Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 09:32 AM

6,155 posts

Hi guys

I applied for Quantum credit card on the 15th and submitted my required documents

Is it normal for banks not to call and just casually interview you after 1 week has passed? Lol

With CIMB they called me within 2 days

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 23 2018, 09:34 AM
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 10:30 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Mar 23 2018, 09:34 AM)
gt received any sms?  hmm.gif
Nope.. only when I submit my documents then got auto responder email

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2018, 09:34 AM)
why not, this is usually to finalize approval process

1 week is normal, they doesnt read/process EACH applications immediately. considering hundreds or thousands of emails/requirements, it takes time.
I see

Considering CIMB and HLB called me within 1-2 days after submission

PBB abit slow sweat.gif

But lets wait

Currently using CIMB CC

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 23 2018, 10:31 AM
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 10:43 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2018, 10:39 AM)
depends.

no harm on either way smile.gif
yea i guess i'll wait another week and see

just very surprised PBB does not call to casually interview/confirm with the person if they really applied for a credit card (so far 1 week 1 day now)

imagine if someone else use your details to apply and they dont call for a week lol
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 11:22 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 23 2018, 11:20 AM)
PBB called me just to ask my crediting salary bank. I even asked back, thats all you wanna ask aah? laugh.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

at least you got a call and they acknowledged your CC application

i dont have a single call yet.. not even to verify if im really the person who applied. haha
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 11:23 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2018, 10:44 AM)
i only got called once. subsequent applications, quiet until receiving approval SMS.  laugh.gif
how long you waited for your call?

i applied online though and submit it to the dunno what my_cc email or something. officially provided by PBB
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 11:57 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
To check if your application is being processed.
Call 0321768000
Press 1 for English
Press 4 for New Application status
Then key in your 12-digit I/C number.
thanks! thumbup.gif

i'll try

QUOTE(HotshotS @ Mar 23 2018, 11:34 AM)
I think it's normal. I applied for both MBB FCB & PBB Quantum cards via Ringgitplus, all approved without receiving a single call.
wahhh really?

isnt it very dangerous?

if someone else go use your details to apply

and it got approved but its not you spending it but its all under your name sweat.gif
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:00 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
To check if your application is being processed.
Call 0321768000
Press 1 for English
Press 4 for New Application status
Then key in your 12-digit I/C number.
just tried

it says Not successful

does that mean they already reviewed and rejected

or, they have yet to process? lol
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:29 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 23 2018, 12:28 PM)
just as it says i guess.
then i guess rejected. LOL

stupid lah

they should still at least call to acknowledge that they received my application

at least if 1-2 weeks no update we know rejected

but someone few posts above even said got approved without any calls sweat.gif
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:40 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 23 2018, 12:33 PM)
If they haven't processed your application, you would hear - ".... is not in our record".
Very likely you will get a sorry notice.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 23 2018, 12:34 PM)
not only this, UOB also the same. previously no news, then when i called up they say rejected, but miraculously after few weeks the card arrived.
rclxub.gif

not sure about mine

currently have CIMB CC, not sure if this will affect my credit score to apply for other bank's CC

so far i've paid my PTPTN on time and no missed since last year (there was once got tunggakkan but i settled it one lump sum then paid every month properly till now)

car loan = paid every month since 1st month in 2015 till now (no miss payment)

CIMB CC paid in according to statement (sometimes full also lol if i have extra) and never once paid minimum, since last year

maxis bill never missed as well since 2015

This post has been edited by mafioso: Mar 23 2018, 12:42 PM
mafioso
post Mar 23 2018, 12:49 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 23 2018, 12:47 PM)
I hate those bank that reject your application and give you another type of credit card without approval from applicant.....

Got one times, i scold PB for simply send a new type of credit card due to old card type been outdated and cancelled permanently.
isnt that considered a breach of privacy and also your personal data?

since a new card got approved without your consent when you did not even apply for it

0.0197sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:21 AM