Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2018, 10:19 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2018, 10:18 AM)
Pre-pay 1 week before statement date but leave RM23 outstanding balance for direct debit to get -RM2.
Does this trick apply to TIME too?
ClarenceT
post Aug 7 2018, 10:21 AM

14,904 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 7 2018, 10:19 AM)
Does this trick apply to TIME too?
Long time never use Time dc, can't remember if Time following TM's rule, Direct Debit >RM20 to get -RM2.

TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 10:26 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,595 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2018, 10:21 AM)
Long time never use Time dc, can't remember if Time following TM's rule, Direct Debit >RM20 to get -RM2.
Meaning to say right now my package is RM178

I prepay RM155 using PBB Visa (gain 6% leaving) RM23 one week before statement date.

The unifi generate statement with only RM23 and still deduct RM2 due to autobilling?
tan_aniki
post Aug 7 2018, 10:32 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2018, 10:16 AM)
Chill bro, i'm just asking as I not sure the result.

I'm helping my dad to sort out his billing right now as normally he made the payment by using auto billing.
I nvr done before on Unifi.my
try reload into BP and go to TM Point and work out the auto debit, maybe at TM Point is acceptable while unifi.my not.
ClarenceT
post Aug 7 2018, 10:36 AM

14,904 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2018, 10:26 AM)
Meaning to say right now my package is RM178

I prepay RM155 using PBB Visa (gain 6% leaving) RM23 one week before statement date.

The unifi generate statement with only RM23 and still deduct RM2 due to autobilling?
To be exact, assume your billing date is 15th of the month, monthly RM178 (not considering GST/SST)...

Before 10/8, payonline - RM157
Statement 15/8, outstanding RM21 and direct debit RM21 (so -RM2 for next statement, ie RM176 net on 15/9)
Before 10/9, payoneline - RM155
Statement 15/9, outstanding RM21 and direct debit RM21 (so -RM2 for next statement, ie RM176 net on 15/10)

(For M2 Amex, the last weekend before the statement date)

But I gave up the direct debit LAST YEAR till now...
8XRM50 / 10XRM50 at Payonline to get RM50 (so the rebate 10%-18.5%, much better than 6% plus -RM2)
End up I pre-paid a few months ahead in order to win special cashbacks.
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 10:43 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2018, 10:36 AM)
To be exact, assume your billing date is 15th of the month, monthly RM178 (not considering GST/SST)...

Before 10/8, payonline - RM157
Statement 15/8, outstanding RM21 and direct debit RM21 (so -RM2 for next statement, ie RM176 net on 15/9)
Before 10/9, payoneline - RM155
Statement 15/9, outstanding RM21 and direct debit RM21 (so -RM2 for next statement, ie RM176 net on 15/10)

(For M2 Amex, the last weekend before the statement date)

But I gave up the direct debit LAST YEAR till now...
8XRM50 / 10XRM50 at Payonline to get RM50 (so the rebate 10%-18.5%, much better than 6% plus -RM2)
End up I pre-paid a few months ahead in order to win special cashbacks.
Thanks for the explanation biggrin.gif

+1 knowledge
LostAndFound
post Aug 7 2018, 11:01 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2018, 10:11 AM)
Anyone here using Unifi Auto Billing with PBB Visa Signature and get cash back?
*Auto billing entitle an RM2 deduction of the bill

The first page said Unifi Portal and Unifi App so i assume the cash back applicable only for Manual Payment?
Why not just use BigPay for your auto billing (get the RM2) and then use PBB to reload BigPay?
eddie2020
post Aug 7 2018, 11:20 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 6 2018, 08:50 PM)
Have to add your card as favourites then choose pay to favourites.
Like this it's same like paying to other bank cards rite?

QUOTE(CrazyGrandpa @ Aug 6 2018, 11:45 PM)
I walk in bank to ask this question, I feel that PBB system is super lame.

The answer is you have to walk in to customer service counter and request them to add your cards from their "system", not the PBe.

If PBe, you are only able to pay it under favorite card.

Now I am able to use "Pay To Own Card".
Ya, I was curious on this since it's their own entities and own card.. Other bank usually able straight pay to own card, they link your saving acc together with cc

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Aug 7 2018, 09:29 AM)
wanna rant about the PB card service team... i really dont get how their team work.

I call around 9:50am to check on the mobile number tagged to my supp card. The CS told me need fill in form and send back to them, then i proceed request to send the form to me. I waited until 2pm, still no news. I realize i have the form they previously send to me, so i fill in and email to them at 3pm

Until 9pm, i receive an email for update information form which is supposed to be received in the morning.....Aren't they supposed to send the form like within half - one hour once the customer request it? This is the third time i encounter such issue, first 2 is the supp application form (this 1 is the worst take like 2 week to send me the email rofl), another 1 is the same update information form and now this again

Anyway, in case any1 dont know, you can actually update the information through PBE provided you have the active mobile number for pac.
1) Login to [www.pbebank.com]www.pbebank.com
2) Click 'Profile Maintenance'
3) Click 'Manage Profile'
4) Click 'Change Credit/ Debit Card Info'
5) Click 'Principal Card'
6) Select the card number you with to update.
7) Under 'I would like to update' tick on the information you wish to update (Mailing Address, Email Address, Mobile Phone Number, Home Phone Number, Office Phone Number, Delivery Option for Renewal/ Replacement Card)
8) Click 'Next'
9) Fill in details in designated column
10) Click 'Next'
11) Click 'Request PAC Now'
12) 6 Digit PAC will be send to Cardmember's registered Malaysia Mobile Number as per system

