Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model
lifesignx
May 14 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(rndm @ May 13 2009, 08:55 PM) Hey guys, does anyone know a good place to buy MG or any 1/100 bootlegs in Kuching? The shop in the Everise 4th Mile only got the TT HGs and barely any 1/100 scales(as far as I can see). I'm specifically looking for some 00 series ones and maybe some other MGs as well. How much is the selling price of the TT HGs that you saw?
cool_osiris
May 14 2009, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Mar 27 2009, 10:39 PM) The shop is 1 floor below Graffiti Toys (forgot the name). They also sell some RC toys as well. I think there are other shops there that sells knockoff Gundams. Have to go survey tomorrow  . Graffiti Toys is on the 5th floor. I cannot find any shop on 4th floor that sell toys other than XL-shop  . Is the shop still there or there is other shop selling TT Hongli? I found one selling some on the 6th floor but I cannot get to find 1/100 Aegis anywhere. Any ideas where con find  ?
rndm
May 14 2009, 08:52 PM

Well, all the price tags are at RM29.90(not that great of a price IMO) for the HGs, but you can ask a bit lower to at most RM26. I already snap fitted the Throne Eins, which was not so bad, but a bit of scratching-cutting needed to make some parts go in. ^^;
cool_osiris
May 15 2009, 08:09 PM
I just bought a Model GD PG Strike at Berjaya Times Square  . Quality is not bad. Only rm190 but last unit. Maybe will restock. They also have TT 1/100 silver akatsuki only at rm80. Looks very cool and very tempting  . This post has been edited by cool_osiris: May 15 2009, 09:51 PM
lifesignx
May 16 2009, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(cool_osiris @ May 15 2009, 08:09 PM) I just bought a Model GD PG Strike at Berjaya Times Square  . Quality is not bad. Only rm190 but last unit. Maybe will restock. They also have TT 1/100 silver akatsuki only at rm80. Looks very cool and very tempting  . Can you tell me exactly which shop coz I tried to find any shop that sells tt hongli in bts but failed. Thanks.
cool_osiris
May 16 2009, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(lifesignx @ May 16 2009, 10:15 AM) Can you tell me exactly which shop coz I tried to find any shop that sells tt hongli in bts but failed. Thanks. On the 6th floor, beside the berjaya resort and hotel office, on the side directly above borders bookstore. They are selling many remote control cars and helicopter. They put on shelf inside the shop. That's the only 1 I can find. If anyone can find more shops selling TT Hongli in KL, please reply too. I will continue to search more. This post has been edited by cool_osiris: May 16 2009, 06:20 PM
KuzumiTaiga
May 17 2009, 12:04 AM
tons of em, all bad quality, with chinese names, easy to recog, they dun have bandai tag, ori names, and box quality bad.. oh... price is half.. i bought two fake "gundams" back in 2007. looks like the Zaku Warrior and strike freedom, scale 1/144. uber lame.. Added on May 17, 2009, 12:05 amoh, mind telling me? what's the current price for MG gundams? it's been very long eversince i made contact with the model kit world. can tell me? and where is the best place to buy these stuffs other than direct ordering from japan?  sry if wrong forums.. i kena halau from /k/ for asking this just now This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: May 17 2009, 12:05 AM
KyoLee
May 17 2009, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(selsonliew @ May 3 2009, 10:40 PM) if got i also wan lol..local all kotobukiya set 1...expensive...
edan1979
May 17 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 17 2009, 12:04 AM) Added on May 17, 2009, 12:05 amoh, mind telling me? what's the current price for MG gundams? it's been very long eversince i made contact with the model kit world. can tell me? and where is the best place to buy these stuffs other than direct ordering from japan?  sry if wrong forums.. i kena halau from /k/ for asking this just now  read this yet??? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/392450
rokiroad
May 18 2009, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 17 2009, 12:04 AM) tons of em, all bad quality, with chinese names, easy to recog, they dun have bandai tag, ori names, and box quality bad.. oh... price is half.. i bought two fake "gundams" back in 2007. looks like the Zaku Warrior and strike freedom, scale 1/144.
uber lame.. u buy the lame brand that is why it hv chinese name, if the quality is ok,it will use the true name... QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 17 2009, 12:41 PM) no contact email This post has been edited by rokiroad: May 18 2009, 12:16 PM
rndm
May 19 2009, 07:13 PM

