Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

joevo2
post Feb 13 2018, 08:44 PM

422 posts

For dining category do you guys check the list first? Or most dining place would support the cash back?
joevo2
post Feb 13 2018, 09:52 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 13 2018, 09:38 PM)
dining places doesnt "support" cashback. the bank give cashback based eligible transaction with MCC 5812, 5813, 5814.

generally, dining places (restaurants, fast food) would be eligible for cb.

post #4 is just a list of verified merchant/location contributed by users. it's merely a small subset of ALL the dining outlets available.

you can check this MCC list too >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577 , also contributed along the years.
so, have you called CS to find out the MCC of this OLOIYA outlet? curious to know which category it falls into  biggrin.gif
Oh right thanks for the list. Was referring to the list in this topic instead of the merchant list. Thanks!

QUOTE(donhue @ Feb 13 2018, 09:44 PM)
Most of places where you can eat can get cash back. Just need to be careful with cafes and restaurants which might be linked to hotels..
Ah I see thanks for the tips

joevo2
post Feb 14 2018, 04:17 PM

422 posts

Hi sifu hows the cashback is paid? in lum sum during statement date right? Is not like Maybank 2 card monthly basis right? To know the MCC I can only call CS? Cannot check online or in statement right.
joevo2
post Feb 20 2018, 02:22 PM

422 posts

Anyone tried online cashback with the Boost mobile wallet app?
joevo2
post Feb 20 2018, 02:58 PM

422 posts

ok found it thanks smile.gif well it doesnt work with boost
joevo2
post Mar 6 2018, 10:43 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(bluebay @ Mar 6 2018, 09:03 PM)
Tried to appeal for taobao transaction.. the guy said I appealed for last month, Now cannot already..  says taobao purchase through app consider offline. Asked me to use taobao web for next purchase.. wtf..
So taobao web will get CB automatically no issue? But really GG app doesn’t work.
joevo2
post Mar 9 2018, 05:30 PM

422 posts

Hi there it is shown in first page that Lazada app wont work with PB MC cashback but PayPal works fine. So if i were to use Lazada app but pay using paypal it will work? Anyone tried?
joevo2
post Mar 9 2018, 06:00 PM

422 posts

Double posted

This post has been edited by joevo2: Mar 9 2018, 06:01 PM
joevo2
post Mar 12 2018, 07:45 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Mar 12 2018, 06:04 PM)
I think you need to go to bank branch to activate in order can access online.
Actually ATM also ok but probably have to be PB ATM not any ATM. But you need to know what to press la not that hard.

I forget what I pressed basically it will ask for a temporary password then it will print out a slip with temporary ID.

Then go to the website and do first time login and boom.

This post has been edited by joevo2: Mar 12 2018, 07:46 PM
joevo2
post Mar 13 2018, 03:58 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Mar 13 2018, 03:46 PM)
Thanks joevo2, got my ID and PIN from ATM.
Im getting started too.. the app is kinda shitty but the mobile web and desktop web is ok smile.gif but maybank, cimb, hong leong and citibank is way better.... hope they update pbb app soon
joevo2
post Mar 13 2018, 07:13 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Mar 13 2018, 07:12 PM)
Ya, I have been using Citibank and cimb previously. Their app is like a cheap mobile version site.

BTW is there anyone used their card with Samsung pay? My Visa card is ok to register but my Mastercard is rejected to register, got an email saying it's blocked or inactive even though my card is active on my account status.
Maybe you can try the samsung pay thread a lot of people using it to get the reward
joevo2
post Mar 14 2018, 11:49 AM

422 posts

For Quantum MC, TGV Online is CB eligible right? It include the mobile app right?

Thinking to use Quantum MC to get CB as well as the ongoing buy one free one promotion with masterpass payment
joevo2
post Mar 15 2018, 09:13 PM

422 posts

Hi guys I can’t find the TnC for the public bank quantum. What’s the minimum cashback transaction? For example Maybank 2 card only will give you cash back if is more than RM1. So if you spend RM20 and above you will then only get the cash back of RM1 else no cash back.

What’s the minimum transaction for public bank?
joevo2
post Mar 15 2018, 09:38 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 15 2018, 09:33 PM)
I think no min la, I remember got 1 month my Quantum MC got only 1 MacD transaction amounted Rm9.90 also get CB .
Wow you sure? Then this is nice. Was using Maybank 2 card but didn’t realise minimum cash back need to be RM1
joevo2
post Mar 15 2018, 10:08 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 15 2018, 09:45 PM)
Mbb2Card, if your first transaction CB is more than Rm1 then the following transaction cb less than Rm1 also will get CB. Read post 1233 , https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4409607/+1220
Oh right! The RM1 is based on total CB i see thanks! Thanks a lot! Thought it was based on per transaction need to be more than RM1 CB. So as long my CB is more than RM1 for that month. Then I swipe for sundae cone also will get CB la. Thanks a lot sifu! The TnC confuses me.
joevo2
post Mar 16 2018, 11:17 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 16 2018, 11:10 AM)
Submitted an application via RP.
Hope can be successful and get the RM 200 TnG as well.
Then, I'll dump MBB CC for peace!
Why dump MBB CC?
joevo2
post Mar 16 2018, 11:56 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 16 2018, 11:19 AM)
I hate MBB nowadays.
Rejected application for MBB2 AMEX/Visa & VS FCB few times including manual application.
I believe my yesterday BT via manual application is also rejected too even though I have more than enough CL.
Hmm you tried RinggitPlus and Card centre? but yeah understand on your frustration ... I also give up on Citibank LOL keep reject
joevo2
post Mar 20 2018, 10:00 AM

422 posts

Hey guys no OTP type online transaction let say PayPal will get CB? Or must have OTP?
joevo2
post Mar 20 2018, 01:26 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Mar 20 2018, 12:42 PM)
thanks for the reply. so u guys also do like this by having 3 cards for different purposes?
my plan:
VS: Grab app
VC:Departmental
MC: Unifi, HLA, TGV

Thanks!  thumbup.gif
LOL Maybank got RM10 ticket with TGV tongue.gif
joevo2
post Mar 20 2018, 02:06 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Mar 20 2018, 01:28 PM)
so are u telling me one more cc ?  sweat.gif
Better than other cheap ticket like Hong Leong where they have limit number of ticket per day hahahahaha tongue.gif can use debit card la tongue.gif if you want. but before 6pm everyday la is Rm10

0.0838sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:08 PM