197 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V3, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

coolguy99
post Aug 3 2018, 08:11 PM

7,349 posts

any tried using VS on Great Eastern epay?
OPT
post Aug 3 2018, 08:18 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Aug 3 2018, 05:09 PM)
Week 2 cash back...finally dapat
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 3 2018, 06:55 PM)
so you got the cashback?
As per atas....yes
eddie2020
post Aug 3 2018, 08:45 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Otp got problem? Using other card get Otp but use pbb can't get Otp even it said otp sent... Ytd no issue
SUSDavid83
post Aug 3 2018, 09:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 3 2018, 08:45 PM)
Otp got problem? Using other card get Otp but use pbb can't get Otp even it said otp sent... Ytd no issue
I made an online payment around 6pm using VS.
No problem of receiving OTP.

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 3 2018, 09:03 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2018, 09:24 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 3 2018, 08:45 PM)
just reloaded bigpay. no issue with otp.

try airplane mode on the phone for about 10secs, then turn off airplane mode. let it reconnect back to mobile network and sms gateway to push the stucked sms in there.
eddie2020
post Aug 3 2018, 09:29 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 3 2018, 09:03 PM)
I made an online payment around 6pm using VS.
No problem of receiving OTP.
I since 7 till now.. Just try again if sucesss..
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 3 2018, 09:24 PM)
just reloaded bigpay. no issue with otp.

try airplane mode on the phone for about 10secs, then turn off airplane mode. let it reconnect back to mobile network and sms gateway to push the stucked sms in there.
Same here but sc card pass but pbb can't.. Then air plane few time also not success.. Jz tried again with air plane and success... But weird is previous attempt all sms dint come.. Only 2 sms, from sc n this time success from pbb..

Use pay wave no triigger any sms...
BTW this pbb cb follow statement cycle rite? I still haven't receive statement... Still new... I online can't see my statement date... Need after receive 1st statement I only can see rite?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Aug 3 2018, 09:30 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2018, 09:32 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 3 2018, 09:29 PM)
I since 7 till now.. Just try again if sucesss..

Same here but sc card pass but pbb can't.. Then air plane few time also not success.. Jz tried again with air plane and success... But weird is previous attempt all sms dint come.. Only 2 sms, from sc n this time success from pbb..

Use pay wave no triigger any sms...
BTW this pbb cb follow statement cycle rite? I still haven't receive statement... Still new... I online can't see my statement date... Need after receive 1st statement I only can see rite?
yeah, perodically i encounter this from pbb. just be patient lor. they/banks are using 3rd party-hosted sms gateway, even pbb itself cannot control the reliability of their outgoing sms otp to end-users.

statement cycle la. many ppl asked many times. see unbilled transactions in PBe lor. your "new" statement gonna be long.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 3 2018, 09:33 PM
kawteem
post Aug 3 2018, 11:49 PM

611 posts

Guys, is the cashback we get is treated as payment? I mean if statement balance let's say rm1000 and i get rm50 cb, comes payment due date do i have to pay full rm1000 or rm950 would do? I always pay rm1000 on payment due date all this while for above example.

This post has been edited by kawteem: Aug 3 2018, 11:50 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 3 2018, 11:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 3 2018, 11:49 PM)
Guys, is the cashback we get is treated as payment? I mean if statement balance let's say rm1000 and i get rm50 cb, comes payment due date do i have to pay full rm1000 or rm950 would do? I always pay rm1000 on payment due date all this while for above example.
can be treated as payment
kawteem
post Aug 4 2018, 12:17 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 3 2018, 11:57 PM)
can be treated as payment
Thank you for the confirmation.
Kcee
post Aug 4 2018, 06:22 AM

598 posts

I wonder how are you people going to ask the customer service for the cashback that you didn't receive.
CS : Sir, how may I help you?
You: I would like to complain. I didn't receive the cashback for Week X.
CS: Sir, the system will decide who are the winners based on first come first serve.
You: But I have proof I am one of the first comers.
CS: What is your proof , sir?
You: I screenshot lowyat forum and some people that made transactions later than me managed to get it. (Wow, lowyat forum as proof?) / My friends that swiped later than me managed to get it. (What proof to be submitted of your friends?)
CS:????

The summary is, how are you going to prove to Public Bank that you are among the first comers to win the cashback? And the consequence would probably be, PB will be highlighted about the method of winners through paying BigPay, and when there's enough complaint about it, the game is over :-)
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2018, 06:31 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Aug 4 2018, 06:22 AM)
I wonder how are you people going to ask the customer service for the cashback that you didn't receive.
CS: Sir, the system will decide who are the winners based on first come first serve.
You: I screenshot lowyat forum and some people that made transactions later than me managed to get it. (Wow, lowyat forum as proof?)  / My friends that swiped later than me managed to get it. (What proof to be submitted of your friends?)

