Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

cool_osiris
post May 14 2009, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Mar 27 2009, 10:39 PM)
The shop is 1 floor below Graffiti Toys (forgot the name). They also sell some RC toys as well. I think there are other shops there that sells knockoff Gundams. Have to go survey tomorrow unsure.gif .
Graffiti Toys is on the 5th floor. I cannot find any shop on 4th floor that sell toys other than XL-shop cry.gif . Is the shop still there or there is other shop selling TT Hongli? I found one selling some on the 6th floor but I cannot get to find 1/100 Aegis anywhere. Any ideas where con find blink.gif ?
cool_osiris
post May 15 2009, 08:09 PM

I just bought a Model GD PG Strike at Berjaya Times Square rclxms.gif . Quality is not bad. Only rm190 but last unit. Maybe will restock. They also have TT 1/100 silver akatsuki only at rm80. Looks very cool and very tempting drool.gif .

This post has been edited by cool_osiris: May 15 2009, 09:51 PM
cool_osiris
post May 16 2009, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(lifesignx @ May 16 2009, 10:15 AM)
Can you tell me exactly which shop coz I tried to find any shop that sells tt hongli in bts but failed. Thanks.
On the 6th floor, beside the berjaya resort and hotel office, on the side directly above borders bookstore. They are selling many remote control cars and helicopter. They put on shelf inside the shop. That's the only 1 I can find. If anyone can find more shops selling TT Hongli in KL, please reply too. I will continue to search more.

This post has been edited by cool_osiris: May 16 2009, 06:20 PM
cool_osiris
post May 20 2009, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(rndm @ May 19 2009, 07:13 PM)
Just to ask another question. What are the range of prices you all see when you shop for the bootlegs?

Such as the HG is normally around RM26++ around here(TT). For the NG 1/100, I've seen Destiny for as low as RM49.90(Bendi I think) and can go as high as RM69.90 for Kyrios(TT). I find these prices ill-satisfactory, way too high for bootlegs of that grade. >_>
Last month I have bought a TT NG 1/100 Force Impulse for RM35 at a toyshop near Jalan Raja Laut rclxms.gif . Maybe because it is the last unit whistling.gif .
cool_osiris
post May 25 2009, 01:32 PM

do anyone know whether the miniature shop (above sushi king) in Sec14 still open? If still there, maybe can make a trip there this saturday.
cool_osiris
post Jun 3 2009, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(rokiroad @ Jun 3 2009, 02:04 PM)
ive only seen a strike noir tt mg b4
Where did you see tt mg strike noir? you know what price?
cool_osiris
post Jun 11 2009, 11:26 AM

I have seen a few MG from TT hongli in taobao.com. Has anyone seen those anywhere in KL area? Planning on getting a TT MG Strike Noir.
cool_osiris
post Jun 12 2009, 09:06 AM

I have bought a TT NG 1/100 Force Impulse last few month. The joint is tight, everything is good. Only the plastic is too glossy looking compare to an original bandai one. So looks kinda fake. But can overcome by adding a layer of matte topcoat.
cool_osiris
post Jun 14 2009, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(cel123 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:13 PM)
i bought it for 1300 php, about double the price in taobao website :-(, yes  its pretty good, there are loose parts but its no big deal and easy to fix

my friend got a Unicorn TT and it looks pretty badass

left: GHD
right: TT Hongli
Where did your friend get that TT Unicorn? It looks like it comes with the gatling gun. Anyone see it anywhere?
cool_osiris
post Jun 16 2009, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Prime92 @ Jun 16 2009, 09:26 AM)
I haven't posted here before, but I stumbled onto this topic and I thought I could help many people out. There is a new online store that is pretty new by the name of Walter Hobby Store.

http://walterhobby.com/store/

It has a alot of TT Hongli and GHD model kits (though I wouldn't recommend the GHD brands). I've already purchased the 1/100 Silver Akatsuki for $26USD and the 1/100 MG Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode for $27USD. I love them both and they are extremely close to Bandai quality. I've actually done video reviews of both kits to help people out. I also compared both the Bandai and TT Hongli Stirke Freedom to show the differences. Here's a link to my channel if anyone wants to find out about the kits.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Prime92
I have check this website but it is in HongKong sad.gif . Do they make delivery to Malaysia? And how to make payment through Paypal rclxub.gif ?
cool_osiris
post Jun 18 2009, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(cel123 @ Jun 18 2009, 04:21 PM)
here's his Bandai sinanju and Hongli Unicorn

SF FBM

NG 1/100 Kyrios

Regular MG Destiny
is all the SF, Kyrios and Destiny from Bandai or TT Hongli?
cool_osiris
post Jun 18 2009, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(liewpk @ Jun 14 2009, 07:25 PM)
Just "bumped" into this topic today  rclxm9.gif . Always thought only Bandai gundams will have own topic.