Just to ask another question. What are the range of prices you all see when you shop for the bootlegs?
Such as the HG is normally around RM26++ around here(TT). For the NG 1/100, I've seen Destiny for as low as RM49.90(Bendi I think) and can go as high as RM69.90 for Kyrios(TT). I find these prices ill-satisfactory, way too high for bootlegs of that grade. >_>
cool_osiris
May 20 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(rndm @ May 19 2009, 07:13 PM) Just to ask another question. What are the range of prices you all see when you shop for the bootlegs? Such as the HG is normally around RM26++ around here(TT). For the NG 1/100, I've seen Destiny for as low as RM49.90(Bendi I think) and can go as high as RM69.90 for Kyrios(TT). I find these prices ill-satisfactory, way too high for bootlegs of that grade. >_> Last month I have bought a TT NG 1/100 Force Impulse for RM35 at a toyshop near Jalan Raja Laut  . Maybe because it is the last unit  .
lifesignx
May 21 2009, 04:01 PM
Achol
May 25 2009, 12:49 AM
[quote=KuzumiTaiga,May 17 2009, 12:04 AM] tons of em, all bad quality, with chinese names, easy to recog, they dun have bandai tag, ori names, and box quality bad.. oh... price is half.. i bought two fake "gundams" back in 2007. looks like the Zaku Warrior and strike freedom, scale 1/144.
uber lame..
Maybe you bought the "Bendi" or "LWDragon" ones.. As far as I know, most of the TT Hong Li brands have similar quality with Bandai... The only flaw is the stickers... The joints are great and not loose at all (I haven't bought one with loose joints so far) Even if the joints are loose, it still can be fixed... Just put some super glue on the joints and let it dry...
P/S: Anyone who's interested in buying TT Hong Li's 1/60 Perfect Grade Gundam Wing 0 Custom or MG Gundam Unikorn, head to Megamall Penang... The shop on the ground floor (near HK Video) has all these and much more...
cool_osiris
May 25 2009, 01:32 PM
do anyone know whether the miniature shop (above sushi king) in Sec14 still open? If still there, maybe can make a trip there this saturday.
erh_teo
May 25 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(cool_osiris @ May 25 2009, 01:32 PM) do anyone know whether the miniature shop (above sushi king) in Sec14 still open? If still there, maybe can make a trip there this saturday. unfortunately they have shifted. here: http://www.miniaturehobby.com.my/shop/
jalemohl
May 25 2009, 08:24 PM
Anyone here know if Taiping got sell TT Hongli brand? That day saw a few but where exactly sell alot de? Btw do MG's of TT Hongli have the frame? This post has been edited by jalemohl: May 25 2009, 08:41 PM
selsonliew
May 26 2009, 02:25 AM
xelnaga1987
May 31 2009, 05:49 PM
for me~ it is no worth to buy those TT, bendi or GD model watever so so~ coz those brand of gundam re mass produced ,and they dun have any value~ it doenst like bandai gundam~ the production of type of gundam re limited and will stop after a period of time. the gundam 's value will increase~ as the time increase TT is juz a copy cat~ it copy wat exactly the same frm bandai even the instuction books also juz like 'photocopy' the different is TT translate the jp words to mandarin well~ except bandai~ kotobukiya also not bad~ 
My Exia 
kotobukiya ~ R1 and Alteisen the quality is very good juz my skill of assmbly re noob This post has been edited by xelnaga1987: May 31 2009, 06:16 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Dguy
Jun 1 2009, 02:58 PM

xelnaga1987, why are u talking about ori gundam? Yes, we know the quality is superior to the TTs, LWDragon...
but the main thing about this topic is the thrill in finding fake gundams which are 1/2 the price of the bandai ones but still have near good quality...
Economic times are not good so fake gundams are becoming attractive...
myself? I try to buy real ones when got good bargain (like at Litt Tak warehouse sale... manage to buy 2 limited gunpla expo gundams for RM80 only...)
anyway, that's just my view. I hunt fake gundams because its cool!
thanks!