The summary is, how are you going to prove to Public Bank that you are among the first comers to win the cashback? And the consequence would probably be, PB will be highlighted about the method of winners through paying BigPay, and when there's enough complaint about it, the game is over :-)
no need hard proof. they have access to your trx anyway.

just say friend doing same swipe count/date with you. friend got cb, you don't. I assume you did all the necessary due diligence before entering the swipe promo.

ask them to investigate and recalculate.

to them bigpay reload is just another transaction, a payment that's all. no need flag them what it is for.
Kcee
post Aug 4 2018, 09:33 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2018, 06:31 AM)
no need hard proof. they have access to your trx anyway.

just say friend doing same swipe count/date with you. friend got cb, you don't. I assume you did all the necessary due diligence before entering the swipe promo.

ask them to investigate and recalculate.

to them bigpay reload is just another transaction, a payment that's all. no need flag them what it is for.
That's, if they want to act, based on 'say'. Anyway, I am interested in knowing more about this. Please do update us forum users, if they're willing to investigate. Worth a try, perhaps?
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2018, 09:52 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Aug 4 2018, 09:33 AM)
That's, if they want to act, based on 'say'. Anyway, I am interested in knowing more about this. Please do update us forum users, if they're willing to investigate. Worth a try, perhaps?
of course worth a try. if you have concern about your cb, contact them quickly and directly.

if u read past reports from other users, pbb is quite responsive in answering your questions. i never had issue with them, they always revert to my queries, t&c clarification, disputing cb, missing cb, asking mcc, etc.
mamamia
post Aug 4 2018, 10:21 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Aug 4 2018, 09:33 AM)
PBB now what time n day the cashback depleted for that particular week.. u no need proof, just show ur transaction n date n time of ur swipe.. no need to show “ur friend” txn to them..
rapple
post Aug 4 2018, 10:39 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Aug 4 2018, 06:22 AM)
You: I screenshot lowyat forum and some people that made transactions later than me managed to get it. (Wow, lowyat forum as proof?)  / My friends that swiped later than me managed to get it. (What proof to be submitted of your friends?)

doh.gif

You just have to ask, it's Week 2 cash back credited? Why I didn't get it? Tell them you swipe on Monday (9th July) and they will help you check.

They would not ask for proof as they can check from their system.

Edit: Only if your transaction date differ from your actual transaction date then you will need send in the screenshot of OTP sms as proof. I have done it and get back the missing cash back.

This post has been edited by rapple: Aug 4 2018, 10:47 AM
kart
post Aug 4 2018, 10:52 AM

1,597 posts

DarReNz

Eligible for 5% Dining Cashback for Public Bank Quantum MasterCard:

MCC 5812 - Eating Places and Restaurant:

Padi House - Sunway Velocity Mall:

- Address: Block V0, Level 01, Unit 05-06, Lingkaran SV, Off Jalan Peel, Sunway Velocity, 55100 Kuala Lumpur.

- Shown as 'PADI HOUSE KUALA LUMPUR MYS', in credit card statement.

- Maybank Credit Card Terminal.
Tigerr
post Aug 4 2018, 10:56 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 4 2018, 10:39 AM)
doh.gif

You just have to ask, it's Week 2 cash back credited? Why I didn't get it? Tell them you swipe on Monday (9th July) and they will help you check.

They would not ask for proof as they can check from their system.

Edit: Only if your transaction date differ from your actual transaction date then you will need send in the screenshot of OTP sms as proof. I have done it and get back the missing cash back.
If the pool has depleted n even lets say PBB made mistake, how they going to refund you? Take the money from where? The last person who got the cash back got to return the money or additional funds inject in or deduct from the following week? Shouldn't the tnc should state final decision is at the bank discretion n no complains will be entertain. Otherwise how to convince public that their system is not perfect n could be many people also suspect them for manipulation. Just my thought only
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 4 2018, 11:01 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 4 2018, 10:56 AM)
If the pool has depleted n even lets say PBB made mistake, how they going to refund you? Take the money from where? The last person who got the cash back got to return the money or additional funds inject in or deduct from the following week? Shouldn't the tnc should state final decision is at the bank discretion n no complains will be entertain. Otherwise how to convince public that their system is not perfect n could be many people also suspect them for manipulation. Just my thought only
doesn’t matter where they get the money from. as long as you have a legit reason they will pay you back.
LostAndFound
post Aug 4 2018, 11:06 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 4 2018, 10:56 AM)
You think too much. Based on previous report here in fact PBB will honour, and no one has ever had CB withdrawn from them. Just makes their promo over-budget a little bit only.

197 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:37 AM