Anyway, I have been buying fake gundams for a few years (price factor, also not serious, just for fun). Started with GD, but have switched to TT Hong Li.

I always get my supply from toy shops at Jalan Raja Laut and Lrg Haji Taib 1 and 2. 1st shop along the main road is at pedestrian crossing, same row with CIMB. 2nd shop is corner shop 2 rows behind CIMB.  3rd one, 4 rows of shops almost directly behind the 1st shop (but I think it got burned last week).

The stock varies, depending on their orders. Sometimes, 2 - 3 months, no new stocks  cry.gif . The price for 1/144 HG is around RM20 - 28, for 1/100 it varies from RM80 - 150 (didn't note what grade).

thumbup.gif Good news is you can get up to 50% discount  drool.gif , but each shop have different policy.  rclxub.gif

1st and 3rd shop, if you buy 6 or more, and can be different type - depends on hard you can bargain (also, if you buy a lot, say > RM150). 2nd shop, must buy 3 of each type, min 6 types (not negotiable, though I have seen them selling single ones at discounted price to regulars - traders, I think).

I usually buy from the 1st and 3rd shop - easier to bargain. Also, the staff usually lets you check out the contents first.

Hope this helps.
I just been to the 1st shop he said. There have 1/144 HG OO (Exia, Dynames, Kyrios, Nadleeh, Virtue, Union Flag, Overflag, Throne Eins, Throne Zwei, Throne Drei, Graham's Union Flag and Tieren Ground), BB Sangokuden (Liu Bei, Guan Yu, Zhang Fei, Sima Yi, Cao Cao, Sun Quan, Xiahou Dun, Xiahou En, Lu Bu, Zhao Yun and Zhang Liao) and 1/100 MG Strike + IWSP.

All from TT Hongli

00 HG is ~RM20++ each, BB Sangokuden ~RM10++

Just to let everyone know.
cool_osiris
post Jun 21 2009, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jun 21 2009, 02:50 AM)
anyone bought a KO sango SD gundam? is it good?
I have bought a Bandai and a TT Hongli Cao Cao. Both looks almost the same. Almost 90%. The only problem is the TT Hongli one is too glossy. Other than that, everything is ok. TT Hongli one even give you a display stand.
cool_osiris
post Jun 22 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 22 2009, 12:34 AM)
man...i really want to try a TT hongli PG Strike but cant find them anywhere in KL! from the pics of the unicorn MG ...these pirated kits are not a bad deal eh? pretty decent for the $$!
FYI, TT Hongli never produced PG Strike. TT Hongli only produce PG Wing Gundam Zero Custom. The only PG Strike is from Model GD. The price is around RM 280++ and can be found in Kotaraya Ground floor, beside 7-11.
cool_osiris
post Jun 24 2009, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 24 2009, 04:12 PM)
Had someone bump into 1/144 Meteor Unit?
How much for GD@TT one?
Had any idea?
Have met once in the miniature shop. It is from model GD. During that time is promotion so it is around Rm100.
cool_osiris
post Jun 25 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(onlyfour @ Jun 25 2009, 09:57 PM)
I would say no because if you are able to go to Jalan Raja Laut (near Chow Kit), that shop (refer to my previous post) have more type and can get discount until 50% if you buy more than 6 box (and bargain).
cool_osiris
post Jul 1 2009, 06:39 AM

Anyone see a TT Hongli MG Strike Noir anywhere in KL area?
cool_osiris
post Aug 15 2009, 01:28 PM

DrXavier, i don't mean to break your fun but please notice that this forum is for pirated gundam. If you wanna show your piece of work, please post in other forum.

BTW, I just been to Fu Yang (1st shop in our previous posts). They have new stock in today. Include many MG like Force Impulse, Launcher&Sword Strike, Shin Musha, Infinite Justice, Unicorn (with or without Gatling + Stand), Destiny Extreme Blast, Strike Freedom Full Burst. Also have gold 1/100 Akatsuki.

This post has been edited by cool_osiris: Aug 15 2009, 06:17 PM
cool_osiris
post Sep 7 2009, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(liewpk @ Sep 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
Just to inform that the new stocks for Jia Yang has just arrived.

W Fighter Zero Custom - $155 (all prices are after discount)
Strike Freedom MG Full Burst Mode - $78
HG - Throne Zwei and Drei, Tieren Taozi, Space Commander and Space - $10.50
Old HG stocks - Kyrios, Dynames, Virtue, Nadleeh, Throne Eins, BuCue, Oowashi (Gold) - $10.50

is the W fighter zero custom the TT hongli PG wing gundam?

0.0226sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:07 PM