit card due to old card type been outdated and cancelled permanently.
isnt that considered a breach of privacy and also your personal data?

since a new card got approved without your consent when you did not even apply for it
hitch80
post Mar 23 2018, 01:03 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 12:45 PM)
We were discussing on a similar item, AirAsia's BigPay App/Mastercard yesterday.
Most likely PB will not (but some banks will) give online rebate to the quasi cash transactions.
It had been reported here before that Boost Top up and BigPay top up transactions were not eligible for Online Rebate.
Also, I don't think you can use Visa/Mastercard to top up TouchNgo APP at this moment.

But I did receive online rebate for another Quasi Cash scheme, SarawakPay.
ya lor... Useless still... Need to locate terminals

wangpr
post Mar 23 2018, 01:52 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 23 2018, 12:49 PM)
isnt that considered a breach of privacy and also your personal data?

since a new card got approved without your consent when you did not even apply for it
Some is because of the promoter boy and gal tick for you de....

joevo2
post Mar 23 2018, 02:33 PM

422 posts

Anyone here tried to top up tng new app using QM.

Wonder if it is eligible for CB

This post has been edited by joevo2: Mar 23 2018, 02:33 PM
laymank
post Mar 23 2018, 03:05 PM

4,232 posts

for PBB's campaign of 2xRM500 gets RM50.

I wonder if it is eligible for topping up BigPay. Anyone tried that?
cybpsych
post Mar 23 2018, 03:06 PM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 23 2018, 02:33 PM)
Anyone here tried to top up tng new app using QM.

Wonder if it is eligible for CB
you can try too and let us know

197 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:15 PM