Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model

erh_teo
post Jun 11 2007, 05:53 PM

Hi everybody..

What is modding?

As i'm currently helping out my fren to put up his "model GD", so called a fake MG rx-93 nu gundam. he bought it more than 3 aredi loh..
oni finished left arm and the 1 pair of feet.

putting it up is a real challenge, but it's far from fun coz u know u are working with imitations, and there's a few things i rili wanted to condemn:

manual: cilaka, simply scan and remove all jap wordings (straight blank on the jap words), looked rili weird. photo quality is ci**i scan quality. where got quality?
parts: whuaa.. all parts are there smile.gif, but so sorry for the precision coz u'll have to cut and sand here and there. otherwise won't fit, or it just got distorted when u forced to snap it.
polycaps and plastic quality: it's not 1st grade plastic. u can forget the color but the "feel" is rili teruk, many parts aren't smooth and got extra uninvited plastic chunks coming out here and there.. many sanding and cutting extra "fat".
finishing: not sure yet coz still doing it.

just 80% of the internal frame. then will try to seal all the holes and crevices and prime the whole thing..

maybe will try to take some pic, see whether can tell if it's a real MG or a GD..

haha...
erh_teo
post Jun 12 2007, 02:02 PM

uuhh.. chelen me..

wait.. wait.. cool2.gif

just worry my phototaking skill not good enuf, later have to blame on camera.. haha.. doh.gif

wait la.. this one rili alot work leh.. korek here korek there jus to make sure parts fit aredi make my eye wanna fall out..

erh_teo
post Jun 19 2007, 10:43 AM

Here's the RX-93 by model GD.. just 80% completed.. fin not assemble yet..

Really alot of cutting, trimming and sanding work..
Haven't start painting yet..
fuh.. tired tired.. shakehead.gif

will try to post new photos later.. tongue.gif

erh_teo
post Jul 2 2007, 06:56 PM

SD = Super deformed biggrin.gif
erh_teo
post Mar 16 2009, 12:16 PM

i'm so eagerly disposing my bandai's pg wing... sad.gif
no wonder it can't sell cry.gif
erh_teo
post Mar 27 2009, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(lifesignx @ Mar 27 2009, 03:14 PM)
@tanleeseng: u saw that at grafiti toys at times square? do they sell other tt hongli models as well?
he said berjaya times square only, he didn't mentioned grafiti la..

@madmoz: u serious?! any idea whether they are tt hongli or some other crappy brand? price?
QUOTE(rokiroad @ Mar 27 2009, 03:25 PM)
from kuching,place no telling  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hey,tt hongli not a crappy brand vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i think he's referring to other crappy brand.
well.. indirectly he might be refering tt hongli as crappy brand.
i don't know whether they crappy or not.
they are definitely a knock-off of bandai for sure, so no need to defend tthongli blush.gif
erh_teo
post Apr 13 2009, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(selsonliew @ Apr 10 2009, 07:25 PM)
the TT PG wing is not airbrush before, it is totally the exact look after build out, the wire for the light is very hard, it is hard to bend it, suggest to replace with softer wire. THe price for TT PG WING is RM 320.
how about the "feel" of it when u try to pose it?
got that "solid plastic" feel or not? or still feels flimsy all over?
erh_teo
post Apr 15 2009, 04:45 PM

GD not ok. newer model might look ok but the built gundam is very flimsy.. the feel of it is like some of the armor might just fall off..
erh_teo
post May 25 2009, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(cool_osiris @ May 25 2009, 01:32 PM)
do anyone know whether the miniature shop (above sushi king) in Sec14 still open? If still there, maybe can make a trip there this saturday.
unfortunately they have shifted.
here:
http://www.miniaturehobby.com.my/shop/

0.0619sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:54 PM