126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

erh_teo
post Apr 13 2009, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(selsonliew @ Apr 10 2009, 07:25 PM)
the TT PG wing is not airbrush before, it is totally the exact look after build out, the wire for the light is very hard, it is hard to bend it, suggest to replace with softer wire. THe price for TT PG WING is RM 320.
how about the "feel" of it when u try to pose it?
got that "solid plastic" feel or not? or still feels flimsy all over?
Dguy
post Apr 13 2009, 05:40 PM

241 posts

Hi guys... I just wanted to tell u that i managed to get a 1/144 Bandai Destiny Gundam Expo version (clear, see through parts) for RM50 only from another lowyat forumer...

i think thats quite worth it... TT Hong Li at RM25 is cheap but a rare, limited Destiny at RM50 is really good! I am taking my time to assemble it bu everything fits so so well... well just my thoughts...

Planning to go to berjaya times square soon to check out the TT Hongli... maybe these few days...
rndm
post Apr 13 2009, 08:27 PM

53 posts

Just now I went to a toy shop in 4th Mile area there(FYI, Kuching).

They got sell some TT Gundams and some LW Dragon(all FG SEED and some others, I think, about RM7.90-RM9.90). The TT one got the silver Akatsuki for RM99(2 boxes left), Strike Freedom Extra Finish for RM120(2 boxes left), some FG 00 Gundams(RM14.90 each) and so on.

They also got some HGs, TT also, but only Strike Freedom, Infinite Justice and Destiny(which I bought for RM26).

Is the silver Akatsuki and Strike Freedom Final Finish worth it and are they any good?

Man, the TT Destiny a bit hard to build, especially when the stickers don't stick anymore...

This post has been edited by rndm: Apr 13 2009, 10:13 PM
LagunaLoire
post Apr 13 2009, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(rndm @ Apr 13 2009, 08:27 PM)
Just now I went to a toy shop in 4th Mile area there(FYI, Kuching).

They got sell some TT Gundams and some LW Dragon(all FG SEED and some others, I think, about RM7.90-RM9.90). The TT one got the silver Akatsuki for RM99(2 boxes left), Strike Freedom Final Finish for RM120(2 boxes left), some FG 00 Gundams(RM14.90 each) and so on.

They also got some HGs, TT also, but only Strike Freedom, Infinite Justice and Destiny(which I bought for RM26).

Is the silver Akatsuki and Strike Freedom Final Finish worth it and are they any good?

Man, the TT Destiny a bit hard to build, especially when the stickers don't stick anymore...
what size are they? are they 1/100?
RM99 for tthongli 1/144 is expensive yo.

and what's strike freedom final finish? new pirated version? haha
selsonliew
post Apr 13 2009, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Apr 13 2009, 04:33 PM)

it is solid, really, TT is very nice, all the join part also wont feel losse, i hav play TT product b4, it totally wont feel losse.
rndm
post Apr 13 2009, 10:11 PM

53 posts

*checks HLJ*
Ah yes, it is 'Extra' Finish. My bad.
To be very specific, it is this one here;
http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail....jhtml?cm_cat=0

The silver Akatsuki and Strike Freedom Extra Finish are both 1/100 scale. ^^

Dguy
post Apr 15 2009, 02:13 PM

241 posts

Hi guys... I just found a small toy shop that sells GD gundams.... smile.gif models include:-

PG Strike :- RM288
MG Strike Freedom :- RM79
MG Wing Zero Custom :- RM79
A few more others...

All also can nego some more but i didnt cause no cash at that time...

The location is Kota Raya shopping complex... ground floor near 7-eleven..

GD Models suppose to be quite ok quality... what do u guys think? Anyone with GD brand?
erh_teo
post Apr 15 2009, 04:45 PM

GD not ok. newer model might look ok but the built gundam is very flimsy.. the feel of it is like some of the armor might just fall off..
selsonliew
post Apr 15 2009, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Apr 13 2009, 04:33 PM)
i nvr touch the original 1, but it feel like original, especially the finger, so damm ori~
lifesignx
post Apr 18 2009, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Apr 15 2009, 02:13 PM)
Hi guys... I just found a small toy shop that sells GD gundams.... smile.gif models include:-

PG Strike :- RM288
MG Strike Freedom :- RM79
MG Wing Zero Custom :- RM79
A few more others...

All also can nego some more but i didnt cause no cash at that time...

The location is Kota Raya shopping complex... ground floor near 7-eleven..

GD Models suppose to be quite ok quality... what do u guys think? Anyone with GD brand?
Look out for TT Hongli Gundams. If MG price same as what you reported for GD can consider ok pricing. And remember to feedback to us here laugh.gif
kyu85
post Apr 18 2009, 11:54 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

does TT have HG akatsuti? if yes,got pic? if look nice,might consider get 1...
MyKy44
post Apr 18 2009, 12:53 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Hehe if any of u guys found TT Hongli for MG Strike Freedom and MG Unicorn, lemme know tongue.gif
Dguy
post Apr 19 2009, 01:07 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:54 AM)
does TT have HG akatsuti? if yes,got pic? if look nice,might consider get 1...
Yes! I bought it some time ago... its the Shiranui Version...

Quite ok... nice gold colour but some parts i had to glue on..

I haven't finish panel lining (actually no need... but just thought oh doing it...)

Will upload a shot once I am done...
tracemaster
post Apr 19 2009, 11:19 AM

Hi Guys...anyone seen TT Hongli HGUC Hazel or any variants? Just wanted the weapon packs and shield.

Also, I own a GD PG Strike. I got pretty cheap for RM200 at Miniature Hobby in Sec14 last time when they got a sale. The connections are ok and all but the only problems I encountered is that the hands and legs are falling apart when you stand it. It cannot do any decent action pose nor to stand still smile.gif. I guess this is what I get for getting Rm200 worth of PG so it's stil your call whether you want to spend your money on bootleg. I would still suggest to get the original.

SO you might want to ask me what will I do with my bootleg PG? I'm painting it right now with custom colors then maybe fixed pose the legs.
kennykck
post Apr 19 2009, 12:06 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

Got myself a golden Akatsuki 100 at Rm65 TT hongli brand

My friend brought Wing zero MG GHD brand at RM60

MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 01:23 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Apr 19 2009, 12:06 PM)
Got myself a golden Akatsuki 100 at Rm65 TT hongli brand

My friend brought Wing zero MG GHD brand at RM60
hey tht's cheap la. where u got it?
kyu85
post Apr 19 2009, 04:38 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Apr 19 2009, 01:07 AM)
Yes! I bought it some time ago... its the Shiranui Version...

Quite ok... nice gold colour but some parts i had to glue on..

I haven't finish panel lining (actually no need... but just thought oh doing it...)

Will upload a shot once I am done...
k,looking forward to c some pic... btw,how much was it?
kirashin
post Apr 20 2009, 12:10 AM

108 posts

hmm...is TT tat gud??still got those nightmare....lol...part tat dun glue together...
Dguy
post Apr 20 2009, 12:40 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 19 2009, 04:38 PM)
k,looking forward to c some pic... btw,how much was it?
The price was RM27.90... bought it from a shop in Amcorp Mall...

I will attach a pic later... smile.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 2:13 amHere are some pics..

This post has been edited by Dguy: Apr 20 2009, 02:18 AM

kyu85
post Apr 20 2009, 06:08 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Apr 20 2009, 12:40 AM)
The price was RM27.90... bought it from a shop in Amcorp Mall...

I will attach a pic later... smile.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 2:13 amHere are some pics..
how was the joint? my fren got a fake gundam where the hand n leg r keep faling out... doh.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:51 PM