Hey guys , do we need to pay a departure tax when flying out from Narita ? Or has it not been implemented yet?
Travel To Japan V11, Nippon here we come!
Nov 12 2018, 05:09 PM
831 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Hey guys , do we need to pay a departure tax when flying out from Narita ? Or has it not been implemented yet?
Nov 12 2018, 07:58 PM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Nov 12 2018, 11:16 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
139 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Just booked return ticket for 2 pax totaling RM1558 excluding luggage on January to Osaka kansai.
Is this consider a good deal ? Btw there is only one flight to osaka which is from afternoon 2 and reach around 10 at night. |
Nov 13 2018, 06:58 AM
1,581 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 13 2018, 09:22 AM
4,277 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 地獄だ |
QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Nov 12 2018, 11:16 PM) Just booked return ticket for 2 pax totaling RM1558 excluding luggage on January to Osaka kansai. What flight is it? If it's ANA, it's damn good deal Is this consider a good deal ? Btw there is only one flight to osaka which is from afternoon 2 and reach around 10 at night. |
Nov 13 2018, 09:35 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Nov 13 2018, 09:39 AM
4,277 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 地獄だ |
Nov 13 2018, 11:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
I’ll be driving for 10 days in Hokkaido this December with 3 young kids.
(1) Is it easy to find a rest area for toilet stops or some light bites? What should I look out for? (2) Is it convenient to use Waze in Japan? (3) anyone has experience driving in Hokkaido? Can you share what I need to be prepared on? Also, as I will be arriving in the New Chitose airport, it says that we can buy the So-Net SIM card through a vending machine at this airport. (1) has anyone used so-net before? How reliable is the network (2) is it easy to setup the SIM card on an iPhone 8 Plus? Thank you in advance for your replies. |
Nov 13 2018, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(jennalim08 @ Nov 13 2018, 10:33 AM) I’ll be driving for 10 days in Hokkaido this December with 3 young kids. One word, Do you have any experience driving on icing road before?(1) Is it easy to find a rest area for toilet stops or some light bites? What should I look out for? (2) Is it convenient to use Waze in Japan? (3) anyone has experience driving in Hokkaido? Can you share what I need to be prepared on? Also, as I will be arriving in the New Chitose airport, it says that we can buy the So-Net SIM card through a vending machine at this airport. (1) has anyone used so-net before? How reliable is the network (2) is it easy to setup the SIM card on an iPhone 8 Plus? Thank you in advance for your replies. If don't have. Better don't drive on winter. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 13 2018, 11:41 AM |
Nov 13 2018, 12:38 PM
2,222 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Just came back from my trip, already missing Japan!
One thing I will say though is that flying with JAL has been an absolute wonderful experience. Tried both economy and premium economy cabins and both did not disappoint. Will be my first choice when flying to Japan again next year, might even try out their business class. |
Nov 13 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Nov 13 2018, 11:38 AM) Just came back from my trip, already missing Japan! LOL, lucky you didn't try Japan domestic route. One thing I will say though is that flying with JAL has been an absolute wonderful experience. Tried both economy and premium economy cabins and both did not disappoint. Will be my first choice when flying to Japan again next year, might even try out their business class. Once you try fly domestic, no more wonderful experience on Japan carrier anymore |
Nov 13 2018, 01:07 PM
Nov 13 2018, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Nov 13 2018, 12:07 PM) Very expensive fare. Almost no service. 1 hour or 3 hour domestic route flight, only one cup of orange juice [Non refill], no snack at all. No Mineral water at all, Just orange juice, take it or leave it. During Golden Holiday season, they will arrange international route aircraft to take domestic passenger load. All IFE system in international route aircraft will be shut down. 15 inch LCD infornt of you also can't see anything. You will boring to dead on aircraft....... You cant used any electronic device on aircraft, You cant even watch movies or drama from your handphone......I once tries, due to too boring, Japanese guy sit beside me stare at me like I kill his whole families...... Fukuoka to Sapporo flight, almost 3 hours....It was most boring flight I ever takes.... This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 13 2018, 01:22 PM |
Nov 13 2018, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 13 2018, 01:19 PM) Very expensive fare. Almost no service. 1 hour or 3 hour domestic route flight, only one cup of orange juice [Non refill], no snack at all. No Mineral water at all, Just orange juice, take it or leave it. Oh wow that is very appalling indeed During Golden Holiday season, they will arrange international route aircraft to take domestic passenger load. All IFE system in international route aircraft will be shut down. 15 inch LCD infornt of you also can't see anything. You will boring to dead on aircraft....... You cant used any electronic device on aircraft, You cant even watch movies or drama from your handphone......I once tries, due to too boring, Japanese guy sit beside me stare at me like I kill his whole families...... Fukuoka to Sapporo flight, almost 3 hours....It was most boring flight I ever takes.... I can't believe that no water is provided for a 3 hour long flight, even if domestic. I have flown many times domestically in Australia and even a short 1 hour flight between Sydney & Melbourne comes with juice, snacks, a bottle of water and the usual IFE. Thanks for the heads up! |
Nov 13 2018, 01:46 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Nov 12 2018, 11:16 PM) Just booked return ticket for 2 pax totaling RM1558 excluding luggage on January to Osaka kansai. Rm1600 for 2 pax including luggage, meal and seat selection? Very good price I might say since your travel dates are less than 2 months away.Is this consider a good deal ? Btw there is only one flight to osaka which is from afternoon 2 and reach around 10 at night. |
Nov 13 2018, 01:49 PM
Btw, AA has some really great deals right now to Hokkaido next month (December) at around Rm1.4k return (including value pack). Dates are even available for Christmas and New Year period. So those interested better make a move now.
I wonder whats the reason for AA to give such price for these tickets? Most probably many were cancelled or the tickets didnt sell so well in the first place. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 13 2018, 01:52 PM |
Nov 13 2018, 01:52 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 13 2018, 01:49 PM) Btw, AA has some really great deals right now to Hokkaido next month (December) at around Rm1.4k return (including value pack). Dates are even available for Christmas and New Year period. So those interested better make a move now. I guess part of it could be due to the earthquake and people scare to travel in recent times. That's what my travel partners say when we discuss/plan for our upcoming trip.I wonder whats the reason for AA to throw price for these tickets? Most probably many were cancelled or the tickets didnt sell so well in the first place. |
Nov 13 2018, 02:03 PM
Nov 13 2018, 04:25 PM
208 posts Joined: May 2005 |
How is the weather in Tokyo/Osaka now? Cold or just nice without jacket/autumn clothes?
Nov 13 2018, 07:04 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Hi guys , any sifus may able to teach me check in through JAL web as I’m taking MAS to Japan and return using JAL . Can’t seem find any after searching for so long ..
is it need to reach airport to check in 3 hours prior departure? Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:18 PM |