QUOTE(cwk88 @ May 16 2018, 12:52 PM)
walk-in branch apply cc on 30th apr. called customer service just now they said they haven't receive the application 
i applied thru RP 4/19 until now still processing lol. be prepare like 2-3 weeks i guessCredit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
May 16 2018, 01:38 PM
702 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 18 2018, 12:51 PM
for RP RM200 aeon voucher promo, had anyone tested reload bigpay consider eligible for it?
i am quite confuse with this bigpay since someone mentioned its consider quasi cash trx but yet it eligible for 5% online rebate |
May 18 2018, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2018, 01:24 PM) learn to differentiate between standard t&c vs promo t&c oh ok thx. didnt notice quantum T&C no mention exclude quasi cash. yeah RP promo exclude quasi cash, need think of other way to spend the amount d quantum standard t&c doesn't exclude quasi cash transaction. so u get 5% cashback. promo usually excludes quasi cash transaction (even as online), hence most likely not eligible for promo cb. for RP promo, check its spending t&c whether quasi cash transaction is excluded or not. |
May 30 2018, 01:23 PM
-deleted-
This post has been edited by hakkai0810: May 31 2018, 02:55 PM |
Jun 1 2018, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 1 2018, 01:01 PM) Just to confirm, my application for Quantum visa and mastercard have been approved. But i only received mastercard via poslaju (not seen visa card). I thought maybe they sent the card seperately. Until today after 1 week, i still havent receive visa card. What should i do? Report lost card? QUOTE(AgFx @ Jun 1 2018, 02:45 PM) same case happen to me.... receive mc first, visa after 1 week i report lost then only arrive at the branch. I think should call cs to ask. not sure why the delivery service so lousy lol. |
Jun 19 2018, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(haru20 @ Jun 19 2018, 10:11 AM) Dear all, i would say don't try your luck. I been the same situation. Diff CS tell me diff thing, 1 say can, 1 say cannot.I have applied my VS card through ringgit plus, hence the criteria to qualify for a RM200 voucher is to spend minimum RM250. Hence, i have been using VS to top up my BigP_y, does that qualified under the minimum spending of RM250? However, the PB CS is unsure that the payment on teh mentioned service is known to be a spending under the ringgit plus terms Your clarification is much appreciated. I have attach the link of the terms below. Or not i have to spend on something of an amt of RM250 in order to qualify. Ringgit Plus I spend rm250 by buying AEON voucher tho. The transaction description mentioned AEON bla bla bla, so should be eligible (asked cs to verify, cs verified say eligible) |
Jul 10 2018, 04:16 PM
just wondering can i request the supp card TAC send to principle card hp no? this request need to go branch to do?
thx in advance |
Jul 10 2018, 04:26 PM
Jul 10 2018, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 10 2018, 04:28 PM) Give Public Bank a call? Gotta call them tonight after work. how long since u spent the rm250 on pbb card? i think i waited around 2 week after i spend the amount then RP sent me the code.From what i understand, should be Public bank notify RP that i had spent the amount right now. After that only RP can issue the unique code to us consumer. You might need to check with PBB if your spending is eligible because i remember there is some exclusion clause on it and if you are eligible, had they update RP on this or not. |
Jul 10 2018, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 10 2018, 05:11 PM) I heard should contact ringgit plus as they they one deal to us i think you should worry more if your parcel reaches at different time lol. My QMV arrive like 1 weeks later after QMC arrive... According to CS, they are sent in same batch lol.Pbb so slow.. My other bank card ytd confirm with me today arrived when I go check jz now... While pbb last Friday till now not yet get... Other bank using pos laju |
Jul 10 2018, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 10 2018, 05:35 PM) if not mistaken, they use mail drop which is like normal letter. So, don't have any tracking number on it. but you can call them asked if its delivered from their side. If they say in the process of deliver, then might need wait few days. |
Jul 13 2018, 03:38 PM
last week when i check the application status for my supp through IVR it says cancelled. The CS mentioned they cancelled my first application because the branch staff make a mistake to request only QMC which is not allowed for Quantum and they will redo another new application which gonna include both QMV and QMC to proceed.
Today, when i receive QMC for my supp and call CS to check progress for QMV, they claimed that i only apply QMC not QMV.... so luan shui......better apply online next time instead of branch |
Aug 7 2018, 09:29 AM
wanna rant about the PB card service team... i really dont get how their team work.
I call around 9:50am to check on the mobile number tagged to my supp card. The CS told me need fill in form and send back to them, then i proceed request to send the form to me. I waited until 2pm, still no news. I realize i have the form they previously send to me, so i fill in and email to them at 3pm Until 9pm, i receive an email for update information form which is supposed to be received in the morning.....Aren't they supposed to send the form like within half - one hour once the customer request it? This is the third time i encounter such issue, first 2 is the supp application form (this 1 is the worst take like 2 week to send me the email rofl), another 1 is the same update information form and now this again Anyway, in case any1 dont know, you can actually update the information through PBE provided you have the active mobile number for pac. 1) Login to [www.pbebank.com]www.pbebank.com 2) Click 'Profile Maintenance' 3) Click 'Manage Profile' 4) Click 'Change Credit/ Debit Card Info' 5) Click 'Principal Card' 6) Select the card number you with to update. 7) Under 'I would like to update' tick on the information you wish to update (Mailing Address, Email Address, Mobile Phone Number, Home Phone Number, Office Phone Number, Delivery Option for Renewal/ Replacement Card) 8) Click 'Next' 9) Fill in details in designated column 10) Click 'Next' 11) Click 'Request PAC Now' 12) 6 Digit PAC will be send to Cardmember's registered Malaysia Mobile Number as per system In case those no card appear in 'Change Credit/ Debit Card Info', you will need to add them through 'Add/Delete Account' |
Aug 7 2018, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 7 2018, 11:20 AM) Like this it's same like paying to other bank cards rite? the problem is i call them to request the form, they send me the requested form via email like after 12 hours later lol and the supp application form is after 1 week...Ya, I was curious on this since it's their own entities and own card.. Other bank usually able straight pay to own card, they link your saving acc together with cc Email slow, nvr expect same day... My email to them I get reply 1 week later... I wonder are they able to clear all email? I don't think so... i thought the latest should be like within 1 hour timeframe lol. i thought sending the blank form shouldn't take too much time and its like few min thing lol |
Aug 7 2018, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 7 2018, 11:30 AM) They have alot pending job, and priority.. The one who answer your call might not be the one who send the form.. They only execute to operational team back office hmm then i am not sure about this. But this is the first time i encounter such scenario that sending a blank form can take up to 12 hours processing time. I thought usually the CS is the first level support which is replying to customer basic enquiry etc. Imagine i have to file a dispute asap, and i have to wait so long just for the blank form lol.Anyway, their card is still having the good feature. I guess i will try to adapt myself to it lol |
Aug 13 2018, 11:28 AM
16/7 10pm trx still entitled for week 3 spend for more