In case those no card appear in 'Change Credit/ Debit Card Info', you will need to add them through 'Add/Delete Account'
Email slow, nvr expect same day... My email to them I get reply 1 week later... I wonder are they able to clear all email? I don't think so...
hakkai0810
post Aug 7 2018, 11:28 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 7 2018, 11:20 AM)
Like this it's same like paying to other bank cards rite?
Ya, I was curious on this since it's their own entities and own card.. Other bank usually able straight pay to own card, they link your saving acc together with cc
Email slow, nvr expect same day... My email to them I get reply 1 week later... I wonder are they able to clear all email? I don't think so...
the problem is i call them to request the form, they send me the requested form via email like after 12 hours later lol and the supp application form is after 1 week...
i thought the latest should be like within 1 hour timeframe lol. i thought sending the blank form shouldn't take too much time and its like few min thing lol
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 11:29 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2018, 11:01 AM)
Why not just use BigPay for your auto billing (get the RM2) and then use PBB to reload BigPay?
For my own yes, but now i'm helping my dad to calculate his housing monthly expenses laugh.gif

Then i gonna help me arrange those monthly payments

I dun think old man wanna listen those B** P** or B***t things.
:haha:
eddie2020
post Aug 7 2018, 11:30 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Aug 7 2018, 11:28 AM)
the problem is i call them to request the form, they send me the requested form via email like after 12 hours later lol and the supp application form is after 1 week...
i thought the latest should be like within 1 hour timeframe lol. i thought sending the blank form shouldn't take too much time and its like few min thing lol
They have alot pending job, and priority.. The one who answer your call might not be the one who send the form.. They only execute to operational team back office
LostAndFound
post Aug 7 2018, 11:34 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 7 2018, 11:29 AM)
For my own yes, but now i'm helping my dad to calculate his housing monthly expenses laugh.gif

Then i gonna help me arrange those monthly payments

I dun think old man wanna listen those B** P** or B***t things.
:haha:
I made my parents supp my PBB VS and get their own BigPay, then every Monday I remind them to reload it and just let them use BigPay for everything. Easier that way.
hakkai0810
post Aug 7 2018, 11:41 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 7 2018, 11:30 AM)
They have alot pending job, and priority.. The one who answer your call might not be the one who send the form.. They only execute to operational team back office
hmm then i am not sure about this. But this is the first time i encounter such scenario that sending a blank form can take up to 12 hours processing time. I thought usually the CS is the first level support which is replying to customer basic enquiry etc. Imagine i have to file a dispute asap, and i have to wait so long just for the blank form lol.

Anyway, their card is still having the good feature. I guess i will try to adapt myself to it lol
TongCN
post Aug 7 2018, 11:58 AM

6,595 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2018, 11:34 AM)
I made my parents supp my PBB VS and get their own BigPay, then every Monday I remind them to reload it and just let them use BigPay for everything. Easier that way.
I'm still pending for my VS application now sad.gif

Day day call CS and said still in process still in process bangwall.gif
sendohz
post Aug 7 2018, 12:14 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 7 2018, 11:34 AM)
Wow alot of referral reward there.
Estee_C
post Aug 7 2018, 12:45 PM

36 posts

read post 4 and know that top up to Boost is not entitled to CB for VS/QM, but is it considered as eligible transaction for spend now 4 more campaign CB?

ClarenceT
post Aug 7 2018, 12:50 PM

14,904 posts

QUOTE(Estee_C @ Aug 7 2018, 12:45 PM)
read post 4 and know that top up to Boost is not entitled to CB for VS/QM, but is it considered as eligible transaction for spend now 4 more campaign CB?
No OTP, so not online transaction!
MCC 5968 - Direct Marketing – Continuity/Subscription Merchant
Direct Marketing - so not for promo cashback as well.
cybpsych
post Aug 7 2018, 01:21 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 6 2018, 07:34 AM)
same. hit this error 1 time. trx captured successfully by bank (no error recorded by pbb, so error lies at bigpay instead).

just filed a complaint to bigpay via app. later will call as well.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 6 2018, 09:16 AM)
escalate to CS.

mine recorded 7x in their system, so they need to escalate to their finance to investigate transaction record from bank side (theirs) which should have recorded 8x. then they would know 1x is missing.

expecting the adjustment by tomorrow.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 6 2018, 10:37 AM)
pbb track pbb's own records.

ur failed trx, call cs to find out if there's any error. if no error, technically it's a valid transaction (from pbb's). if got error, it might be canceled/reversed, so wont be counted.

my case, i'd just leave it as is until tmorrow. if tomorrow the rm60 not added into bigpay, then i might reload again.
just received rm60 adjustment into BigPay!
ClarenceT
post Aug 7 2018, 01:27 PM

14,904 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 7 2018, 01:21 PM)
just received rm60 adjustment into BigPay!
I just received too. I kept silent and didn't complain or do anything. 9xRm60, nothing to lose.

celaw
post Aug 7 2018, 01:30 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 7 2018, 02:27 PM)
I just received too. I kept silent and didn't complain or do anything. 9xRm60, nothing to lose.
You didn't feedback on 1 x RM60 top up you didn't receive to BigPay and you receive the Top Up now automatically by BigPay? How long is the gap from your top up date to receive the missing top up? blink.gif

197 Pages « < 180 181 182 183 184 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:01 PM